Shoaib Akhter - Dilemma ends (Merged)

Re: Shoaib Akhter - Dilemma ends (Merged)

---------------cvabn----------------

Thanks Fartguru

**1st part is irrelevent to his personal atittide. Sorry still no hanging **

2nd part was an accidental event and not deliberate but provoked.

**3rd part is totally irrelevent as ‘Shoaib’ was not among those 4 or involved. **

On 3rd part if I was the chief of PCB I would banned those players for 1 full year term without pay. That would have been very fair.
**But nothing happened. Talk about double standards,:elmo: **

I guess I will reply to this post of yours in Moin v Akmal thread.

Yes I will give ou the exact link so that you cannot go on and defend him till your death.

It was not MY opinion. Tauqir Zia admitted that he pampered Shoaib Akhtar in and out because he was his main weapon for the worldcup. This is his personal opinion and many people agree with it.

Rashid and Javed will NEVER issue statements like ‘If I were born in India, England or Australia’… .

Frst you asked (that too in colors) about any single incident where he was banned or etc. Now you are given four or five cusch statements and now you claim them as absurd or irrelavent? Make up your mind.

To set the record straight, I think dropping Shoaib was a bad decision and he could have gone to WI and could have been asked to train properly and lose some weight.

I was reading Shoaib's interview on rediff.com and seems like he is coming back to his senses. If that's the case, then I think he should be given a second chance. He is exceptionally talented and we never had any questions on that aspect. Bring Shoaib Back! Enough punishment.

^ abhee do char aur aisay interview ho lene do phir dekhtay hayn :D

j/k

PS: I think he might be considered for England series, but if Inzi's statement is any sign then he is not coming back till Inzi is not captain anymore.

........ zip ...........

Too many shoaib posts, ppl dont remember whose you’r on…bhai ranman, me support Shaibby… my posts was in response to saby’s arguments that Shaibby was banned for disciplinary reasons, like my posts sya and u confirm, nuthin to do with discipline with reference to the team spirit BS…as for the 4some who were caught, ofcourse shaibby wasnt even in WI then, 4 were, Wasim Akram, Waqar Yunus, Akib Jawaid and Saqlain or Mushtaq Ahmed (not sure)…meaning, ppl have gooten away with bigger crimes and we the public have allowed them cause we love them on the field…

Yes Yes Bhai,

Dont ever forget we the people,:stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: , lekin puri imandari se agar baat karen**,** everything you said except the bigger crime part is true!!! its not only discilpine we are talking here, its commitment to the team and Nation. And if that does not happen then** WE THE PEOPLE** CAN RUN ANY PLAYER OFF, SO WHAT IF HE HAPPENS TO HAVE THE NAME OF SHOAIB AKHTER OR AEJAZ HUSSAIN OR FARTGURU OR RAINDANCE OR GAME, samjhe Fartguru bhai.

I want to raise an important point. Last week when pakistan team for WI for announced , shoaib akhtar was not in the side. Even before that people started calling shoaib pregnant as if they delivered his baby, some said that he is so fat that when he bowls his tummy touches the batsman's crease and PCB started giving the picture that he is not fit. It has happened so many times before in pakistan when people started acting immaturely even if they have good cricketing sense. So peopl started screaming that he is unfit and its good that he has not been selected. No body bothered to think thah there could be something fishy here. If dropping him was on fitness grounds then where was the prove. Usually you take a fitness test to decide that. Shoaib wasn't given an chance. they didn't even give him a chance to play the unoffical sheikh zyed vup. Then all of a sudden picture changed and inzi bhai came up with his sttament that it was on disciplinary grounds. And then what happened? Peopl as usual forgot about shoiab fitess problem as if it was never a problem for them and started saying that it was a good step to exclude him becasue of disciplinary grounds. OK i admit you don't select an unfit player until he shows signs of fitness for eg. in domestic circuit. But how would you evluate a person' attitude in dressing room if you are not going to give him a chance. What is the guage you people are using when you say that its good that he is not considered for WI but will be considered for England home seriies. Remember you said the same after india series that it was good that he was not considered for 3rd test or the ODI's and now will be considred for WI series. Shoiab is out of the side and congratulations to those who don't want him in the side but plz make up your mind once about your own view.

-------------cvabn-------------
Fartguru, I did say thank you to you ..didn’t I? , I am aware of your ‘side’ so don’t worry bro, Thanks again :k: for pointing out those points that I responded to. :smiley:

------------cvabn------------

Exactley! Good show fkhan :k:

Latest on Shoaib is that he has decided to come forawrd and 'demand' an explanation PCB and officials for his non-inclusion,,,more on this later.

In the mean while,,,, here'some 'phorein ka news' on Shoaby,,

Shoaib may be appointed as UNICEF envoy

By our correspondent

KARACHI: The embattled paceman Shoaib Akhtar might be out of favour with the cricket establishment these days having been sidelined for the West Indies tour, but even an international organisation like the United Nations Children’s Fund UNICEF recognises his global appeal and is keen to make use of it.

Because according to well-informed sources, Shoaib is being considered among a list of leading personalities belonging to different fields, to be appointed as a honorary global and goodwill ambassadors for the UNICEF which works for children’s rights, development and education.

"Shoaib is among a shortlist of personalities being considered for appointment by the UNICEF and might be asked to visit Afghanistan as part of the UNICEF efforts to provide education and care to children in the war torn country," one source said. "Shoaib himself has indicated he would be happy to play his role in the UNICEF projects as goodwill ambassador," the source added.

Interestingly, just a few days back Hollywood star and UN Goodwill Ambassador Angelina Jolie had visited Islamabad, Shoaib’s hometown and met President General Pervez Musharraf and Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz to discuss the fate of millions of Afghan refugees living in Pakistan.

Musharraf welcomed Jolie at his office in Islamabad, and praised the actress for giving her time to promote the welfare of refugees. Jolie made a four-day visit to Pakistan and sources didn’t rule out the possibility of Shoaib having talked to the actress on her work as a UN Ambassador and being inspired by her work.

The fast bowler, despite his uncanny habit of getting involved in controversies with the establishment or otherwise, nevertheless is seen as someone with global appeal and is presently the only Pakistani cricketer to have endorsement and sponsorship contracts with number of leading brands like Honda, Lexus, Pepsi etc. In the past other leading Pakistani sportsmen like Imran Khan and Jahangir Khan have also worked as UN goodwill ambassadors.

Source; The News May10-2005

Rashid Latif Cricket Acadamy gets Shoaib's whole hearted support;

Shoaib Akhtar features in RLCA coaching video

By our correspondent

KARACHI: Fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar showed on Tuesday that despite his high profile and standing he is keen to play his role in development projects for upcoming cricketers.

On the request of former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif, the embattled quickie made a flying visit here on Tuesday to feature in a coaching video to be launched by the Rashid Latif Cricket Academy (RLCA) soon.

"He (Shoaib) arrived in Karachi by the night coach and came to the National Stadium around 5.30 am to take part in a video shooting schedule for our coaching manual video. He took part in the shooting for around two hours and then left at around 11.00 am for Islamabad. It was indeed a very gracious gesture on his part to help us in preparing our coaching video," Rashid said.

Shoaib, who has not been considered for the West Indies tour on fitness grounds, was asked to help out by Rashid in the fast bowlers’ segment of the coaching video. And on Tuesday morning for the benefit of young players he practically showed on video how to bowl different types of deliveries, how important rhythm, body movement and foot landing are for quick bowlers.

He also explained various seam positions and spoke on the fitness requirements and diet for fast bowlers. Rashid’s academy is using six cameras to make the video with the help of professionals who’ve chosen the early morning time to shoot various segments because of the help they get from the morning light. Few days back Pakistan vice-captain Younis Khan had also returned home early from Abu Dhabi after playing in the exhibition matches there to take part in the shoots for the coaching video at the stadium.

Younis, Saeed Anwar, Shoaib Mohammad and Rashid Latif himself have featured in the section for batsmen in the video while the fielding tips have been given by Younis and Shoaib Mohammad.

Pakistan leg-spinner Danish Kaneria and Karachi off-spinner Tahir Khan have featured in the spin-bowling segment of the coaching video which is expected to be released soon. Rashid said that he was also trying to get former Pakistan captain and legendary pacer Wasim Akram to spare some time for the video.

Really nice gesture by the paceman to help RLCA. Also nice to hear UNICEF appreciation for the man. It is not something new in our country. Its a sad truth but alot of people who deserve acknowlegement and appreciation from their country people or government in Pakistan end up getting it from the outsiders.

kia baat hay baray machairee jee. kia bataa hain. aap to "mike-kaj-ackson " say bhee acvhay hain

Committment to the team and nation, absolutely. Everything falls away, nuthin is more important. If the player or team does not reflect such an attitude then they sud not be allowed to even come close to the dressing room. PARANTHU (BUT), who is to judge whether a player exhibits such negative traits? Certainly not a player or administartor who is part of the problem. I agree wih u Aejaaz Bhai, eik cheeze ka khial, there sud be no bey-insaafi (injustice)…

cuz some people appreciate other countries more than their own i.e. Australia.

I think, Shoaib Akhtar nedded this "jhatka". He had lost his sense and he took his place in team for granted, but after return of Gul, and Shabbir, he has to fight to get into the team. PCB did the right thing at the right time. He'll come back into the team when Eng tours Pak and he'll have to perform well to stay in the team. Well done, PCB.

lo ji, more punishment for Shoaib.

he needs all the brownie points he can get

He will be sent to Afghanistan!? Hope he remains safe there.

Captain1 Bhai,

Please for Gods sake STOP this sadistic attitude and also stop torturing Raindance Bhai, Ok so what if he is Crazy, and Infatuated and obsessed, with you know who, lekin that does not give you the right to kick him down every opportunity you get.:smiley:
Buri Baat Buri Baat:p