Shahid Khan Afridi Fan Club

hehe… again… jealoussss loog :snooty:

ehsan bhia… i am telling u… is baar aik na aik achi inning zaroor khailay ga… just pray :frowning:

*Originally posted by proudpakistani007: *

ehsan bhia....... i am telling u... is baar aik na aik achi inning zaroor khailay ga... just pray :(

issi kaa tau darr hay. Aik achi inng khail ker dus may ducks.

*Originally posted by funguy: *

issi kaa tau darr hay. Aik achi inng khail ker dus may ducks.

aur mujhe yeh ghum hia ke aap ko achanak kya hogaya.............. :(

achanak nahee hua..kaafi dinoN say khujlee hau rahee thi. Aap ko acha nahee laga?

*Originally posted by proudpakistani007: *
just pray :(

oh pray I will - don't worry about that. I pray the following:

Afridi will Inshallah set the record for most consecutive ducks in the upcoming tournaments. and then we will never hear from him again, fingers crossed.

may God be with him and more importantly with us. Ameen.

main aap ke avatar ki baat karaih haon… whr did our fg go :frowning:

sam bhia: thats not fare… i guess its time afridi better show what he is capable of :smooth:

What he is capable of can be best explained by British police :rotfl: who has arrested him three times now in past 7 years now, in parks, parking lots and other public places. lol…poor guy…koi dhang ki jagah bhi nahi milti usko… :hehe:

oh well.. some ppl will never understand afridiz talent.... But what i found out about them is that... They are just jealous because afridi got chance in national cricket team... and they didnt.. No matter how WORST OF A PLAYER HE IS... grls STILL.. love him..guys too..(some atleast) He also.. got better LIFE financial and ghar kay halat bhi kuch theek hi hogay... den those who PICKS on him...ab kia kerain... Kuch admi ki luck kuch zida achi hoti hai.. (nahi);) LOL...

Well for me, he just needs to perform again in holland cup and i will be backing him up again. But the thing that i loved the most about him was even when he was at the top of the world ( when he did the fastest century) he was and he still is a down to the earth person. And that alone of a quality AS A PERSON i like in him the most.
-Salman

He's got plenty of talent, a hard worker always giving 100%. Takes wickets when needed. However he needs to calm down hit 2-3 boundries per over not for every ball. Pakistan would definatly win more ODI with him. Also one of the better fielders doesnt miss many catches. I would like to see him playing more like he did on the first ODI against india in pakistan he hit his shots but when it made sense.

Afridi can give Pak the start they need to build up a good total on, gets runs on board fast pressure off Pakistan onto opposition.

Well can you guys stop crying over the selection of Afridi. He' s been selected in the team...stop whining and trying to prove what he has done in the past...everyone already knows that. You gotta live with it. Lots of us here dont want Inzamam to be the captain, or Moin Khan to be the keeper or Younis Khan in the team...but you gotta live with it...cuz we are not the selection committie. Everytime Afridi gets selected, so many here at GS start crying over it...Afridi is this Afridi is that. He shut everyone up in his comeback game in the 2nd ODI against India...and no it wasnt no fluke and the people who have seen that innings know that.

Im not a fan of Afridi but if I had to pick between Hafeez or Afridi, I wud pick Afridi. Firstly, Afridi is a leg spinner, and we already have a off spinner in the team, Shoiab Malik. Secondly, experience. When you are playing against two of the best teams in the world, rookies arent gonna cut it...you need experienced players. Thridly, Afridi is a much more consistent fielder than Hafeez. Afridi wont take spectacular catches but wont drop sitters either. And when it comes to batting, they're both gonna score the same amount of runs, but with Afridi you never know, it might be his day and he could win the match for us as he is a proven match winner, which Bob Woolmer said himself.

All said and done, all im trying to say is that its time we get over the selection of Afridi and rather discuss the series and what the playing 11 should be...rather than sitting here and argeuing whether Afridi should be in the team and why he shouldnt be in the team. The fact is, he is in the team and we gotta move on.

u guys ar just being pathetic now! itz obvious im wasting my time!
yeh Afridis gud luking but i dont fancy him ive met him a few times and hes not the most interesting of ppl but i can atleast admit hes a gud cricketer. Sounds to me like u guys are jealous of him! as most of the girlies like him! to high comptetition of u guys eh so u thinks ure better off hating him heheehehe pathetic
Woteva u guys aint woth it!
just for the record i already know hes married and dat he has a kid ,,,typical aint it stick up for someone and u gusy thinks itz love dat wot makes BOYS like you so shallow!
ill let u grannies dicuss who in love with who coz this is getting too pathetic for me!

Thanks for dat funguy I THINK
he aint my hero i jsut think the guy deserves a break!
and the fact dat hes gud luking i suppose helps coz u aint got many gud luking guys in this world!
Captain ure hilarious coz im a girl' i dont know anything about cricket honestly u should read u threads after u write them coz u dont realise how shallaow and thick u sound!
i was all up for a healty debate its obvious i won it hands down as u totally diverted the whole topic!
smooth_guy there a huge amount of jeaousy comin from ure thread awww have u not got picked for a cricket team yet comon now dats no reason to take it out someone else take some long deep breaths
sambrialian is obvious ure english lesson havent paid off as the Tread is titled 'Shahid Khan Afridi Fan Club' i could recommend you some places if you like u know to help u under english a little better!

guys guys guys guysss....... take a chill pill.. i know alll the guys who are getting frustrated on his selection arent jelous... trust me orignal... afridi is nothin infront of our guppies...... we have even more handsome...and stylish guppies on this board and smoothy guy is one of em... he doesnt need to get jelous because girls supports afridi...

i know that afridi got talent.. its just that he doesnt use that much....... its not the first time... pCB includes afridii several times in past with all the different coach... but he failed to deliver in most of the game.. afridi is hard hitter.. he is an exciting player.. and a great fielder/bowler... but we always think that he is a batsman... and trust me yar... as much as i love his cricketing skills.... i am more scared than i am excited when he is on the crease... ke ab wo next ball par out na hojai... i get so excited when other players go for six... but when it coems to afridii... i usually close my eyes ke kahinnnn kisi ne catch na karli ho which is the case most of the time.......

mano ya na manoo afrdi can score his another fastest century against australia aur india or afridi can got out on 10 20 odd runs playin against zinbabve or bangladesh.....you shouldnt be that unpredictable.. if he is a real classy player than he should deliver more than once in each tournment...like yasir hameed or shoib malik would do.... atleast afridi got more experiance than them.... or yeah even like razzq..... he is also a hard hitter... how come he doesnt got catch out most of the time????????? .....he doesnt waste that many balls which is his plus point but when you are opening up an inning.. you do need to stay for some time even if you cant score runs... afridi would score 20-30 runs in 20 balls.. means 3-4 overs...... but others would score 20-30 runs in 5-6 overs that gives a strength to the team for some time.. atleast they stay on the crease for longer time.... rather than play few boundries and give away the wickets...

anways smoothy and ehsan bhia and sam bhia... say somethin nice about him too.... just for the change ;)

yasir.. i agree… but still we have high hopes from him… its not just us talkin about his selection but almost 70% of pakistanis are upset… you cant stop everyone… so let thr be a debate or watever here… since this is his fan club :slight_smile:

and so far prestigious members include

faisal bhia :smiley:
orignal
and me

who else is out thr :jhanda: :smiley:

I like Afridi too. Not because he is a great fielder, useful bowler and an unpredictable sob batsman but every time he gets OUT, it just doesn't seem like a big loss.

u dont know its such a big loss for some people i know…the only time they watch pakistani match is when afridi is on the time… u know so that they would keep lookin at him :wink: rather than watching the entire game :rolleyes:

:smack: @ those pplz…

i agree with u but i think its a big loss when any opener got out within 3 overs :slight_smile: cuz hamaray haan aik bemaari hia.. aik out hota hia to dosra tikne ke bajay wo bhi chala jata hia… like usually inzi got out early cuz of facing fast bowler earlier

I am willing to pledge allegiance to the club, as long as you promise to keep him off the field :k:

Samby, that is so unfair. How come you forgot I am an Afiridi supporter too?:smiley:

Waisay i agree, this thread has been an interesting one :hehe:

*Originally posted by orignal: *
Sounds to me like u guys are jealous of him!

hmm.. interesting theory. methinks you're onto something there, orignal.

waisay, lemme say that I'm at a stage of my life where I don't have time for worldly shenanigans such as jealousy etc. I spend most of my time reflecting on days gone by and praying.

but you're spot on about Captain1 and Ehsan bhai. they're definitely jealous of Affer's outstanding cricket record and dazzling looks. come on guys, you've been caught redhanded. time to come clean.

lastly, I think all of us owe orignal an apology for having an opinion on Afridi that is different from hers.