Shaista Shaista - wittiest drama on telly these-days

Re: Shaista Shaista - wittiest drama on telly these-days

wowww!!! ahmed sir, the drama is absolutely amazing!!! perfect choice of actors and a very nice story

RusksharBibi, I dont know what to say words of Thanks seem to be not enough, I love the smileys you have added in your message. You will very soone watch another Light Romantic serial written by me...called Badtameez. We are in the process of casting. The shooting will begin after eid Inshallah. Keep watching Shaista Shaista and Daam and keep sending your smileys...They mean a lot. Mohammed Ahmed.

HNK....Thank you so much for calling our work as Amazing.....I m at loss of words. Luv you.

when i was writing to you earlier i had no clue that i was writing to Mohammed Ahmed "THE Mohammed Ahmed". I am an avid fan of your work. You and mehreen jabbar are two ppl who have failed to disappoint me, and this drama is just another example of it. Its a very feel good drama, and we really really need these kind of dramas. So far the only two dramas that fits in this category are dolly ki aye gi barat and shaista shaista. these two are the only dramas that i am watching these days (i watched daam too up till the 6th episode online but now i am just waiting for it to start in USA so i can enjoy it better on an actual tv).
I don't know what else to say, i don't think kay there is anyway kay shaista shaista mai koi bhi kami bayshi ho sakti hai aap kay hotay hoay. it's a great drama. Can't wait to watch "Battameez" i hope it starts in USA same time as Pakistan so i don't have to watch it online.

can you please add a link to that facebook page, i can't find it in search.

Rukhsar Bibi, thank you for appreciating my efforts. If you like my witty plays then you will enjoy my next serial Badtameez too. I m finishing writing last episodes. It will be recorded after Eid Inshallah.. Keep watching , enjoying and sending messages :) Thanks again. Mohammed Ahmed.

Yanzala. go to your fb home page, click on the "Groups " on ur left side. You will find many shaistas there:) click on Shaista Shaista written in Urdu. or send m ur friend request. Look for my name which is Syed Mohammed Ahmed.

HNK , I am at loss of words ,dont know what to say. God bless you.

Dramaybaz, I sent you a very long message I dont know if you got it, I cannot see it here though. I had no clue that there are people who remember Peela Jora you have no idea how great i feel after reading your message. Can u plz tell me ur real name or a nick...? Thank You once again. Mohammed Ahmed

bella Rouge, I guess you did not check pictures on FB , plz join the group Shaista Shaista ,..I have a special picture there for you there. I wish I had known about this site before, I would have done it for all the friends here too. Mohammed Ahmed

peela joora was a very unforgettable play, there was even a thread about it here few months ago. it's on youtube (very poor quality though)

OMG! Sir! :D I can't believe you did this for us. I saw the pics just now and thats the sweetest thing i've seen, cos it was so unexpected..thanks a lot team Shaista! :) :). I was trying to look for fb page before but it wasn't coming up on search, so i end up making my own page which didn't do to bad.. 26 fans are there ritenow to yay lol =D

Due to rozay i was not able to catch on the drama after when [SPOILER ALERT: Ghulam Ali aur uski nakli behen ko police pakar ke le jati hai ] That was some twist! =D

But now i have time and would definitely catch on the drama.

Pictures from facebook page: =D

p.s. Bluesky is the guy who uploaded videos on vidpk.com :slight_smile:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=126541510710494&ref=ts

Fiza is such a cutie pie. :wub:

just for you sir, its nawal :) and 'peela jora' is a true classic! i even enjoyed your film segment on 'marina mornings' with marina khan a few yrs back, was really sad to see that morning show end.

you are so very humble and kind :) That's just another reason we love your work. May Allah bless you always!
Will wait for "badtameez" when it comes on air (probably next year).

Looking at the thread now, I am laughing because it looks like I let the "cat out of the bag" :D

Such a CUTE idea!! now this is what I call using social networking the right way! :wink:

Really nice Drama. I'm at Episode 23 and it's really hard to watch. Not because it's bad or anything, but because it's sad and everything is well acted and seems to be real. The last time I had this feeling watching a Drama was like 7 years ago. It was a Korean Drama called "Ruler of your own world". It was also overly dramatic and the actors were really good who made everything seem real and believable.

This Drama once again proves that our Pakistani Dramas are far better than Indian ones.

Now Zapatista :) Thank you so much for your comments and nice things u wrote. I take each n every word u have written as a very positive sign for SS. Yes unfortunately it has a lot of drama and sad moments but thats exactly what we in Pakistan are going through, arent we ? Uncertainty is driving us crazy here , that is what you see so obviously in SS. I have certainly NOT written it in any political back ground but have tried to show how sensitive we all have become n how fragile. People taking advantages of our weaknesses are around us like vultures. I have tried to keep humour and romance alive too. Which has somehow managed to survive in our society at times of Bomb Blasts too:)

I agree I have written something louder than what I usually write, but Zapatista, aren't soaps meant to b a little loud :) NOT AS LOUD AS STARPLUS SOAPS THOUGH :)

Stay in touch and keep sending ur comments they mean a lot to me and the team of Shaista Shaista. Mohammed Ahmed