I have nothing in common with an average desi guy to talk about unless you are related to me and then we can family gossip so segragated I guess
Desi guys are never average you know...:)
I have nothing in common with an average desi guy to talk about unless you are related to me and then we can family gossip so segragated I guess
I see often in separate gatherings, in general, men try to find excuse to sneak into other side for whatever reason like checking up to their sister, mother, wife, or little kids...
....and their women try to get in to the men's area to show off themselves and pretend to say something to their husbands.... "Suniya! Kab Chalna Hai?" Even though it is still 8:45 PM. on weekend night....lol
Single women and men just get bored if majority is a married family in separate gatherings. Both wish there was someone single and attractive to come along and talk to them.
or may be "main daikhney ayee the guddu/pappu tu aap k pass HEE hai na" :)
Mixed. I hate segregated gatherings, because most of us do work with both men and women every day, and I doing think there's anything wrong in sitting next to someone of the opposite sex and having a clean discussion.
In fact, too much segregation begets horny men who just in the end, just don't know how to have a conversation with a woman.
Kind of annoying actually. It's always the segregated events where men are staring at you without any sharam.
Agree with you there but segregation may lead to curiosity and not really being horny.
So where segregation is not practiced men are not horny!?
or may be "main daikhney ayee the guddu/pappu tu aap k pass HEE hai na" :)
lol..
....and she knows guddu/pappu is fine and actually playing outside in the hallway!
Re: Separate/Mixed Gathering
It doesnt matter
why would a wife want to show off? its comments like these from u guys that make wives look bad.
In most of our social gatherings I find that the men and women "self-segregate". Even if everyone can sit together, the women will start off in the kitchen then move to the family room and the men stay in the living room until it's time to eat.
Even at weddings or formal gatherings where there is seating arrangements by family, the women end up sitting together and the men go off into their groups - to phir sirf naam ka hi mixed gathering hota hai.
In most of our social gatherings I find that the men and women "self-segregate". Even if everyone can sit together, the women will start off in the kitchen then move to the family room and the men stay in the living room until it's time to eat.
Even at weddings or formal gatherings where there is seating arrangements by family, the women end up sitting together and the men go off into their groups - to phir sirf naam ka hi mixed gathering hota hai.
So you think women on their own move separately and men do the same..
Definitely mixed. We invite only enough people that would all sit together and eat. So no more than 3 couples at a time.
But that's the only time we can force them to sit together. Before and after the dinner anything floats. Some women can hold up a conversation with other men and some can't. Same goes for the men. Some men don't even make eye contact with the ladies, let alone say a couple of words. So I respect that. But after a couple of meetings it gets better.
When we go to other parties, it's sort of whatever.
In our community definitely and it’s a pretty big community running the gamut between uber-religious to super-modern.
Aur to aur, yahan tak kai the single guys and the girls will separate into all guy or all girl tables at weddings at mixed weddings
Think about it - prime opportunity for them to meet and chat with one another in an approved setting aur koi faida hi nahin utha tha hai ![]()
i think many events get segregated due to space..like funguy we usually invite small groups so everyone can sit together, when we have had large gatherings, all start together and as more ppl show up, men give their seats to ladies and eventually retreat to a different room :) as people start leaving, we merge back.
Where are you from?.. if you want to reveal.
Anyway, I like the singles to meet other singles in this setting and agree with you that they should get some faida from attending these gatherings. Afterall, where esle they could find a mate ( a good mate ouside a bar) who they may like to move forward with?
Same as X2 and funguy, most of the time it would be really impossible to have everyone fit in one area, our family (let's forget about guests for now) is HUGE
Yes and this way poor single guys think why they did not get married earlier, especially if the woman is so good looking, wearing a great dress.... lol
I remember seeing this woman one time wearing black sari in a gathering and despite everyone sitting at the table, for no reason standing up and turning around to show off her sari, making other men heart pounding and turning their heads towards her....on purpose!! :)
mixed...
.... i dont like the idea of men being served first
It's pretty simple:
Unmarried people get all antsy if they have to attend a segregated function.
Happily married people could care less and just enjoy the food and whatever company they have.
LOL, That is so true!!
I personally don't mind, if mixed segregated...i prefer to attend gatherings where there are people who I actually like and want to converse with. Other ones, I try to avoid
It depends on who's there...if its annoying aunties who keep asking when your gonna get married...i rather sit in a mixed setting so they keep their mouths shut :P
IMHO mixed is better, you get to discuss fun topics and hear more jokes than complaints. Some women I know keep complaining about their MILs… thats my biggest pet peeve… women gossiping about their mothers-in-law, again and again and again… it gets on my nerves
. Apnay ghar ki baatein ghar mien kiyoon nahin rakhteen.
below average? :) (I am kidding - don't fill up 10 pages of nonsense people)