sex ed comes to Canada. Very worried

Re: sex ed comes to Canada. Very worried

^Guess you’ve got only one solution to every problem…MOVE BACK to Pak??? :rolleyes:

No one is in denial of anything. This is a matter about deciding how to raise ones kids, when to talk to them about certain things, everyone has their own pace. Its called parenting.

And you think pakistan doesn't have trannys? What happen to all those chakke? The thing is they don't teach in Pakistan to give them respect let alone treat them like human beings. And you are talking about gays? I wonder how many guys there are in the closet lol

And lastly, learning about gays and trannys don't make you one.

The problem here is deciding when (not whether) to disclose such issues so the kid could understand the complexities of the societies. I don't believe a 5 yr old is ready for that

Good point. And those who developed the curriculum appear to agree. There is no race discussion for 5 year old. For that matter through grade 3 I didn't see any discussion on race. Even beyond grade 3 I haven't seen race discussiojs. But I am sure it come in sometime. Am sure u will agree race as a teaching topic is necessary. So u brought up a non issue.
Same sex parent discussed in grade 3 - 9 year old I think. Here is what grade 3 is taught (from above link).

"By Grade 3, students will learn about same-sex relationships, which Kathleen Wynne, the first openly gay premier, said would help kids with two moms or two dads feel their families are just like everyone else’s.

“It’s not about explicit information except that it needs to be about kids feeling safe, feeling protected, feeling like they belong,” Wynne said."

In other words, NO explicit acts are being addressed or taught. What is being taught is if say Abdul or Ram or Mary's family has Meera and Laila as parents, it is normal. That they should be treated the same as everyone else. I do believe by the time a kid is 8 or 9, these issues should be addressed. Since parents don come for functions.

Glad you brought this up. Quite easy to address each issue with facts. Rather than what one thinks the curriculum is.

Great post. Except the last sentence. Because the 5 year old is NOT taught about gays. Please see my previous post.

Religious orgs such as the link given by Muzna have spread misinformation. And people haven't bothered to read what is in the curriculum.

What is your point. What exactly is being taught in what grade that you object over. Details matter. School is grade 1 through what grade 10? 11? 12?

So it helps to clarify which topic that is being taught AND in what grade it is taught that you object to. For grade 1 is not taught what grade 8 is.

Which is as it should be.

Phir wahi murghi ki aik taang.

carry on Southie…Dajjal will be so proud of you. :k:

Benedict Garrett believes the UK needs to adopt a more liberal attitude to sex. In 2011 Garrett was dismissed from his role as head of PSHE at an Essex school after authorities discovered he was also a stripper and students alerted them to a pornographic film trailer he was featured in.
After an investigation, he was allowed to continue teaching (although he has since chosen not to) and insisted that his involvement in the porn industry was not harmful or incompatible with his role in education. Garrett now warns against demonising pornography and using scare mongering to teach children about the dangers of watching it, which he claims is counter-productive.
He advocates playing teenage students a short segment of a pornographic film and then encouraging the class to talk critically about issues such as how it depicts sex and gender representations.

Great!

Facts they won’t teach you in your sex ed class.
Facts About Youth ? Health Risks of the Homosexual Lifestyle

Hareem logic to the rescue.

Per the link you posted, here is what he said

“He said students should not have seen his pornography work, as it was intended for over-18s, but added: “It’s perfectly natural. Get over it.””

So he clearly state his work was intended for over 18 crowd. And you claim he “encouraged” CHILDREN to watch pornography.

Thus sbowing, if u take the lies away, it is akin to what Warren Buffet says about those cauggt swimming naked when the tide recedes.

Lage raho, deviji. Don’t ever let fact get in the way of prejudice.

yeah southie.
Do that.
how would you make peace at school they walk 12 years old through MB ???????????????
and encouraging them to have sex change operation ????

This what happen when take you eyes off from the values YOU set for your self.... and run for group association.
We all worship some thing.. only difference is some of us know what we worship.

I want hareem & pysh on speed dial.. and have kids home shcooled.. when I have them.
:wave: hareem & pysah

I mean I have no idea.... Didn't look it up cause it doesn't concerns me right now.....

But.... We play this game...clash of clans and there was this girl in my clan 15 yr old babu...
We used to talk to her a lot... Good kid she was.. I mean too young and really frusty with studies... In general talk it came up that she had a kid... We are all Indians and few Pakistanis in clan we got. Like....huh??

And she was all so very normal with it,...ki haan hai..rkh leta hai Koi bhi.... Mummy is okey with it... Dekh let's hain...time hota hai toh....
And we were all like how is that normal and how they managed to make a 15 yr. Old feel that she is doing one hell of a job....
Jbki use Koi bhi rkh leta hai.... (Will read the crriculam now)...

Now I know someone will say kis isilye toh hai education so that they will be aware...and use contraceptives...but that's what makes it soo normal....ki kr lo beta manahi toh hai nhi... Pregnant hone ka dhyan rkhna....and of course when kids learn that then a normal acceptance will propagate... ki normal hai haan teenage pregnancy normal hai...

The way that american girl sounded.. Like it was noble or very charming thing....that she did...

How do you know they won’t teach the dangers of unprotected sex with multiple partners - straight or gay - in sex ed class. Did u just pull that out of “Hareem ’ s basket of imaginary facts to support her weak hypothesis”?

The link claims gays are more prone to mental illness that straights. If you dig deeper by clicking read more under mental illness here is what u get

"th

Mental Health

Psychiatric Illness

Multiple studies have identified high rates of psychiatric illness, including depression, drug abuse and suicide attempts, among self-professed gays and lesbians.1Some proponents of GLB rights have used these findings to conclude that mental illness is induced by other people’s unwillingness to accept same-sex attraction and behavior as normal. They point to homophobia, effectively defined as any opposition to or critique of gay sex, as the cause for the higher rates of psychiatric illness, especially among gay youth.2Although homophobia must be considered as a potential cause for the increase in mental health problems, the medical literature suggests other conclusions.

An extensive study in the Netherlands undermines the assumption that homophobia is the cause of increased psychiatric illness among gays and lesbians. The Dutch have been considerably more accepting of same-sex relationships than other Western countries — as evidenced by the fact that they have recognized a legal right to same-sex marriage since December of 2000.3*Consequently, a high rate of psychiatric disease associated with homosexual behavior in the Netherlands cannot be attributed to social rejection and homophobia alone.4

The Dutch study, published in the Archives of General Psychiatry, did indeed find a high rate of psychiatric disease associated with same-sex behavior.4Compared to controls who had no homosexual experience in the 12 months prior to the interview, males who had any homosexual contact within that time period were much more likely to experience major depression, bipolar disorder, panic disorder, agoraphobia and obsessive compulsive disorder. Females with any homosexual contact within the previous 12 months were more often diagnosed with major depression, social phobia or alcohol dependence. In fact, those with a history of homosexual contact had higher rates of nearly all psychiatric pathologies measured in the study.5The researchers found “that homosexuality is not only associated with mental health problems during adolescence and early adulthood, as has been suggested, but also in later life.”6*Researchers actually fear that methodological features of “the study might underestimate the differences between homosexual and heterosexual people.”7

The Dutch researchers concluded, “this study offers evidence that homosexuality is associated with a higher prevalence of psychiatric disorders. The outcomes are in line with findings from earlier studies in which less rigorous designs have been employed.”8*The researchers offered no opinion as to whether homosexual behavior causes psychiatric disorders, or whether it is the result of psychiatric disorders."

Read the last sentence. Schools cannot teach stuff that researchers are not sure about.

Cheers!

Here is some food for thought - these conservatives appear to be concerned abt STDs. But OPPOSE distribution of condomns. That makes perfect sense.

What is MB.

Honorable sir, can you provide a link that states kids are ENCOURAGED to have sex change operation?

Speaking of worshipping, lot of worshipping going on today at the "Temple of Imaginary Facts" by conservatives.

Jai Ram ji ki.

@Southie and @Reha

I really want to know what is your take on grade 6, grade 7 and sex change operation suggestion to every one.

It says he advocates playing porno clips in classroom. And he's a teacher (ex stripper). He believes porn shouldn't be demonised.
Nazar check karwain apni.

Southie.. now dont be like that.. I want to talk to you about this... brainwash me.. he he he

or better yet.. let me brain wash you.. he he he:p

want to clear my stand in my mind...

Re the gentleman who moonlight ed as stripper and porn acor, authorities did find him exercising poor judgment. And CORRECTLY decided he can continue teaching.

Maybe he needed the extra income.

At least he is making an honest living. And paying his taxes. Which majority if people in Indo pak avoid. Maybe they can Learn from him something abt working hard for an honest living and paying taxes. (See how generalization works?)

And what were those kids doing watching a porn trailer? So they have no qualms watching it but found the fact that their teacher was a porn actor objectionable?

Wonder where they got this mixed message - their conservative parents perhaps? ( see how generalizations work?)

While we are on the porn topic, is there any male from South Asia over 20 who HASN'T watched porn? OK I see one hand go up.

No brain washing. Just stating facts. And identifying gaping holes in the "facts" presented by the concerned parents society.