^Even i knew that something like that would happen...like it would have shocking if they would have let a Muslim win..especially a Pakistan Muslim..so it wasn't shocking for me at all. Aneek has a very amature voice but oh well he will also Inshallah end up like Sandeep Achariya (last Indian Idol).
I don’t think it will be fair to compare Amanat with any of the other contestants. That’s why i wasn’t shocked to see the results. Like i said, Amanat has proved himself so many times and I’m sure everyone, including Himesh and Aneek knew he is the true winner. so hurray for Amanat
I was just wondering....why did Amanat touch himesh's feet (in a past show, they were showing clips)??? And why did he give his prize watch to that other dude? That was just dumb.
It's sad that Amanat didn't win but he was in the top three along with Raja and the end of Saregamapa means the end of listening to Himesh:D....there is that one positive!!
It really doesn't matter who was voted more, Amanat already is winner mashAllah. May Allah bless him with lot of success in his life. Ameen. Thank you india for giving him a chance. Amanat, Pakistan is proud of you!
Aneek Dhar has won the Saregama contest. Raja Hasan was 2nd and as expected, Amanat Ali finished 3rd.
Disapointing end to a great show. I wanted Amanat to win, but I knew that wasn't gonna happen, so I just hoped Aneek wouldnt win, because he definetly did not deserve to win.
So true..I cant believe that moron won. This means we will hear more of fake love stories in future series. Apprently it works.
If a Bengali is in final then you be sure of him winning. Bengali's love singing contest and vote in mass along language lines. All last Sa re ga ma pa and Indian Idot is example for that..
Only positive that I see out of this result is that I dont have to see that bare-chested-manipulative-egocentric-nasal-asshole...
dude seroisuly i mean either if raja or amnat 1 it would be great but obvioiusly no muslim would win noo offense but there still winners and this show iz **** Man evry1 is mad cuzz it waz hella unfiar
Stop Crying FOUL PLAY and for god sake dont bring MUSLIM references here
To refresh your memory in the last Great Indian Laughter Challenge Mr.Raouf Lala (A Muslim from Pakistan) won the title with voting from Indian Public so its all about performance not religion.
Dude cut the crap it is true.. Aneek wasnt a good singer and THE PEOPLE KNEW THAT but still things do cum down based on religion and that **** aint rite... So dont give ur crap. iaint tryin to be racist its jus how the show went.. Aneek winning OMG :( Raja also dint win surprisingly so.......
^Aneek was a good singer but Amanat towards the very end was just a little better than him that's all. The fact that annoying Himesh R. was his guru brought down his appeal for me.
Why are you making this into a Hindu/Muslim thing? There can't be a religious issue here because Raja was getting the most votes a few times when he was in the top three. Not everything is about religion. this has to do more with regionalism and the people of West Bengal must have voted for Aneek like crazy like they always do when there's a Bengali participant.
poster Some1 kind of brought up religion but he/she has only been watching one or two shows here and there and not consistently.
Didn't the studio audience vote for the contestants in Great Indian Laughter Challenge...it wasn't the whole India.
Well i would say that it wasn't religion but nationality bcuz everyone knew dat Amanat deserves to win n he got the highest votes around the world n least votes from India...Even Indian kno that he is the winner but they jus dont want to accept that he's the best!
n i agree that if there's a Bengali in the final's by chance then there's no way to even think that any other contestant's gonna win the show...Amanat proved in every episode that he's da winner but that HR looser said that Raja deserves to win so vote for him...He's sucha looser seriously!
And u r talking abt this Muslim guy who won the comedy show or somthing...but look nobody even knoz...but for singing it's everywhere...people r listening to music everyday...so i hope u got my point!
Anyway,my best wishes r with Amanat..May Allah give u a lot of success in ur life! Ameen!
And Indian Idol....haha it was just a waste of hard work n time seriously! They wasted a whole yr looking for a singer like Parashant..OMG....n the same thing happened last yr...Amit n Karuniya deserved to win Indian Idol....But i dont kno wht's going on with ppl!!
Well i would say that it wasn't religion but nationality bcuz everyone knew dat Amanat deserves to win n he got the highest votes around the world n least votes from India...Even Indian kno that he is the winner but they jus dont want to accept that he's the best!
n i agree that if there's a Bengali in the final's by chance then there's no way to even think that any other contestant's gonna win the show..
like it does come down to religion and aint there no doubt bout that but what can i say.. it waz all unfair. Amanat waz superb compared to him i mean it doesnt matter bout religion but amanat waz the best. The audience knew that but still he obviously wasnt gonna win... And there waz a little hope 4 raja 2 but it waz hopeless.
THE SHOW IS OVER FOLKS AND EVEN AMANAT WOULD HAVE GONE BACK TO PAKISTAN BY NOW - GET OVER IT! WHOEVER WON AND WHO WILL GET WORK ETC WILL ONLY BE DECIDED IN FUTURE SINCE THATS WHEN IT ACTUALLY COUNTS A GREEN TOTA COLOR AULTO AND 50 LAKH KAB TAK KOI SAMBHAL KAR RUKHAY GA...So just hope and pray for the best for Amanat Ali! duplicate looks or singing can never be accepted or take place of the original anyways.
^ Since you have to push the religious bias issue, I guess Qazi Touqeer the winner of Fame Gurukul was a Hindu too right?
Qazi had this way of talking which the people liked i guess plus he was a kashmiri...i guess some people wanted to prove a point that they liked kashmiris hence made him the winner and obviously the kashmiris themselves must have voted for him as well..
I already had a bet on final result with my indian/hindu class fellows and I win. I told them aneek was going to win caz there are two good things about him. He is "Indian and hindu "raja will be the 2nd winner caz he is " indian "muslim and Amanat will be on 3rd place caz he is "paki and muslim". It was kind of a MAJBOORI for the sare ga mapa or z tv to have someone from pakistan so they can get more vote and more money from pakistani peoples.