*Originally posted by saby: *
Samby, that is so unfair. How come you forgot I am an Afiridi supporter too?:D
hahaha. now you're just tempting me, man.
I counted you in the female support too. there, happy now saby baji? :D
*Originally posted by saby: *
Samby, that is so unfair. How come you forgot I am an Afiridi supporter too?:D
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
how cruel of you samby, I hope Afridi janu will be back with vengeance and avenge this uncalled for behaviuor of yours towards me. :(
Janu!!!
Saby Bhai,
kiya aap ne bhi???
read your own words yaar.
Did Afridi play rest of the ODI games against India? He played two other gem innings of 6 and 3, right?
Just a few points for you lady:
There are so many other reasons I can give that I’m not jealous of Afridi, the reason is so simple that Afridi sucks big time as Cricket player (so far).
As for your comments on Sambs’ English
, all I can say is look who is talking ![]()
Captain jee refresh my memory, when did Afridi play professional cricket. The operative word being professional. ![]()
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
but you're spot on about Captain1 and Ehsan bhai. they're definitely jealous of Affer's outstanding cricket record and dazzling looks. come on guys, you've been caught redhanded. time to come clean.
khuchh to khuda ko khof karo yaar. rangay haathon na pakarwao.
you are so right, let me rephrase it…
you guys are soo soo meannnnn ![]()
saby dun u worry na… ur afridi januu will get back to em ![]()
faisal bhia
orignal
funguy
saby
2good2btrue ![]()
and me
yeahh list goes onnnn ![]()
why was my post deleted
Maybe it contributed nothing substantial to the thread, but looked all pretty in neutral white.
And I repeat again. Shahid is good eye-candy, nothing more nothing less. No offense original
^ ![]()
Yaar Allah ne Akal de hain naa?? To phir use karna seekho. I said “discuss” what the playing 11 should be, there is no use in crying over who has been selected in the 14 man squad and who hasnt…its already been selected. Its like doing the same thing after the game has started and we open a thread oh he should have played instead of him. The playing 11 has ** not** been decided yet, but the 14 man squad has been decided.
Hopefully that will clear things up for you. You guys are all whinning about Afridi’s selection as if he has been named in the playing 11. Who knows if he will even play or if he is just there if one of the all rounders like Razzaq or Malik gets injured.
As I said before, Afridi’s selection is just there to have some variety for the team. Out of Hafeez, Azhar and Afridi, its pretty obvious why the team went for Afridi. As I said before, why would you wanna have two of the same bowlers in the team at the same time, eg Malik and Hafeez. And why would you want to select Azhar when our bowling attack already consists of 4 seamers, Sami Shoaib, Shabbir, and Razzaq. Danish Kaneria hasn’t done anything special in ODI’s and therefor rightly booted out of the team…his bowling is more suited for Test matches and he has peformed much better in test cricket.
While talking about selection…why doesnt one of you “staticians” open a thread about Younis Khan? He is a useless player and could easily have been replaced by a much better Asim Kamal. He has played over a 100 ODI’s and scored one centuary against Hong Kong. At least Afridi’s centuries have came against quality bowling oppositions, India, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. And what about the other all rounder Rana, who was getting smacked all over the ground by the Bengali batsmen…I wonder what the Aussies will do to him?
Younis Khan’s record against Aussies :
Mat Runs HS BatAv 100 50 W BB BowlAv 5w Ct St
10 152 56* 16.88 0 1 0 - - 0 1 0
Aginst India:
Mat Runs HS BatAv 100 50 W BB BowlAv 5w Ct St
9 220 46 24.44 0 0 0 - - 0 5 0
very imrpessive isnt it??
Yasir, yaar, saari aqal tum ko mil gayee to mai kia karoon.
it was you who said we are not selection committe and discarded the discussion why Afridi should and should not be in squad, then you wanted to discuss what the team should be, like that would be looked at by selection committee. anyway, you are genius, please carry on.
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
Yasir, yaar, saari aqal tum ko mil gayee to mai kia karoon.
it was you who said we are not selection committe and discarded the discussion why Afridi should and should not be in squad, then you wanted to discuss what the team should be, like that would be looked at by selection committee. anyway, you are genius, please carry on.
u still dont get it. buddy the 14 man squad has been decided...so whats the use of argeuing about who should have been there and who not. Isnt it better to rather discuss who would be in the playing 11 out of those 14 players. Agar abhi bhi samajh nahi aayi to main kya karoon...
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
u still dont get it. buddy the 14 man squad has been decided...so whats the use of argeuing about who should have been there and who not. Isnt it better to rather discuss who would be in the playing 11 out of those 14 players. Agar abhi bhi samajh nahi aayi to main kya karoon...
kher hay yaar, thanda paani pee aur so jaa ;)
You contradicted your statment by posting Younis Khan's stats and argued that Asim Kamal should've been in the squad, Younis Khan is worthless. Does your argument not prove my point? :-|
You don't have a problem over selection of Afridi thats why its easier for you to say "lets move on". I can only say that once Afridi proves his worth selection.
I don't have problem discussing what the playing squad should be. I don't like Younis Khan too
This thread is going nowhere.