Re: Serious Question
Neither Kaleem nor Muslim Queen are trying to answer any questions. Infact, they are both on to personal insults now and have started the usual routine of "You are kaafir, you are going to freakin' hell". Anwaar bhai, I appreciate your answers but as Pinstripe said, is Mother Teresa also going to hell even if she was one of the most noble ladies in history? How does that make sense? Pinstripe makes the most sense here, no offence meant to any of the Muslims who are telling me to go to hell.
The game, you are not kafir...it's your time to explore and learn.
I understand where you are coming from. There are a lot of questions that are unanswered.
Whether Mother Teresa will go to hell or not can not be guaranteed by any human. Humans can't even guarantee if there is a hell or heaven either. You can't guarantee if there is a god or not. When you can't guarantee anything yet you
still need your answers, then you have to turn to some logic and/or belief system.
A belief could be independent of logic and it has to be understood without any preconceived notions or bias. If you want Islamic interpretation on the Tsunmi disaster, then answers like hikamt, test, god is all knowing & merciful should be more than sufficient. Those people have gone to a better place...they could be living a better life as compared to the swine eaters..see if the possibility of a better life scenario works for you? If you can exist in the middle of no where in this galaxy..so can they.
If you want to probe further for your satisfaction then as Kaleem has suggested..pick up the book, go to a scholar and invest more time.
It is not advisbale to read Quran without some scholar's input. There was a reason why Mohammed (scholar) was sent to the planet otherwise the script would have been enough. Quran is like philosophy..and philosophy is not for laymen, hence it can't be explained like that.
You have to keep an openmind, understand your intellect's limitations and reject the ideas that don't satisfy you.
You have asked some good questions and it's for you to find out the answers..if not here then somewhere else.
How convenient for those who think heaven is reserved for only them to think that non believers are only rewarded in this world. That's nothing more than a cop out for not having an explanation as to why Muslims are seemingly on the short end of the stick on this world.
Thanks Fayz and Seminole. These are the kind of posts I am looking for, instead of the mumbo jumbo by some bigots that have replied in this thread. Thanks again, and yes Fayz I do need to explore, but everytime I try to, I run into some other maulvi giving me mumbo jumbo and no straight answers. I'll try again I guess.
How convenient of you to forget that History alway repeats itself. Muslims were on top of this world once and they will be again InshaALLAH. You can ignore all the facts and history and that is ok. Plus its not a cop out…what do you tell the christians when they tell you that only salvation is through Christ? It never fails to amaze me the hypocrisy of some on this board. Look into yourself first before pointing fingers.
Hypocrisy? Don't throw around words so carelessly. I would tell someone who thought the only way to salvation is thru Christ the same thing as someone who thinks the only way is by a rigid prayer schedule and belief in Muhammed - it's not the only way.
So did Muslims stop doing good deeds a few hundred years ago? Where are their earthly rewards today?
BTW, "history always repeats itself" is not an absolute law.
Seminole, its certainly not the law, but here is one for you. What goes up, must come down. Maybe Muslims did stop doing the good deeds a few hundred years ago. One of the reason I keep asking my Muslim brothers to return to what Islam teaches us. Some of the common traits in all religions give or take a few are Honesty, Trustworthiness, truth and care for the fellow being. There is a huge emphasis on "Haqqoq-il-Ibad" (Rights of fellow humans) in Islam, which most of us Muslims (myself included) have forgotten. Once we can get our own character in order, we will be in a situation to dictate what is coming to us. This reminds me of Iabal's poem (one verse )
Khuddi ko Kar Bulan Itna key har tadbir say pehley
Khudda banday sey khud puchaay bata teri raza kiya hai
You are teaching him about Haqooq-Il-Ibad as if Muslims own the concept. Which of the other widespread religions in the world tells the people to kill other people and treat them wrongly? You are more narrow minded than I thought you would be.
Game what are you talking about? I am telling him about Islam. I am not teaching him anything.
I have no patience when people refuse to even acknowledge what we’ve been saying. Heck we’ve been reading and typing and explaining, what is the darn point. Ive never seen anyone in this forum completely ignore whats been said and keep with the asking.![]()
Kaleem, I don't think that Muslims have any less "Honesty, Trustworthiness, truth and care for the fellow being" than non Muslims, in practice or in theory. That's why I don't buy the argument that non-believers have a better standard of living as a reward for non-Sunnah spritual behaviour. We all (as a species) can do more than get our character in order. I don't think the character of non-believers are any better than the rest, unless it is small minded things like damning others to hell for different beliefs. And that is the kind of thing you are saying is needed more of to bring Islam back around.
2:171 The parable of those who reject Faith is as if one were to shout Like a goat-herd, to things that listen to nothing but calls and cries: Deaf, dumb, and blind, they are void of wisdom.
If rejecting faith results in me being fair to all other religions and people all around the world, then I would rather do that than to kill Christains and Jews because they have been brought up through a different religious system. That is the kind of mentality that people like Kaleem have, and that is what I want to avoid when I do get time to explore Islam Inshallah. Kaleem, I am not rejecting any of your mumbo jumbo, but if you do present some valid points, I will be the first to acknowledge them. Right now, you are showing the usual holier-than-thou mentality of the lucky creatures who would be awarded heaven even if they have raped children and killed other people. Really.
I have been reading each and every one of your posts my friend, but it all comes down to the same. You did not answer how it makes sense if someone like Mother Teresa, who has brought happiness to millions of people, will be going to hell just because she was not Muslim? Where is God’s forgiveness in that case? And isn’t God The One who created her in the first place? Would he create her to send her to hell? These are simple questions and there must be logical answers present. But if you want to resort to insults like a certain Mr. Kaleem has done just because you don’t know the answers, it would be better if you didn’t reply. Thanks anyways.
Did I say that we should kill christians and Jews? Did I say that rapists and murderers will go to heaven? Where do you come up with this crap? If you think that calling Allah's Words "mumbo jumbo" makes you feel proud , go ahead do that. I only told you what Quran had to say about hikmat. I know its tough for you WWE brain to come to grips with the realities of the world, but, please show some intelligence. Dont go around accusing people of something they are not. I dont have holier than thou attitude, I was trying to explain the quranic ayath to you(which I am sure you did not even read). As far as your comment regarding born into religion is concerned, that is where "dawa" and "tableegh" comes in. Dont even go there, you will hurt your brain just trying to learn the meaning of these terms:). I certainly dont know who is going to hell and who is going to heaven, that judgement is made by ALLAH. I was merely stating what HE(ALLAH) has said about matters such as this in Quran. You can reject it if you want, it does not make an iota of difference to ALLAH nor does it bother me. I will warn you that you should watch out what you spew about me (accusations), I do not take these fabrciated comments lightly.
You have been, really. Tell us what you understood from Moses and the wise guy’s story? Come on, surprise me.
31:13 Behold, Luqman said to his son by way of instruction: “O my son! join not in worship (others) with Allah. for false worship is indeed the highest wrong-doing.”
- if someone like Mother Teresa, who has brought happiness to millions of people, will be going to hell just because she was not Muslim? Where is God’s forgiveness in that case?<<<*
God’s Himself declared that He will never forgive those who die while indulging in SHIRK For Shirk is indeed the highest wrong doing (Dhulmun Adheem)
*isn’t God The One who created her in the first place? *<<<
yes indeed He created everyone and He:swt: says Himself:
67:2 He Who created Death and Life, that He may try which of you is best in deed: and He is the Exalted in Might, Oft-Forgiving.
and whether He will send someone to hell or not is entirely His decision but He has told us what type of people He will be sending to Hell so that we may take precautions:
4:14 But those who disobey Allah and His Messenger and transgress His limits will be admitted to a Fire, to abide therein: And they shall have a humiliating punishment.
*Thank you for not resorting to personal insults like some other morons. I appreciate the above reply of yours. *