Seeking Happiness?

Happiness, what is that to you? Do you have to go wandering seeking it? What distances do you travel to grasp it?

Is it a state of mind… what is happiness to you? Inquiring minds want to know

Re: Seeking Happiness?

for me its spending time with phriends chilin and laughing and chatting and picking on each other.. . . having good phun :)

^dude we're two peas in the same pod lol.... now lets see what our other guppy friends here have to say for demselves? :D

A relaxed mind and a content heart make the combination for possible happniness.

Playing football in mud with friends will make me real happy

For me,its spending time with people who are close to me and whom i love..

Happiness is not something that one can achieve by seeking. It's something that comes naturally.

unless banday ka naam Happy Singh ho....

to me happiness is inner satisfaction. If you are fully satisfied then you are happy.

Happiness is just a state of mind…
You can feel happy only if you want to, even in the worst of situations…
I wish I could master the art of feeling happy :frowning:

:sadaf:

i too feel the same way sometimes :slight_smile:

My teacher Hasan Akbar Kamal once said:

Kiyaa hotaa hai khizaaN, bahaar kaY aanaY jaanaY saY
Sub mosam haiN dil khilnaY aur dil murjhaaaaanaY saY

That is, Nothing happens with the changes in seasons like coming of fall or spring... All it matters for a happy state is to have a season of blossoming heart and vice versa...

Once I had read somewhere that... "I have witnessed crying eyes in the midst of flowers, gardens, and cheering toddlers."

hey, do you remember the happy days of someone asking you the meaning of Clementine? :slight_smile:

Oh yessssss I soooooooooooo remember that time… lol
and was gonna send u a PM …
dont be shocked to see me back..
I’ll explain later :wink:

evn if ur in stress or a tension still try 2 be happy itz hard but life iz meant for problemz =/ ... :)

“Happiness is such an illusive creature, isn’t it? We all wish for it, but very few ever really find it”.
Its all about having a content heart n a peace of mind, both can b achieved by having positive n profound thoughts!..its not impossible…just needs practice. N i agree with clementine dat its an art!. I wish i can master it tooo…:frusty:

Kehtay hein k ager ander ka mausem acha hei to sub kuch acha hei!.

But one can always stay happy in company of loved ones.

N as for me…being gooofy :silly:,joking around , chilling n having fun wid my close friends n family members makes me feel good!.

I am sorry Daring, I was in lots of activities in Lahore. :slight_smile:

Daring I asked you to explain more, but the explaination you gave was “Is it a state of mind”. Any 5 year old kid can give you that answer. Go deeper, but not that deep that you will be sleep or be in a trance. :hehe:

ps. You will like my new signature, its better then yours. I put it to give you a pointer to find true happiness…what you call it… dove. :slight_smile:

ps II. MKD you look really good in YOUR true picture.

why ‘possible’ is there a slight question of probability involved? erm, why not definite? :slight_smile:

U’re an excellent candidate for my ‘muddy’ thread in cafe. Yes, its fun to play in mud :jhanda:

:k: Enjoy as much as you can.

hmm, if there’s a question of it ‘coming’ then isn’t that still like waiting for it to happen? Unless u meant its inner peace?

:cb:^^

Ditto! If all is in sync with inner peace: is what matters.

**Wahhht! **
:smilestar:
Beeeee happy… hakuna matata…philosophy u keep singing: In da jungle, in the mighty jungle where the lion king sleeps toniiiiiite…Eeeee…eeeeeeee…eee c’mon now. The eeee…eee…bit never fails to keep me rolling on the floor. Try it :wink:

Sounds like the scene when Adam A.S and Eve A.S were given the boot out of heaven, may Allah forgive me and also you guys for being so blunt :halo:
Flowers: maybe the giver forgot to clip off the thorns :mad:
Gardens: Must be the garden of Eden :bummer:
Cheering toddlers:One obviously haven’t been around them to know how much they make u want to tear your hair out
never volunteer to be around them, i’m not kidding u unless u want first hand izafa in knowledge ofcourse

U’re right on the money! Working out, running and any sort of exertion releases ‘happy’ highs. Yes, Life is full of dificulties, meet 'em, greet 'em and finaly defeat them =)

Yawh, Sometimes without knowing it we already decide for ourselves, that no matter what goes on I’m not going to be happy. Period! Or vice versa. Its good to find a balance sooner than not at all, practice makes one perfect, its a good art form. Tink: off topic, you write straight from the heart, thats really good. I like :flower1:

lol, didn’t knew my signature would actually make a 2 year old in deep need to compete :faizy:

Moong key daal chawal aur lahson(garlic) key chutney. I do not have to go far to get those.
Yes it is state of mind. Sometimes a small thing can make you happy sometimes it has to be something big .

Cause nothing in life is definite!!

Everything is so unpredictable, depended upon the chances one may or may not get. Not knowing what kinda circumstances one may find themselves in, regardless of all the planning things end up being messy at times. Therefore I used the word possible happiness. :)