Sharing your recipes

Re: Sharing your recipes

I think they dont like sharing recipes coz they feel they dont want others to be making the same stuff? or they want others to come to their place again and again if they have a liking for the specific food.. I dont know, the thought process is very complicated !

A same recipe and steps taken by me was resulted great than same steps followed by other person and hath ka zaiqa was not that great....

Do you believe on haath ka zaiqa?

(This post is about non-professionals )

There was a coffee-chai cuppa recipe giving by CB.I made it once when my sister and her inlaws were visiting.it was HIT.my sister asked how I made it I told her.when she made it everyone at her inlaws liked it.my sister called and said thanks.and I remember I wrote thanks in CB's thread.and I still appreciate her Whenever I made it because I love tea n coffee.

maza nahin aaya. aise thoRi laRa jata hai :pullhair:

50% original recipes
25% picked up from here
25% picked up from there

Yes. I would insist. They wouldn’t care.

Ahem.. can I have the recipe too please? :) :D

Laiha, about not addressing others , I said I didnt read beyond the first line where professional chefs were being discussed. I quoted your post because it had a question for me directly so I took in the other part of the post and I apologize if you think I took a dig on you besides everyone else who were bringing in the professional chefs thingy since I never meant to do so and was purely coincidental. I never took direct names of DW or RV or even yourself because this is a general discussion AND I have no extra muhabbat for fellow mods either (referring @S08’s sarcastic remark which I am really surprised at but yeah, that’s what GS is all about anyway :wub: ) to deliberately overlook and ignore what they think about the issue.

Yeah, welcome to paklinks about reading between lines, reading what is not written there and interpreting anything and everything in your mind anytime and the sweet ol’ desi group-baazi in our heads ‘she deliberately didnt address falaana falaana .. chalako maasi’ :is:

I dont trust in taste buds of everyone raving about a recipe :smiley: so I dont try everything I see that looks delicious in pictures. Is it easy to follow the long chain of sharing and get your hands on the actual recipe creators :bummer: I guess if something turns out yum, we can send a little thanks and a JZK prayer to the actual person in our hearts :cb: and enjoy !

No you were not :hugz: I think we all got confused about almost the same discussion going on in the chicken tikka thread.

:hehe: chaska loving qaum :cb:

I will maaf you Proto, but only if you can manage to convince admin to get rid of that one-haired dancing daanton wala smilie in your post. It's rather khauf naak.

Can someone explain why a professional cannot share recipe

This reminds me of the head chef here at a restaurant La-Atrium. He is a lebanese and is often there around the buffet set-up supervising. I love their bread pudding and caramel sauce and once just asked him about the ingredients of the sauce and he literally told me detailed recipe :cb: I was like wow !! you are giving me the recipe ? and he said ‘So what ?? I know it is not healthy or pocket friendly to eat out every time you want to enjoy this pudding so you can always enjoy making it at home for your family’ :wub: It was really sweet of him. Although I never tried it at home lol but still felt good about knowing it all

Dekho, I am derailing the thread myself by bringing in an incident about a professional chef :chai:

I don't mind sharing recipes. I have a food blog too, inshahallah I will be updating it more frequently in few months.

I understand if a recipe is not shared because it is patent (???)...

Lol I apologized from Laiha :cb: tumhari muft ki muaafi ka bhi thanks :smiley:

:hugz:

that one last hair is so pakka … doesnt go away despite lots of pulling :smiley:

please share the link to your food blog here :)

I had asked DW to do that in a post. She had said she would explain this issue later on and I hope she does. It may not be on track with the thread question that was posed but it's still a relevant question and I am genuinely curious about the market/prod reasons behind secrecy.

You will need to ask a variety of professional chefs about that. we have just one declared professional chef on board here on GS

^True. A variety chefs...of varied years of experience...would be great. But sirf aik hi hau yahan pe and let's get her take on it. I really do wanna know. Perhaps DW can tell us whether the chef masters she trained from gave out their hit-recipes or not.

Now this is downright insulting. I have learnt making upuma from one of the finest. She speaks good Tamil too.

How dare OP assume there is only one professional chef here. Where do I lodge a complaint.