May be they are happy to get beats from mutawas. They are happy to be treated or should I say humiliated.
Re: Saudi Arabia
but hareem. if you follow that lifestyle then for the most part yo will have no issues. its if you have different views about life, then you start having issues, that is why many people who live there happily dont really see an issue.
Yes, I agree and I conclude Saudi Arabia is not a place for me to live, not until the mutawas and zealots are in place.
My fear of living in Saudi is .. what if they find something illegal in my luggage and decided to execute me in public
I am not joking. I heard that their court and police system is worst than Pakistan. Their police officer is pretty much the judge, juror and executioner, all in one.
and none of them speak any other language but arabic
what if I am wrongfully accused .. and they kill me ..
this is my honest fear of living there ..
stupid but honest
ab itna burra bhi naheen hai ![]()
why would you have illegal stuff in your bags anyways?
What illegal stuff ![]()
tlk means if someone is trying to frame him..:p
TLK bhai aap to mujh say bhi zyada darpok hain.
X2, yes to what Soni27 says .. what if someone is trying to frame me .. main to maraa gayaa
Niki .. illegal stuff like drugs .. these Saudi’s behead you in public if they find an ounce of drug in your luggage ..
Hareem, I guess I am ![]()
X2, yes to what Soni says .. what if someone is trying to frame me .. main to maraa gayaa
Niki .. illegal stuff like drugs .. these Saudi's behead you in public if they find an ounce of drug in your luggage ..
chanda if someone is trying to frame you they will not have to make you travel to KSA, but just slip in a love letter to osama in your suitcase and bye bye TLK.
i also have fears of being 'framed' when i go to various airports..
X2. good example (weird but good) .. but at least USA has a legal system .. your voice can be heard ...
and experts can figure out if that love letter is authentic or not ...
at least it wont be a Shutra with no knoweldge of civil/human rights who is determining your fate.
You know when I heard that Texas has a law where homwowner can shoot a trespasser with in his property without saying or asking anything, I decided that I am not living in Texas .. period.
Arent you assuming things? .. You will only get beats from muttawahs if you do something wrong, why are you thinking that we do something wrong and then we get beats? …
Even though i live in “UAE” and there are no muttawahs here, i can still say something about it isnt it. Saudi is practically the biggest neighbour we have. I am not saying Saudi Arabia is perfect, there are still a long way to go but people we are not trying to improve to attract you guys to come and live here. Those people who want to live in Saudi they do and this is why there is so much industry and jobs and people in Saudi. Even after your self proclaimed
accusations about women, women in Saudi are just living fine. The whole point is that you do not want to live in Saudi because you have gotten used to the relaxing calm atmosphere of England which is very liberal. Some women in Pakistan are treated worse than in Saudi even though it is a muslim country.
You know what, in Pakistan if a guy was following you around on motorbikes and abducts you what can you do? .. I think Zilch, In Saudi at least we have the muttawahs to beat the hell out of these kinds of freaks:rolleyes: and in UAE their picture get’s published in the newspaper for everyone to see, they are fined 1500 dirhams plus they get a week in jail. And this is for first time offence only, if they repeat it again then the punishment is more severe. So please stop saying stuff about UAE, you do not live here, you do not know about the laws and everything and yet all of you people are saying about Sex and all that.
UAE is a muslim country, and we do follow Shariah.. As for non muslim people and their stupid, habits and “kaarnamay” well we do something about it.
UAE is a muslim country, and we do follow Shariah.. As for non muslim people and their stupid, habits and "kaarnamay" well we do something about it.
Aisha, when you talk like that you not only look naive to me but highly stupid. What kind of shariah are we following in UAE. Sheikh Makhtoum who is Uncle Makhtoum among whites is drunk 24 hrs a day, alcohol is available twenty fours a day and muslims and non muslims can drink any time in EVERY single hotel. You can get alcohol cheaper then in most of the countries in UAE in all alcohol shops. My favourite was in Ajman. Gambling is done plenty in Umm-ul-Quwwain and now Ras-al-khama. And most of all you can more done partying with hundreds of prostitutes in every single hotel in Dubai at night.
Wait a minute, I a starting to like UAE. :)
Something wrong like what? Taking off your head scarf in public? But is it okay if you publish your scarfless shorts on net?
People have no right to start beating up people for taking their scarf or veil off, Islamically.
A friend of mine from Saudi did insist me to move to Saudi, you’re not the only person we know who lives in an arab state.
And I didn’t put any accusation against anyone, some incidents are told by my close friends and relatives who’ve been to saudi and UAE and others are in news and official websites.
I don’t live in Pakistan but I wonder how can motorbikers abduct someone?
Do you know how many night clubs are there in UAE? wiseman is right, you are too naive so just shut it.
hmm,, intersting.. I think its good that u decided not to move to saudi arabia.. cuz,, v dnt need ppl like u.. ur to0o0o harsh.. I think u shud learn islam 1st n then comment..
lolzz....you meant I should learn Islam from Saudis.
What makes you think that I'm too harsh??
If you are saying that true Islam exists in Saudi Arabia, then you are quite wrong. Islam doesn't means opression.... there is lot of opression in saudi arabia and there teachings and practices are not at all close to islamic teaching and practices let alone are islamic teachings and practices.....
scarfless shorts?
Do not wonder, come to Pakistan and see for yourself, people on motorbike come and abduct you, take your jewellery and all that. It is very common.
Excuse me but do you know how many nightclubs are in Pakistan? Why are you attacking UAE, this is what i am not getting. Atleast we have nightclubs in UAE, in Pakistan all this happens behind closed doors and we have cabaret dancers and hira mandi in lahore. Do you know all this hareem?? I know you have a point but just attacking UAE is not good enough and i will not take it. Wiseman, you are not wise at all. Yes, alcohol is available in UAE but it is available in Oman too and Kuwait and in Suadi Arabia and PAKISTAN. Why are you attacking me and my “opinion” …
People drink in pakistan, people get caught drinking, people do drugs in pakistan too …
Yet our official name is Islami Jamhuria Pakistan.. Pakistan is a muslim country too, what sort of muslim country is Pakistan??? This is the problem with Pakistanis, they do not think that there could be something worng with them also, they always attack other people and their opinions and their countries. No matter what you say about UAE i will always have a counter argument. And i am sorry wiseman but you seem from a very distant generation. You think i am naive? and stupid? … well god help you then… i think you are what 56 something right now? the age of my taya abbu and yet thank god for forums that i do not have to tolerate your stupidity and dont have to show you respect because of your age.
I am definitely not naive and stupid and i am sorry if you feel that way:rolleyes: … i am a very intelligent person, you are just blind that you cannot see this:rolleyes: …
and please dont call me a pakistani, i am not a pakistani.
go to youtube, the amount of mujras and sex and nudity videos that you will find about pakistans exceed the amount for Dubai:rolleyes:
well,, u can learn 4m ny1 u want.. i dnt mention saudis in particular.. if u think u knw alot abt islam.. then u shud know that it's important for u 2 cover ur face.. evn though i dnt.. but m juzz telling u cuz if v cant do sumthing v shudnt argue.. if u do the right thing no1 will beat u up.. n yeah,, all my "MUSLIM" frends dnt wear scarf living here in saudi but they nvr got beaten up.. n abt being harsh,, i dnt wna xplain.. cuz m 15 i dnt wna say nything which wud hurt ny1 if ur older..