-----------------cvbn----------------
Loo ker loo baat! kahani mai aik naya twist a gaya,yaan phir kanta,
Ok brahamchari99 jee,and others,
**Lets play a ‘Trivia’ ** Just answer these basic simple questions so we can conclude this debate,
AA - Give me examples of ANY MATCH you have seen on TV - LIVE - in person
----- If Shoaib was caught on camera MISBEHAVING with ANYONE I mean anyone?
----- Includes Umpires officials Managers or Captains
BB - Give me any examples of a match or series where Shoaib was banned for
----- any reason. Give me any match including 1st class cricket if you may.
CC- Give me an example of any incident where shoaib turned up intoxicated or felt
----- felt unpatriotic towards his country.
DD - Give an example of a match where he declined to field in any position or
----- refused to take the field apart from spell breaks that bowlers usualy take.
EE - Give me one example where Shoaib has any objectionable posture / gesture exchange of words or threatening attitude towards his Cap10 ,ever
The only rule is that examples should be authenticated and should be severe enough to jeapordize his career, fame, skill or to throw him out, strip him of all the decores and izzat he had ever recievd, from this perhi lekhi awaam
^ app ginti shuruh ker dain bhai Faisal ,,,aur agar 12 hours mai koi conclusive responce nahi atta to es thread ko Shoaib Akhter kay saath he dafan ker daina,,,
And you have to trust me for what I say,,,,, Shoaib is not willing to play with this team any more,,,,The problem is the PCB contract that holds him for another 8 months..otherwise there would have been an explosive press conference,,,,Chore officials,,kisi mai dum nahi hai kay samany aker baat kerain,,,, puri qaum ko ullu banaya hoya hai,,,,,Forget it, Shoaib is out of his misery now. Dilemma over.
You almost sound giddy with anticipation. Aray, kuch khuda ka khauf karo. You support Pakistan or you support one person? Atleast Raindance suffixes most of his comments by wishing Pakistan team all the best.
Naheen Bhai, aapko confusion hoagai hai…I was only responding to Captains viewpoints where he had stated that Inzi was having difficulties when Shaoib was in the team. I had used the same logic with Cap which you applied with me, so we agree. Discipline is not soemthing to be taken lightly, niether is abuse of authority. Give me one instance where Shoaib Akhter has been reprimanded or accused of defying the Captains authority. Not One, all we know about his match fitness issues have nothing to do with lack of team discipline. So please do tell us where Shoaib has been charged with violating team discipline, this is extremely important cause a guy has been charged yet no trial, no opportunity to prove his innocence.
Inzi had problems with Rashid Lateef, dropped. Moin Khan, dropped and now not included. Shoaib, well we all seem to know Inzi/Woolmer side of the story, there has to be the other side. For the sake of fairness, professionalism and keeping the sport out of disrepute, it is extremely important to base selection on merit, which sadly is not the case when it comes to Inzi/Woolmer. Thus the doubts regarding their one-sided public outrage with Shoaib antics.
Someone who puts his ego before the team is not forceful he is compromising team’s interest and messing around with another player’s career cause the two cannot get along. That shows an unprofessional, selfish, small minded behavior associated with people who are not sure about themselves i.e., weak.
Oh Faisal bhai, I don’t want him to do maar kutai either. God knows I want Pakistan to win so badly because of the cheating last time around that prevented us from winning and I’m still pissed off from that. But if it does happen, don’t tell me that I didn’t warn the people here.
You prove Shoaib’s theory of 2 W’s to me, and I will quit this forum right now.
And he’s not ‘sick’ but being manhandled by the ills and the evils.
He brought many laurels to Pakistan and made us proud on my occasions.
He competed with the best of the world and wasn’t so far behind with the results.
Perhaps this is what pissing people off. Envy and Jealousy !!
Blowing every thing to extra ordinary proportions , shame shame shame
Inzimam did NOT have any problems with Moin at all. Infact Moin got an extended run last year despite horrible results because Inzimam didnt like to drop him. Moin was dropped (and rightly so) because of his horrible form. And he was picked in provisional squad on the insistence of Inzimam and only dropped later by Ad-hoc committee on the advice of selection committee.
Just to set the record straight.
Without even going in history archives I can tell you one such incident straight away. He was banned for whole ODI triangular series in SA (1999 season) by Pakistan cricket board for disciplinary reasons. Aww poor Shoaib, pcb nay suru se hee grudge paal ke rakha hai!
He was also banned for some domestic matches after some quarrell with the umpire, when he was fighting with Mohamamd Zahid for a palce in national team.
Fact of the matter is, Tauqir Zia pampered Shoaib too much but he delivered so inconsistently.
Yeah yeah you will want sources and I will duly provide them. I wanted to give you enough time to expertly contradict your statements again.
He said “that If I was born in Australia, I would have taken a lot more wickets because when I joined two W’s were in decline and I had to take the wickets. If I were in Australia, Imagine Gillespie and Mcgrath complimenting me.” Do such statements are suitable from an established star such as him?
Yes, he did support Moin in the team…till he needed him. Now that Inzimam is getting the red carpet treatment from the PM house till Bhatti gate, then why put that at risk for an old buddy who though deserving to be in the side, is after all expendable in the greater interest of Inzimam & Co. Limited. Had he put his foot down the way he did it for Shoaib Malik, selectors wud have agreed. And, nobody knows whether it was the selectors who did not agree, who knows maybe it was Multani mitee which had second thoughts…
You need a reality check, dont forget moderator is a bigger word than shoaib, or Captain, or selector, or coach or even Inzimam, not to forget Multani. dont, pee off Saby Bhai, as it is he has just acknowledged me as a genius . and I dont think you have the GUTS to take that privelage away from me.
Saby Bhai if you ban me for this BS you are gonna be blind after you die, yes yes yes.
I do hope that curse works, it sure did when I was 13 years old, and wished something dirty:D
--------------cvabn---------------
1 - Circumstantial avidence / incidents and PCB’s way of tamming a loose cannon.
— Not enough for me to hang the guy. He wasn’t the only guy who got banned for a match or series. Perhaps it would have been better if you could provide the reasons behind his ban.
2- Sounds like he was picking fights left and right,Thats not how I see him
3- Tauqeer zia dealing with Shoaib is Your opinion and if one person is in fight with 10 people for his rights or what ever issues he has DOES NOT MAKE HIM an AUTOMATIC CRIMINAL
His such statments in regards to 2Ws are his way of talking and loose mouthing but less than Javed or Rashid. Its hardly a crime ,
Aejaz Bhai,
Jub badnaam hongain tho kia naam naa hoga…
I have full faith in our moderators, therefore will not worry about Saby. As for you, well Aejaz bhai…any time, any place…thusi dasiya thay assi hazir…kithay hai mera ghandassa oay…
[quote=“Saby”]
Inzimam did NOT have any problems with Moin at all. Infact Moin got an extended run last year despite horrible results because Inzimam didnt like to drop him. Moin was dropped (and rightly so) because of his horrible form. And he was picked in provisional squad on the insistence of Inzimam and only dropped later by Ad-hoc committee on the advice of selection committee.
Why are we dragging moin in shoaib’s thread:rolleyes:
Anyways I agree that inzi didn’t back moin for his selection. When the team was selected on May 2nd, moin’s name was not there and at that time some one from PCB or the selection commiittee admitted that when we called inzi who was in Abu Dhabi and asked him if he agrees with the team, he didn’t stress for moin’s inclusion in the final side. Couple of days later PCB said that the provisional team which was given to PCB Adhoc by Wasim bari for final selection never included moin’s name. Salim altaf said that I am very pleased that PCB Ahoc didn’t make any changes to the side which we gave to them. So the dope boyzz in the selection commiittee didn’t remember that the provisional side which was announced by them on April 30th did include moin’s name and everyone one was praising his come back. And by the way I don’ remember a horrible form of moin. He made a comeback to the side in 2003/4 and player 5-6 matches at an average of 40 runs which inclded a match saving century at hamilton.
As far as shoaib’s issue is concerned I would only like to say one thing. Before inzi’s controversial statement couple of days ago, everyone was saying that shoiab should only be included when he is fit. Immediately after that statement now we are only seeing comments that he should be in the side when he will not misbehave anymore. The point is most of the people don’t have their own say. When waqar younis said that shoaib has become fat at that time every one started calling him a fat pregnant shoiab as if there was personally there in the delivery room delivering his baby. Then inzi said that its not about his fitness but his attitude so everybody forgot his fitness problem and started saying that he should be in the side when he learns how to sit in the dressing room. How the hell some one can check that if he will not be taken along with the team. Then some one said that look at the team unity after shoaib’s excluson, before that there was no unity. So you meant that just because of 1 single shoiab 10 other people were not united , WOW what an impact by one person. The fact is inzi is the captain and leader of the side and its his responsibilty to manage his players. A true leader is one who can manage every type of individual under his leadership. Remember wasim akram said couple of days ago that I had no such problem with him under my captaincy becasue i knew how to handle him and use him. So its a very lame excuse and sign of a weak leader if he drops a player just because he cant handle a player or tolerate him despite the fact that he has got alll powers and most of the players are on his side.
In 1999, Shoaib was banned for alleged chucking charges, this ban lasted 4weeks and was revoked after PCB filed a protest.
Shoaib was banned for abusing SA tail ender Paul Adams for one test and two ODI’s in the SA tour to Pakistan. This was 2003 I think.
Otehr than that, Mota Inzi was banned for trying to club to death a P.I.A. (Pain In …) spectator in Toronto. Refusing to cooperate, Inzi was also reprimanded and fined by the tribunal Judge investigating match fixing charges in Pakistan.
Four Paki cricketers were arrested in the WI on possesion of drug charges…all were rescued and never faced charges…hello, they not only were saved, continued to serve their country with determination and “spirit”…
*Four Paki cricketers were arrested in the WI on possesion of drug charges.....all were rescued and never faced charges....hello, they not only were saved, continued to serve their country with determination and "spirit"....
hahahaahahaha, are you trying to say that they should have got some punishment for drug charges. Dont you know that PCB and the selection committee have been the biggest potheads traditionally and still use that same dope supply from 1993, whenever they have to announce a team.