Secular Aunty Shamim Confesses (still want evidence?)

Aunty Shamim’s women spill the beans

By Shakeel Anjum

ISLAMABAD: Aunty Shamim, who is said to have many closely guarded secrets which have the potential of rocking the high and mighty of the country, was allegedly running a brothel.

It was learnt on authority that the woman uprooted recently by the Jamia Hafsa students used to lure young women searching for job to support their families. The agents of Aunty Shamim were on the look-out for young women who were hard-pressed by circumstances and wanted some job to feed their families. They were lured into this business with the promise of a job.

The modus ope***** of the aunty is said to have been very discreet and safe. She was conscious of the fact that it would not be possible for a young woman to be away from house at odd hours, let alone for a night. She had fixed her business hours to coincide with the normal office hours.

This unusual sex business was open to all and sundry in G-6/1 Sector from 9am to 2pm sharp. Sunday used to be a closed day while due deference was paid to Friday as business was closed by noon. She allegedly enjoyed full protection of the Aabpara police as she greased the right palms. In return the police provided her protection.

She was known as a well-connected woman, as she was never touched by any law-enforcement agency despite several complaints lodged by the neighbours and others.

Background interviews reveal that the exploited women had to pay 70 per cent of the earnings to the aunty and could retain only 30 per cent as their “fee”.

The working hours were not displayed at the main entrance of the “centre”. These were, however, known to the regular visitors, including the uniformed policemen.

“I searched for a job for more than seven months after the death of my husband, who worked as a supervisor in a private firm. I failed to get a suitable job, as wherever I went I was overtly or covertly asked for sexual favours,” a young widow, ‘N’, told this correspondent in an interview.

“In the beginning, I fell into the hands of a dirty old man,” the widow in her late twenties said. “The old man had employed me as a personal secretary in his office in Blue Area but later exploited me sexually.”

Later, she was somehow introduced to Aunty Shamim, who received her affectionately and behaved like a "mother”. She was thus forced by circumstances to accept her offer. She agreed to sell her body to earn money as starvation loomed over her family. She had to feed her children as well as old parents. She told her in-laws and parents that she was working with a semi-governmental organisation.

“The aunty got 70 per cent of the total earned money because she paid as much as 35 per cent to the area police,” she alleged.

“It is a dirty but very lucrative job," she said and maintained, “In this trade in Islamabad one can make millions within a few months.”

Dozens of women were involved in this trade, she said, adding that most of them were educated and had told their families that they were employed in some private organisations. “The women spent five hours in the brothel during the ‘office timings’ and left an hour before the office hours,” she revealed.

“The police provided complete protection to the business and the business centre,” ‘T’, who used to be second-in-command of Aunty Shamim alleged.

“The police used to inform us well before time if there was to be any raid. In fact, the area police were running the sex trade,” she said and asserted, “No one could dare take on us because of the police shelter.”

Besides the young widow ‘N’, three other women, on Saturday met this correspondent in The News Bureau Office and claimed that they had been associated with Aunty Shamim and wanted to “expose” her.

Aunty Shamim was said to be so highly connected that she was never touched by any law-enforcement agency despite several complaints lodged by the neighbours and others. However, recently after she was kidnapped by the Jamia Hafsa students and made to announce that she would stop this business, Aunty Shamim left for some unknown destination.

Re: Secular Aunty Shamim Confesses (still want evidence?)

who is this aunty shameen?

Is it from dawn? or jang?

Got it

here is another read this is from The Nation

Jamia Hafsa students free brothel owner

QAISER ZULFIQAR
ISLAMABAD - Auntie Shamim, the alleged brothel house owner, Thursday confessed her sin at a crowded Press conference in Lal Masjid and was released, however, she later retracted and alleged that her captors had forced her to admit the crime.
Some students, both male and female, of Jamia Hafsa and Lal Masjid detained Auntie Shamim along with her daughter and daughter-in-law on Wednesday on the complaint of the residents of the area that she was running a brothel.
“I have confessed running a brothel at the Lal Masjid as the captors had forced me for it,” claimed Auntie Shamim while talking to the media at her house in G-6 sector soon after the students of Jamia Hafsa and Lal Masjid freed her.
“Islam does not allow anyone to mistreat or torture a person,” she said and added, “I along with my son will shift to some other house.”
She claimed that the male and female students of Jamia Hafsa and Lal Masjid had raided her house, and baton-charged her after tying her with rope.
She also claimed that her daughter, niece and another girl were present in the house when the students forcefibly brought them to Jamia Hafsa with their hands tied with rope.
Earlier, Ghazi Abdul Rasheed, Vice Principal of the Jamia, told the media that Maulana Abdul Aziz, the Imam of Lal Masjid, and students of the Jamia, had offered the under-custody auntie three options.
The options included a) they would move the Federal Shariat Court against her, b) she face a trial in the Lal Masjid by a Qazi and c) she confess her sin in front of the students and media and seek forgiveness from Allah.
He added that Shamim agreed to the third option, however, she feared that police might persecute her on the basis of her confession.
Maulana Abdul Aziz, however, assured her that no such action would be taken against her, Ghazi said.
Later, Auntie Shamim told the press at her house she had been involved in immoral activities and her house was being used for this wrongful purpose.
She further admitted that the students of Jamia Hafsa had been advising her to stop this immoral business.
On the occasion, she announced to renounce her immoral business and promised to launch a crusade against the social evils.
She said that she would shift from the quarter to some other house and would also change her name.
She also admitted before the media that she was not tortured by the Jamia students during her detention. She rather appreciated the behaviour and cooperation of students of Jamia Hafsa during her custody.
However, she denied running a brothel. In fact a woman, Farida, who had got a room of her house on rent, was involved in prostitution.
She also informed the media that a doctor, Akhtar, at the Maliaka Clinic in Rawalpindi run a prostitution den and supplied girls. Besides the doctor, she claimed, some women in Jinnah Super and Super Market of Islamabad, who were also involved in prostitution, used to come to Farida at her house, however, she did not disclose the names of those women.
According to her, some girls used to come to Farida and after having interaction with them she was tempted for prostitution, she did not involve in this immoral business.
One of the teachers of Jamia Hafsa at this time said that they would continue the operation against the brothel houses in Islamabad and in this regard they have created a complaint cell in the Jamia Hafsa.
She alleged that the Jamia student had stolen Rs 25,000 cash and gold ornaments weighing 10 tolas from her house during the raid.
Meanwhile, the son of Auntie shamim alleged that the action had been taken on the instruction of those who wanted to get his official accommodation.
He said that after the death of his father the quarter was allotted to him and because he was a contract employee that’s why some people wanted the cancellation of his quarter.
When contacted Ghazi Abdul Rasheed said that he had apprehended the auntie would retract his statement. However, Rasheed said that she could live as she wanted but they would not allow her to resume her business.
Meanwhile, the Abpara police registered four different FIRs against Principal Maulana Abdul Aziz and Vice Principle Ghazi Abdul Rasheed.
According to the police, one FIR has been got registered by the Police Inspector and two FIRs by constables who were made hostage by the Jamia students.
Another FIR has been got registered by the son of Auntie Shamim for taking his family members to the Lal Masjid illegally and robbing his house.
http://72.14.253.104/search?q=cache:-ue2cB5nTp0J:www.nation.com.pk/daily/mar-2007/30/index7.php+shamim,brothel,islamabad,confession&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=9&gl=au

secular?

^ Woh kiya hai kay balloon mein thodi hawa bhi to bharni hoti hai, as they say namak mirch lagana zaroori tha. I don't see any reason for secular in the title as well.

Why not?
If she is a Secularist and Secular parties and NGOs have staged rallies and protests in her favour, even Secularists in this forum are hoping she is innocent then why you complain?

Show me who is hoping that she is innocent, don't twist the fact. People who are taking a stand is not taking a stand for her or her proffession they are taking stand for illegal vigilante justice system.

Is she secular? She is called Shamim which is a muslim name would it be right if the title was written as "Islamist Aunty Shamim Confesses". I don't about you, but to me that is not correct. Why target any group secular or islamist. I call it twisting the facts to prove something which is not even related to the issue.

Now she is "secular" aswell? Another dirty word for the mullahs...
If being secular means we respect human dignity and the rights of citizens then we should all aspire for secular ideals.
Mullahs have no respect for humanity, they are nothing more then rabid animals.

Secular? Last I heard she was a Wahabi, an ardent follower, disciple of MMA...

Maulvi+Money=Aunty

2 Likes

quibble about secular :rolleyes:

If this is true, the Islamists were vindicated. She shouuld have been shot on spot; yes, yes, it's not nice to take the law into your own hands but that only applies when the law is actually enforced.

2 Likes

Well, in this context being secular clearly means sticking it to the religious folks and their laws, even if it is by means of a slaving pimp.

A very valid description of this scum...she embodies everything the secularist lifestyle stands for...

Well, if we are going to associate prostitution with Secularism, then you shouldnt have problem with anyone associating Islam with terrorism, or Mullahs with hypocritical, child molesting, sexist, backward anarchists.
I would say the former fits a lot better then the first.
As for the Aunty, we still strive for just society in which people are allowed due trial...
You can denounce the police all you want, but there may come a day when you find yourself accused of a crime you claim you didnt commit. Your quick to critisize America when it throws Muslim men into detention camps for SUSPECTED terror related activities, and yet you dont extend the same crtiscm to the Mullahs for their indiscretion in this case. Your sense of justice seems extremely selective here.
This isnt a matter of whether she is guilty or not, its about ALLOWING people like these to take justice into their own hands... If these people had at the very least handed her to the police to question, it wouldnt have been so bad... MOB JUSTICE IS NEVER JUSTIFIED!!!!! MOB JUSTICE IS INDISCRIMINANT AND UNCONTROLLED!

There are SECULAR countries all across the world where people DONT indulge in prostitution...
In America, outside of Nevada, you wont find any legal brothels....
There are so many holes in your lame sentance you could fly a jumbo jet through it.
Secular countries have done far better in controling prostitution then any so called Islamic country has, or do you consider heera Mundi you idea of and ideal islamist society?

Next time your caught not praying, or listening to music, or walking around with a women who isnt your mother or sister, or if she is your wife and you dont have your marriage papers, I should hope they beat the crap out of you... Its Islamic justice..
Point being, you give these people free reign they will never stop... You already know they have threatened Music stores, and you have seen what these people are capable of. THEY HAVE EVEN THREATEND SUICIDE BOMBINGS! Do you have your head in the sand or what?

Shot on spot whoa? thats a bit extreme. Although the frustration rises when government turns a deaf ear to civilian. Its not how things should be when individuals are handing out justice but to me its all about cause and effect. If the law makers fail to implement that law than what do you expect?

Go to any Taliban area and if you don't have a beard or your wife/sister does not wear shuttle cock burqa, you indeed will be shot in the head. Stop trying to tell others how to live while living in the West with your strip clubs and bars.