Shah Mehmood Qureishi resigns

Re: Shah Mehmood Qureishi resigns

You may call it lota cracy or what ever it depends how long you can gin yourself with a party or group which doesnt want you to be a part of that.

How is it "their" party if they are the ones sidelined in favor of likes of Rahman Malik? If Zardari will not be around "forever" they know they won't be living "forever" too, also if Zardari is gone they will have Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.

Aitazaz Ehsan, and others are still on the Central Exec Committe, and involved with party workers. They have seen many PM/Presidents come and go, Zardari is just the latest.

As for Bilawal he could be great, or bad, nobody knows yet.

Using an analogy, when members of the US Democratic party don't agree with Obama, do they join the Republican party?? NO

This evening IK said that he can not import people from Sweden .
He will have to use ’ Lotas’ but he will get them washed, Than the host ‘Hamid Mir’ added that ‘Washing factory’ of Rawalpindi …
We talk of the youth but
**Siraf Jam badlah hay ,Sharab wohi purani hay,

•          [http://cdn.pkpolitics.com/icons/capitaltalk.jpg](http://pkpolitics.com/category/media/capital-talk/)            [Capital Talk – 14 November 2011](http://pkpolitics.com/2011/11/14/capital-talk-14-november-2011/)             Imran Khan (PTI) in today’s program of Capital Talk  

Some lotas can't be washed.

When did that happened?

As a stooge of Establishment he took stand over the issue of Raymond Davis, and later when the cabinet dissolved ( the decision was not taken out of the blue, it was pre-planned, way before Raymond Davis issue) and he was not longer minister and ISI forgave RD… he was no where to be seen nor he had any comments on the issue ( not that i remember) and later when cabinet was being made again, he resigned because he didn’t get the ministry of his liking… if you call this principal stance, then yes he quit on principal…

Pmln has offered smq to join their party. I personally think he will opt for pmln over pti being a bigger party.

Hanibal don't worry sub acha ho jayay ga if he joins pmln

You and your insecurities, remember they (insecurities) will never let you grow... read my post again... as far as i am concern, SMQ can go to hell, now he may find that in PML-N or PTI... but don't give him credit for the things he have not done...

again for insecurities you and most of PTIans have, look at MQM, whom you are going to replace in Karachi... this is what it do to the parties...

In that case, what about IK's claim he made last night on tv????

SMQ has not officially announced anything yet, at the end of the affair it would be him making his decision

http://tribune.com.pk/story/292140/ppp-aware-of-shah-mahmood-qureshis-conspiracies-awan/PPP aware of Shah Mehmood Qureshi’s conspiracies: Awan

Published: November 15, 2011

ISLAMABAD: **Federal Information and Broadcasting Minister Firdous Ashiq Awan said on Tuesday that the government was “aware of the conspiracies” that former Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) MNA Shah Mehmood Qureshi was hatching.

Speaking to the media in Islamabad, Awan said that the PPP wanted to bring Qureshi’s “real face” to the forefront but never did that because it would have given an impression that a party loyalist who was brought to the PPP by Benazir Bhutto was removed from his post.**

She added that Qureshi had “unveiled” his face and now party members knew that he was an “opportunist”, and that he did not quit the ministry over governance issues but due to his political portfolio.

Awan said that the party members were hurt by Qureshi’s statements against the PPP.

**The information and broadcast minister said that when Qureshi joined the PPP, his contributions were recognised by the party and said that whenever someone joins the PPP, they are given respect and acceptance and when one leaves the party he is “humiliated in the world and the hereafter.”

Awan said that history was evident and that former PPP MNAs Farooq Leghari and Mustafa Khar were example of it.
Awan also termed Qureshi a “political nomad” and said that the party wishes that he remains consistent to one party in future.

^^ Yar, please do not post the statement of Awan ( both of them) here in PA... and since you have posted it, may i ask, which one of them is SHE?

(anyway, what is stopping PPP to bring the "real-face" of SMQ now???)

kuch kuch ntheek bhi keh rahi hay waiday, lets see what his future will be, another leghari, jatoi or khar?

http://www.geo.tv/"]http://www.geo.tv/

It’s time for fresh mandate, says Qureshi
Updated at: 1424 PST, Tuesday, November 15, 2011

[TABLE=“width: 100%, align: center”]

MULTAN:** Former foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi said it is time to seek fresh mandate from the masses and asked for an unbiased and independent election commission for polls, Geo News reported.

He was talking to media at Multan airport and said that he had resigned on January 30th and President Asif Zardari forced him to give immunity to Raymond Davis.
Qureshi noted that he would announce his future plan on November 27 in Ghotki.

‘I quit the portfolio by myself,’ he said.

The former minister demanded early polls saying it is time to seek fresh mandate from masses and asked for an independent election commission.

‘The present setup lacks the ability to solve the issues faced by the country,’ Qureshi said.

[TABLE=“width: 30%, align: center”]
[TR]
[TD=“align: center”]

[/TD]
[/TR]

Laghari, Jatoi and Khar were gone cases because they started their own parties, SMQ and Gillanies are smarter then that, they will never burn the bridge, he have kept the window open by saying only Benazir is my leader... and we all know that masses in PPP believes in this statement...

Anyway, his history tells us secret of his survival, he will survive again and will not have same fate of Leghari etc!!! atmost he will make a pressure group by aligning himself with the likes of Jahangeer tareen and contest elections, by this, they can become part of any party who offer them better deal and can create pressure on the govt or opposition...

So let us see what he have got in the basket... to me, had he been sincere with Country ( more than his self-interest) he might have done this long back.. but again in order to get better bargain from PML-N or PTI he is delaying it... some smart trader he is...

He needs to look after his interests no doubt about it he is a politician after all, he could have got some other ministry or stayed put in the party and enjoyed being part of the government. It takes a lot of courage to resign from the party as well as from the assembly. He has basically gambled and if the elections are held under the present setup with PPP pulling off the Seraiki province stunt his moves can be easily blunted. Besides Gillani is carrying out lot of development works in Multan.

^^ My friend, if you check the sentiment about PPP on ground, the move any political figure can make is to disassociate him from PPP... this is the reason the seasoned politicians are distancing themselves from PPP...

why always the skeptic buddy? There was constant impression in media that SMQ was being alienated gradually. He tried to stay loyal before burning bridges. He was the only leader in PPP who argued the case of Raymond Davies. He was removed or made to resign from post of foreign ministry even though govt did NOT have a replacement for him (HRK was made one later but not immediately) And that happened only because of his disagreements with America. We usually change a FM only because of american pressure.

Whether he joins PTI or PML(N), he is one of very few clean and decent politicians we have. So he has my respect. When he spoke of BB yesterday, he was genuinely upset at leaving him. I just wish people like Amin Fahim had the gall to do it long ago.. when they were sidelined.

nabeel gabol meets imran