Shahid Khan Afridi Fan Club

The guy is pure excitement. From the people who’d pull their hair on hearing his name to the people who wanna punch him on his face at the first opportunity to those who remind us again and again that the dude is STILL the person to score the fastest century in a ODI… the box office draw of this guy can’t be denied. Only recently I was accused to be a closed Afridi fan. Can’t say it felt bad! :smiley:

To moong dal on all his critics, this Fan club is established. You can add cricket-related information yourself.. here are some idher udher ki

Favorites of Shahid
Nick Name : Shah
First love : My parents
Music : Light music and folk songs
Singers : Backstreet boys, Spice Girls, Ricky Martin
Song: Quit playing games with my heart
Hindi Song : ‘Hum Tumhe Chahate Hai Aise’ (Qurbani) and ‘So Gaya Yeh Jahan’ (Tezaab)
Movie : Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge
Actor : Sharukh Khan
Actresses : Sonali Bendre & Twinkle Khanna
Cricket Heroes : Imran Khan, Javed Miadad, Wasim Akram
Colors : Blue, White and Red
Drink : Orange Juice
Food : Chicken Biryani & Kheer & Ice-cream
Fruit : Mango
Dress : Jeans & T-shirt

[thumb=H]shahid212080_9725752.JPG[/thumb]

la'anat aye Afridi dee pappu shakal tay. now matter how ticked off you are at his suicidal tendencies, one look at that bootha of his and all the anger evaporates.

I don't understand the people who don't like him. Actually, I do understand but I feel sorry for them for not understanding this legendary cricketer.

The guy is an awesome hitter of the cricket ball, he is a wicket-taker bowler and and excellent fielder. Above all, he has the jigger gurda for the sport. What else do you need?.

just a bit of akal. Baaki sub theek hai :hehe:

Awesome cricketer. He actually aims the ball at the opposition in the air and it is just his bad luck that 99% of the time he gets out playing this legendary shot. Which other international player has the honour of getting out in the first 10 balls. The guy ranks along side, Richards, Miandad, Chappel brothers, Border, Sachin. In fact he leaves them far behind when playing this legendary shot. No one and I mean no one can play this shot with such devastating effect.

ehsan bhai, you mean the pull short off of a good length ball?. :hehe:. I know the feeling… it is very unsettling.

Come on guys, admit it. When he is at the crease, you don't go to make coffee. You stick in front of the TV, waiting for the next delivery to be bowled.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
He actually aims the ball at the opposition in the air

hahah. I've lost count of the number of times I've seen Afridi deposit simple lollypop fulltosses straight into the midoff fielder's hands in the first fifteen overs. he would have his choice of playing the ball to any part of the ground but instead he would without failing choose a fielder inside the circle. now that's what you call consistency.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Come on guys, admit it. When he is at the crease, you don't go to make coffee. You stick in front of the TV, waiting for the next delivery to be bowled.

Precisely!. We know that the commercial break at the fall of a wicket is so close, let's get the coffee then.

wat the heck… Who likes Shahrukh Khan… ?? and Twinkle Khanna… :mad:

But I totally Lov this man… atleast he doesnt stand there waste 32 balls and make 3 runs.. like youhana..(sp?) or younis khan… :bailan: i believe he got more MAN OF THE MATCH awards den Most ppl… now in our roster…
if hez that bad… why he was playin county cricket..in england??

*Originally posted by DESI CHURAIL: *
youhana..(sp?)

Some of you guppies really crack me up. It's not easy to crack me up. Just so you know.

You want a spell check on Youhana?

There is no doubt that he is an exciting cricketer but the question is if he deserve a place in the team ahead of some other promising young batsman. cuz afridi will either play as an opener (instead of Imran or Salman) or as an allrounder (instead of azhar mahmood or asim kamal). He has gotten enough chances but hasnt done enough except for few good performances. isnt it the time chance be givien to someone else?

Yeah! :k: Yeah :k: You go girl! Tell these stuffed “experts”, tell 'em who rules the hearts and minds of cricket fans… no one but the great Shahid Khan Afridi!!!

Re: Shahid Khan Afridi Fan Club

Originally posted by Faisal: *
**Singers : Backstreet boys, Spice Girls, Ricky Martin
[thumb=H]shahid212080_9725752.JPG[/thumb]

OMG... i never hated the guy, but his music selection makes me hate him

I have ordered shoot-at-sight orders for Shahid Afridi fans :mad3:
An average 4 out of 5 are from weaker gender :stuck_out_tongue:

Faisal bhai watch your head :mudhosh:

I think posts such as the above help make a very strong case for gender based segregation in KK.

Kya baat hai, aaj machis haat mein hai kya? :hehe:

Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
I have ordered shoot-at-sight orders for Shahid Afridi fans
Everyone who has showed up in this thread is a Shahid Afridi fan. *Maano ya naa maano
. Now duck!!! :-D

… and ehsan bhai is pankha number 1! :k:

True, True, Afridi nahin toh cricket nahin. :rolleyes: