Sex Before Marriage?

It will seem so 4 u of course..

[This message has been edited by aMiGo (edited April 23, 2002).]

Amigo,

I'm not playing tit for tat..
You're entitled to your opinion as I am to mine.. lets leave it at that.

how can you say its wrong, you are not at her place, and there are many things and situations that you don’t know about.

I was speaking from an Islamic point of view, which is THE way of living in my opinion. Adultery/fornication in Islam is a grave sin. And thats enough for me to say what I said.

May I present to you a verse:
YUSUFALI: Let there be no compulsion in religion: Truth stands out clear from Error: whoever rejects evil and believes in Allah hath grasped the most trustworthy hand-hold, that never breaks. And Allah heareth and knoweth all things.

As it states, one is free to choose whether to follow the right path, or the wrong one.

Originally posted by Khairun Nisa:
Can chickens be b****s?

[This message has been edited by Khairun Nisa (edited April 17, 2002).]**

That is a very valid and (humourous) point

Maybe his point of view ralled with his religious beliefs?
I respect him for that-u have ur chance 2 speak he has his and i have mine.
We dont have 2 disrespect each other because of that.
BTW i completely agree wit him

Originally posted by Babybaby:
** That is a very valid and (humourous) point

ya many chickens we eat may be are *******s.

[This message has been edited by reza khan (edited April 24, 2002).]

Thank you!

Quote Mem Sahib: **You're right in one thing and that is that its none of your business whatever we do..That depends on the choices we make ourself...
As for me getting married - We will - Inshallah one day..
I just started this topic because its something I've thought about.. its something I've debated about with my friends.. so thought to start here.. to see what fellow guppies thought - Im not about to fly to Holland for a quickie with Gizzy.. and then think about the moral and Islamic consequences... Whatever each of us do in this lifetime we all will have to pay for it when we go to Allah.. No one has the right to judge people for whatever they do.. or whatever they think is OK for them to do..
At least I can be honest and say that I know its wrong Islamically but I dont know how Ill feel when Im with Gizzy and making love feels like 'right' thing to do.

Why should anyone have a problem with me saying that?
Just coz someone elses opinion is different - that doesnt make it Wrong!!**

Religious views aside, while I am definitely against premarital sex since I believe in t/ romance of t/ first time being w/ your loved one, your spouse (hopefully) on your wedding night, I totally agree with you here. It's nobody's business to judge any1. People should look into their own sh-- before throwing dirt on others.

The main con is t/ emotional trauma I have witnessed of sum of t/ girls after being dumped once they have given their most intimate self to t/ guy.

For the record. I didnt throw dirt on anyone. I stated facts.

I knew that this sort of debate will start ... never mind .. carry on posting.

Funky desi..

Thanks for your reply..

I guess the main point Im trying to make is that its a very personal choice.. and we all have the right to make up our own mind…
Its how we deal with it later - thats the toughie!!

You’re very welcome Mem

It is indeed an xtremely personal choice, one that a girl has to live with forever (specially if things don’t work out).

Originally posted by FunkyDesi:
It is indeed an xtremely personal choice, one that a girl has to live with forever (specially if things don't work out).**

Yes but somehow we are forgetting that a boy has to live with this too forever...
how come it's so easy to forget?

Quote Shirin: *Yes but somehow we are forgetting that a boy has to live with this too forever...
how come it's so easy to forget? *

Nobody is forgetting about t/ boy's emotions here, but t/ fact is, specially in our Eastern/Islamic culture, girl's are more emotional/sensitive about such issues compared to guys. I know guys who have little or no such emotional problems after t/ breakup, whereas I have seen quite a few girls who have lived to regret it (even if they didn't go all t/ way w/ t/ guy). I have sen them totally distraught and devastated cuz they thought that HE was t/ ONE, but infact they just got dumped later on and have felt very, very used by t/ guys.

Iam NOT negating t/ fact that there are good, decent and sensitive guys out there, but somehow they are a rare breed @ least from my observations.

Whats the conclusion guys ?

.::. ﷲ ﻼﺃ ﷲﺃ ﻶ .::.
Allah-o-Akbar

,_ ,
(O,O)
()
-"--"--- To be sure of hitting the target, shoot first, and call whatever you hit the target

The conclusion...???

Each to their own!

jesa karo ghay wesa bharo ghay.

AND WHEN IT IS SAID TO THEM: “DO NOT MAKE MISCHIEF ON THE EARTH”, THEY SAY “WE ARE ONLY PEACE-MAKERS” VERILY, THEY ARE THE ONES WHO MAKES MISCHIEF, BUT THEY PERCEIVE NOT"-[Qur’an-2:11-12]

Conclusion: My morals are better than yours.

Morals based on true islamic values are those morals worth calling morals.