Shia and Suni ?

Thank you for admitting that most of the Shias fall in the category of uneducated masses who are whipped up in emotions over the exaggerated tales. There is also a faction who tries to explain what the martyrs may have been thinking at the time of the battle or right before their death. These kind of tales are repeated over and over and over again until the kid cannot see the truth and produces a fairy tale version of Karbala which like it or not most of the shias believe in now.

Yes you were. So let me ask you oh I am following the Sunnah person, how come I do not see you Shias trying to enslave women so you can fulfill your desires? You know why, because you are afraid of the world and civilized society. If Mutah was seen as reprehensible as slavery in today's world, you guys will not even dare attempt it or admit that you practise it. You know what that makes you---- a hypocrite and a person who has no intention to actually follow Islam rather give in to his sexual desires by hook or by crook.

This is the last time you will bring my family in this discussion. Keep the comments to me and the issues at hand. Do not bring family in the discussion.

i think the story is probably a one of miracle so theres no need to read into from a religous perpsective.

...and i dont believe for one moment, that you have four wives...or that you've married a young girl, for that matter?...are you not following the sunnah?

(if you have, then i beg your pardon).

im talking generic here....but do you get the point?

your questions and fury are futile.

Thank you for trying but missing the point entirely.

Noone believes in farytales, because the alims have always been there as the back bone of our society, to correct and clarify the exaggerations. As i said before, zakirs normally recite qaseedeh/marsiyeh and creative poetry. Alims on the other hand gives lectures. It all goes together pretty well.

so you can put that worry to one side.

Nice try and pretty shameful to justify your deviant sexual behavior. This sums it up right here.

Re: Shia and Suni ?

well Im glad we cleared that up...

i guess you got the point.

As`SalamuAlaikum,

after reading so many posts from the beginning.. "missed a few" - i've come to the conclusion that these two will never stop fighting, why don't we let shias follow their belief and sunnis follow their belief. i'm a sunni muslim Alhamdulillah! i don't call anyone bad, and how am i supposed to call anyone wrong. its only ALLAH TAALA, Who will decide everything and Who knows whats on our minds and in our hearts from the humanity.. so please stop fighting and degrading eachother's sects or families, its really a shame our religion dont teach us all that!
i've some questions on my mind that i thought i would ask here, anyone call answer without unauthentic references please don't post. no. 1 i want to know why do shias say " Ya Ali Madad " in place of " As`salamuAlaikum " ? we're all told to follow the Prophet SAW even Hazrat Ali RA followed him then why aren't we following them and listening to the shia aalims only?
no. 2 why do you guys hurt yourself alot by "matam" every year? i heard even our bodies are "amaanat" to ALLAH TAALA and we must return it to Him as it is we can't cut the parts or make the marks unnecessarily.. 2ndly, we being muslims aren't allowed for more then 3 days "soug" after every loved one's death because this has to happen to everyone.
no. 3 why do you shia guys offer only 3 times prayers? and not 5 times as our Prophet used to offer?

I hope brothers and sisters to have authentic replies to these 3 questions and then i'll post the other questions i had to ask. sensible posts are highly appreciable, and arguments without any authentic notes wouldn't be considered at all.

Thanks everyone - please try to listen to everyone, the one who listens to everybody has more knowledge to differentiate between right and wrong.

JazakAllah!

meray bhai , politics and religion was interconnected in islam infact islam w/o politics is incomplete thats why the whole concept of khilafat-e-Rashida]
Stands taken by personalities of the calibre of sayyidna hussain b Ali in islam are not for worldly purposes even though they might be political.

most 12er eaggeration regarding karbala have actually nothing to do with inflaming hatred against other muslims but became a neccesity for poetic reasons as the account had to embellished again and again with more and more supernatural tales to keep the interest of audience alive.As the courts who employed these poets and zakireen paid them big money to do that.Thats why I say that azadari became an industry under safavids and nawabs of India.

It was the tabarra on shakyaan abu bakr and umar] & other sahaba that was done to inflame hatred againts sunnis.On yazid sunnis and shias all have same opinion [e.g refer to views of sahabi abdullah b hanzala on yazid] its just that 12er shiaism is very karbala-centric

its a much later recent phenomena that some people have degarded the wars of Ali and his sons to the level of merely worldy power struggles starting with ibn taymiyah] that I suspect is mostly a reaction to the very heretical kind of "devotion" which some people claim to have for Ali and his descendents.But this is not a belief of mainstream islam
Imam Shafai and Imam abu hanifa all have said that rules that Ali followed in waging war against rebels in his reign have become part of islamic law and he is the leader of the ummah in this respect.

[quote=“Pagluu, post:85, topic:186144”]

your jokers who u call “alims” are like this

There was someone on a train journey in Pakistan who needed to drink water he was going to die when an old man, a maulana came to him and presented an empty drinking vessel. He said to the thirsty man, "Drink" but the man could not as the vessel was empty. The old man asked him "Do you not believe in the waqia of Kerbala?" the man was silent and then the old man instructed, "if you believe in the waqia of Kerbala then you can drink" the man said that he believed in it and when he tried drinking lots of water began to flow from the vessel.

sound very much like "do you take jesus christ as your personal savior ?"

no. 3 why do you shia guys offer only 3 times prayers? and not 5 times as our Prophet used to offer?

even 12ers dont pray 3 times they have 5 prayers but they combine asr & zohar and maghrib & Isha which is permissable in islam but they have turned it into a regular practice to distingish themselves from sunnis , just like they have added Ali un wali Allah in azan

anyone call answer without unauthentic references please don't post. no. 1 i want to know why do shias say " Ya Ali Madad " in place of " As`salamuAlaikum " ?

ismalis 7ers do that not 12ers , 12ers use ya ali madad for other things e.g if a child trips , u get a papercut etc its a relic of older and more heretical beliefs of their predeccessors

[quote=“Das_Reich, post:119, topic:186038”]

Thats a zakir and clearly not an alim das reich. It about time you learnt to differentiate. I guess your research is still at the intial stages…

[quote=“Das_Reich, post:119, topic:186038”]

haha, ironic coming from you. Not even worth to make a comparision between Shia and Sunni or Wahabi aalims (hate to use this term for the later) as tasveer say saaf zahir hay if u know what i mean :wink:

Funny u posted a Youtube Video as i got some very interesting ones to share too. Here is a preview but if u want i will upload some extra special ones for u:

And talking of youTube with you reminds me of one of the videos you posted here titled something like Virtues of Abu Bakr and Umar. It turned out the speaker talked about everything but could barely manage few minutes of so called virtues. Therefore your and your creeds’ bughs for Imam Ali and his descendent is not surprising. ciao

bro, he's good at playing games. I have seen him get challegened quite a few times in this forum about his "expert" claims on azadari. However he follows the sunnat of the shaykhains and takes off like there is no tomorrow.

Ma Mooli
notice the word alim was in inverted commas , it was meant for likes of pagluu
and yes it was meant to be funny

Therefore bughs for Imam Ali and his descendent is not surprising. ciao

thats a lame excuse you guys use against anyone who disagrees with 12er beliefs. So ur accussing me of something new Is this how one shows bughs ??
its a much later recent phenomena that some people have degarded the wars of Ali and his sons to the level of merely worldy power struggles starting with ibn taymiyah] that I suspect is mostly a reaction to the very heretical kind of "devotion" which some people claim to have for Ali and his descendents.But this is not a belief of mainstream islam
Imam Shafai and Imam abu hanifa all have said that rules that Ali followed in waging war against rebels in his reign have become part of islamic law and he is the leader of the ummah in this respect.

To criticize the rituals done in the name of azadari does not make you a nasibi

I thought you were better than this ...anyways

I am very familiar with the ulemas of your sect , and some of them I highly respect but definately not most.But their silent approval of zakireen is only going to make things worse for 12ers.For the general masses their opinions matter as much as those of real alims

I guess your research is still at the intial stages....

offcourse it is ...is your at final stages ??

MaMooli
you guys need to grow up and accept criticism

^ shaykh ninowy [same one who has lectures on virtues of sayyidna abu bakr and umar ]

exposes the nawasib …now u will call him having bughs of Ali as well ?

GOod to read more sensible reply. And Ulema do address the problem of Zakireen but given the calibre of the larger rural population of Pakistan it is not an easy task. People are illeterate. Do you think the sunni populace of the same areas are any better in their practices??

brother, you are the one who needs to grow up and stop throwing below the belt punches by trying to open hells gate and posting YouTube videos. Tolerance has to come from both sides.

And there is nothing wrong with Sheikh Ninowy. Look at face masha allah its glowing with noor as he is a lover of Rasool Allah and Imam Ali.

Farq Saaf Zahir hay!

^ bhai jan according to Ma Mooli classification he will still have bughs-e-Ali
shaykh is a direct descendent of Ali b hussain zayn al abideen

btw I dont defend the ignorant amongst the sunnis either ,