It comes on TV One and everyone’s acting is just brilliant! =D It’s a long play and theres been 20 epis already but there wasn’t a thread on it so i thought i’d make one.
Cast has:
Nausheen Shah … Shaista
Sana Askari … Fiza (sis)
Furqan Qureshi … Amir
Muhammad Ahmed … Sohail Ahmed (father)
Gul-e-Raana … Mum
p.s. i wrote a nice long post before but when i pressed submit it asked me to log in:\ and the whole post was rubbed off and i don’t think i remember much of what i wrote so u can just trust me or something and katch on to the epis to see how good it is! u will not be disappointed. (I am an MJ fan i don’t really like crappy serials) <3
Re: Shaista Shaista - wittiest drama on telly these-days
I agree! saw the entire thing on youtube in one sitting, short 20 min episodes so very do-able. very contemporary and witty drama based on a typical day to day family life of a slightly eccentric family, love the characters, brilliantly written script by muhammad ahmed. must watch!
heres the first episode, rest can be followed on youtube
lol...in the beginning of episode 3 you can hear walls ice-cream truck's voice in the background. according to the drama, that fiza girl is coming late but what ice cream truck roams around at midnight? :D
so far drama is Okaish...and that fiza girl is quite annoying
hmm...not bad. I"m not a fan of 20 minute dramas. But I do like the fact that they are discussing today's issues in a very normal way. It's some frothy soap or comedy.
^LMAO i agree! Sultan uncle is the guy who featured in the Umeed-e-Sahar song by Laal band. When i saw his very first seen i was like where have seen this man!! He acts fab, really like it. Dunno the name thou.
Hi, plz join group Shaista Shaista on facebook...we have a cute little surprise for u in one of the pictures of the cast of Shaista Shaista .
Big thanks for liking and appreciating our effort.
Smahmed sahab bara aala kaam kiya hai I just checked it out after reading all that hype about it and I m throughly impressed. Please keep up the good work and for god's sake END it at the right note warna aaj kal drama shoro bohat acha hota hai phir famous hota hai and then when makers get money out of it they drag it to death till it won't earn then another penny and then they end it in the middle by either killing the main character or giving then brain tumor (btw why is brain tumor so "in" in dramas these days?).
I am addicted to this drama, I go through major withdrawal when it doesn't air on weekends!! love all the characters, they compliment each other so well, amazing its based on one family, shot in 1 home location but it never gets boring or repetitive. the characters are enough to keep the entertainment going, dysfunctional yet normal like any family but without the melodrama! smahmed, plz put in a word at tv one to start airing it in the USA, so that i can get unglued from my comp screen and stop stalking drama websites.
Yanzala bohat bohat shukrya iss tafseel say likhnay aur waqt nikaalnay ka...meri aur Faiz ke poori koshish hai keh aap ko mayoos na karain , phir bhe kaheen na kaheen koi kami reh hee jaati hai... i hope u do understand the restrictions and other issues which come along in the baggage of every production. Its not easy to to make 100 episodes when 16 episodes go on air in a month.. we are trying our best to give u quality entertainment. plz do ignore if u find us not very competent anywhere:) Faiz is working very hard on it as it is his Debut serial:)
Mohammed Ahmed,
Salams, yes most of the actors we have chosen are new, few of them are trained actors from NAPA. We feel proud for getting a chance to introduce them in SS. Mohammed Ahmed.
Mohd. Ahmed Sir you have joined GS!!!! :) OMG OMG OMG :D I love your acting and more than that your witty writing!! Even though you are doing a small role in Daam, I'm enjoying it.
its THE mohd. ahmed!? wow GS is fast becoming celebrity central, arjay, mehreen jabbar and now you! welcome another huge fan of your writing, been a fan since ‘peela jora’.