Severe petrol, furnace oil shortage hits country

Height of mismanagement. Govt is pushing for “vision 2025” when they cant even plan for 2 months ahead. As per my relatives in Lahore, people spending hours in lines to get gasoline.

As per Govt minister

“shortage is because gasoline is cheap now and people are using more” …seriously? Coke/Pepsi choor ker kia pertrol pena shuru ker deya hai logoon nai? :smack:

Its not only the matter of problems of awam. AWAN are used to all the problems but strategically its very important for any country to keep calculated reserves full. Couple of reports on media yesterday (Express, Dunya etc) were saying that** Pakistan is left with 2-3 days oil reserves!** Its almost a crime on part of Govt to not anticipate this and do something proactively.

Severe petrol, furnace oil shortage hits country

Petrol shortage in Punjab irks motorists, passengers

Unexpected increase in consumption, CNG closure linked to petrol crisis | Pakistan | Dunya News

Petrol shortage persists in Lahore | Pakistan | Dunya News

Re: Severe petrol, furnace oil shortage hits country

It is mismanagement to the nth degree. Prices are low so you know what? You buy more and build your reserves.

Not in Pakistan bro

Oil prices are less and record less.
phir bhi kami hia… :pullhair:

Yeah they are just idiots. I am not sure how these people are business men if they can’t figure **** like this out.

Thats private/own business this is awam’s money/business. Maal-e-muft, dil-e-berehem

well why arent the prices higher as supplies run low? you can't have centralized pricing that encourages hoarding and misuse, and then expect the smooth self-regulation that comes from free-running demand and supply.

because prices are regulated by federal govt so pumps cant sell on higher prices (at least not publicly)

There are big problems with PSO , Also CNG is not available , Petrol little cheap now so people started travelling and government is just without brain .

no govt brain can help if pricing is centralized but amount available for per capita purchase isnt rationed.

My dad just told me that he bought petrol for Rs200 per litre while the actual rate is 70 something

Petrol ko bhe black kr rhay hai

We filed our tanks by some guy who had a large storage totally unofficially.

Literal bandar bethay hain on top. Zero planning although this could just be some long term strategy because using deprivation is a time honoured activity in Pakistan.

Now I understand why one of my friends said on FB that he has 1-day of petrol left in his car :nook:

Great point
Shahzad Shafi ‏@shahzadShafi007](https://twitter.com/shahzadShafi007)
[RIGHT]جس کسی کو وہ پانی سے گاڑی چلانے والا عظیم پاکستانی ملے وہ فورا نواز شریف سے رابطہ کرے۔ اطلاع دینے والے کو دس لٹر پانی فری دیا جاءے گا[/RIGHT]

These siri pai guys came into power playing Punjabi card against Sindhi President who was deliberately doing load shedding in Punjab only eh ! How these b@st@rds propagated this to gain the Punjabi votes and to get rid of PPP from Punjab. Allah ke kaam Allah hi jaane

MAN PROPOSES GOD DISPOSES

Now who they would blame now??? Bilwal Bhutto, Benazir or ZAB or Imran Khan???

They have changed the constitution to become pimps of army now and gave all the authority to COAS. What can be expected from these cowards. They can save the government at any cost even prefer to work as ‘khakroob’ for CAOS.

I say PPP government how inefficient were they, was much much much better than these siri paia stupid government aka ‘andher nagri chopat raja’. Shame on people who still prefer this stupid government over PPP because it only belongs to Punjab.

Brilliant bhoosa poosa sharifs.

Situation is bad…

Shortage of petrol hits alarming levels - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Petrol is 70 PKR in Pakistan :bummer: ??

In India its 66 INR which should be like 110 PKR. You guys are doing something right which we are not.

whenever you think PMLN has hit the lowest level of mgmt, it hits a new low...this is precielesly govt failure at every level..from sourcing to storage to supply chain, to distribution, to price control ,,,,,,everything.

lakg dee lanat

9 OMCs in Pakistan are equally responsible for that shortage for holding only 5 days reserves instead of 20 days to reduce inventory losses due to downward international trend