Say a BIG NO to transit route for india..

if sports is not possible than how can trade is possible.

CM,

Provide that link which says trade agreements are not good. Why you believe in few Indian scholars when you hate India's trade with Pakistan to core of your heart. "Mufiqat ki inteha hay".

You better reply to his posts CM otherwise he will start abusing you and your family :D

As for trade with India, there is no doubt that trade and good relations with India is extremely important for Pakistan BUT is this the right time to start all that??? Indians are busy in destabilizing Pakistan and are taking full advantage of situation there, all they talk about is "teaching Pakistan a lesson" , "diplomatic offensive", etc.
They have come to such a low level that a person like Wasim Akram (who Pakistanis consider half Indian) has been told he is not welcomed in India, Pakistani team was excluded from CL, umpires were excluded from CL and other countries are encouraged to cancel their tours of Pakistan. They have caused so much damage to Pakistan cricket recently and we think it's best time to start trade with them or given them transit route??????

No transit route or trade with India for now, i agree with Marasi.

I am not like you or anyone with prejudice and one track mind. Hate Zardari, or Hate India baqi sub ki jay jay even Shaitan Iblees ki bhi:)

Re: Say a BIG NO to transit route for india..

Niden I never said trade agreements are not good. Where did you get that from?

I am fully aware of what you are like, others have seen that too :)

Hahahaah.......Yes i hate Zardari but why do you care if i hate or love India???
I hate every Pakistani politician including Sharif brothers, MQM ghunday, Chaudhary brothers, Zardari etc and everyone in Pakistan (and even outside Pakistan) know why these people should be HATED (Meri dunya Punjabi or Sindhi tak mehdood nahi hai).
I believe Musharaff was a sincere leader (many people don't agree but i have my reasons).
I support Imran Khan and most people can understand why.

I don't think anyone can understand your BLIND support for a crook like ZorDari though( your ONLY and ONLY reason is that he is a Sindhi).
What a SHAME!!!!!

Trade with India has largely benefitted India and not Pakistan. Pakistan's trade deficit with India is nearly a billon dollars. Niden can you elaborate on how can this benefit Pakistan.

Here you go. Most people on this forum thinks that Mush was the worst thing happened to Pakistan. Not only corrupt but supported facist organization like mqm who involved in merciless killings and carnage like May 12. Does this ring some loud bells into your ears?

IK is living a secluded life he is not even in active politics. He is silent on merciless killings of jehadis suicidal bombers. If you support IK, it is good for you to support zombies.

Do you wanna know what most people on this forum think????
I have said many times that Musharaff made some huge mistakes and i know many people don't support Musharraff but i can challenge you on this one.

Let's create a poll on this forum and have people's opinion about Musharaff, Zardari and Imran Khan and everything will be clear, i will stop posting on gupshup if there are more supporters of Zardari than Imran Khan (or even Musharaff).

Iconoclast,

Can you provide link? India and Pakistan smuggle illegal goods worth 0.5 to $3Billions every year (I have provided this link), if this trade is legalise it will earn Pakistan some money instead of stealing government share of taxes by few chors and dakoos.

Please enlighten us what most people think about Mush? Aankhain bandh karnay se haqiqat nahin badlti. By the way Zardari is here because of Mush, otherwise he would have still be in Dubai. Condemning Zardari because of the mistake of Mush (which you are accepting) makes you what I don't want to say because I don't want to be banned here:)

Pak companies have Rs65b trade with India - GEO.tv

There are reasons why India has so far benefitted on trade … on face value at least. But that does not mean it is not going to benefit Pakistan. A simple example … Pakistan imports most of its tea and major part comes from Kenya … if it were to be traded with India … the cost benefit will be substantial. Here is a report from SBI Pakistan … on pros and cons of trade with India … read it and judge it for yourself …

Implications of Liberalizing Trade and Investment with India

Interesting fact … if Pakistan were to trade more with India, there might be a saving of $ 400 to $ 900 million on Pakistan’s import bill. Money they can take to bank …

Why do you support Zardari (forget how he came back to Pakistan for a moment). You are trying to hide behind this fact that Musharaff was responsible for bringing Zardari back, you support him because he is a Sindhi and this is what's wrong.

Secondly, why do you think Zardari is better than Imran Khan?????

You can say anything you want "Mr KEYBOARD WARRIOR" :D

Yes, I support Zardari because he is elected through senate, NA and PAs unlike your chor Mush who came through back door kicking legal government of NS. As regard Sindhi, let me ask you first, do you hate him because he is Sindhi? You don't see anything wrong with Mush, so again a question, do you still support him because he is a Muhajir? That kind of nonsense racist thinking is creation of your brain. Avoid this.

Yes Zardari is better than IK because he is President of Pakistan and doing whatever is good for the country. IK is secluded and quite, he is not even in opposition, what do you want me to say?

Elected through senate, didn't you just say he is in Pakistan only because of Musharaff otherwise he should have been in Dubai?????
You think his corruption, third class personality and past activities are NOT enough reason to HATE him??? Unlike you, my opinion about anyone is not based on ethnicity or background and the proof is that i support Musharaff even though i am not a Muhajir ( I am a PAKISTANI from Punjab province).

Zardari is better than IK because he is doing whatever good for the country and IK is quiet???? lol this is sooooo lame man, try again.

Pose this question to Mush not to me if you have some brains. And sorry, I am not racist like you. Your posts going off tangent to topic, open a new thread regarding Mush or Zardari, I will be happy to respond you there. I can't reply any more to your stupid racist comments here.

Providing trade route to the country which is actively involved in funding and training the armed rebellion in Pakistan does not make sense, yes India might have offered a lollypop to Zardari and co, thats why despite all the risks and problems, they are willing to provide trade route to India...

Since Zardari is in the govt. more things likely to come out of the pot...

Don't you think had these imported from some other countries, would have more negative impact on foreign exchange. I think this trade deficit can be overcome by mutual trust and trade agreements with India, leaving a side prejudisim and hatred.

Legalized trade with India, Afghanistan, Iran, and China is definitely good. It will add money to the government pocket and thus be available for national improvement.

However we cannot have "open/smuggling" trade with Afghanistan, China, and India.

Why? We should NOT give the preferential trade agreement to CHINA, India, Thailand, Philippines?

--------- labor is dirt cheap compared to ours.
--------- These countries use their government's support /rebates to bring their prices down compared to Pakistani products.

Even though we tend to be suspicious about Indians. The reality is that the biggest culprit that has brought total destruction to Pakistan's industry is CHINA.

So we should totally regulated cheep goods from China, India. Otherwise our industry (or whatever is left of it) will totally disappear.

And we should also bomb the smuggling routes from afghanistan. They are abusing the "tax-free Afghan transit agreement" to destroy Pakistan's industry. This is another face of "afghan terror against Pak".