Rukhsati

My parents won’t let me get married until I can afford my own place :bummer:

Not everyone is Lucky as u r madsy … :slight_smile:

i havent experienced this situation yet but as i can guess by seeing other girls....i guess it does feel like u want to cry out ur whole heart.......Rukhsuti is something very fragile as i would put it in my words.........aik beti maan baap ka ghur chaur ke jub jaati hei whom she has been living with all her life isnt an easy step......Its a sunnut in Quran Shareef....

nes thats the most horrible thing i have heard from u…:mad:
Lurki ki shaadi ke baad wo lurke ke ghur hi rehti hei…coz wo us ki amanut hoti hei…how could u say keh lurka can leave ye they both can get a house and live there?..

Lurki shaadi sirf lurke se hi nuhi mugur us ke saare khandan se kurti hei its not a lil thing u know…lurki is there to look after her husband purely and his family…his maal and his kids etc…not to do aish and roam a house..:mad:

*Originally posted by Aleezay: *
**Own place peer saab? wut if they dont afford it? till then they hav to liv at sum place.. rite? either at guy’s parent’s place or wife’s place… they do need a roof to live… rite? **

well i was painting a picture that its not every case where teh girl goes to live with her inlaws, so if that is a reason should the girls whose hubbies have their own pad not cry at their weddings?

as far as living with wife’s parents place as you said..should teh groom be crying then :smiley:

** still mayb its the knowledge of their responsibilities that make them weep… :slight_smile: **

That could be it.

**so is that a girl’s fault now that she cant work to help her hubby financially? **

did i say that? I just mentioned that guys have pressures too, especially of added responsibility. its not a question of “fault”

when people start talking about the challenges, i dont really see why it seems like its just a girl situation and not a guy.

when girls complain that they dont get along with their saas, do they not realize that the guyy has to play a balancing role between the two?

**not all of a sudden peer ji … its like… girl has to adjust more with her surrounding… she isnt used to not being pampered by her family i mean okay well.. susral walay might luv her.. but they cant take care of her as her family did… she could get angry at time.. but her susral walay might not ignore it like her family did… wut do u expect her to do then?! not get angry or upset about anything cos her susral walay might not like it !!! as i said earlier.. wut if they dont hav a choice of moving out? who is losing more… guy or a girl..?! **

the whole “susraal” issue is much less of an issue if she is not living with them. again so a girl who is not living with susraal should not be crying by your logic?

hey, the rest of this whole bull about she may get uypset, she may not get pampered she may not this she may not that. Its part of growing up. Once you start workling you know that your butt will be kicked as well, people adjusting to worklife face similar pressures, maybe they should be crying at their graduation :slight_smile:

**:rolleyes: … is that a girl’s fault too!!! why are you looking at from girl’s family side ?! wut happened to girl’s own prespective?! **

well #1 it was a joke, however it had a lot of truth in it. and I cant keep the topic focused on teh bride’s perspective if every 3rd post will start talking about it from her parents perspective. if ppl can focus on the couple thats fine if we are going to keep going on tangents, i will make jabs at it as i choose :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Aashi: *
......Its a sunnut in Quran Shareef....

crying is a sunnat? hmmmmm damn it i am going to talk to some of these women in my family who dinn cry...those heathens :)

I don’t know the main reason but it’s also the fact that most people expect them to cry isliye itni drame bazi hoti hai…:smiley:

My sister got married last month but she didn’t shed a tear neither did anyone from my family…haan haan nahi roye …but don’t think we don’t love her any less than how much your family loves you..:o…Trust me, people were shocked at her ke “dulhan rukhsati par nahi royi???:eek:

how did u conclude from aashi’s post that she’s referring to ‘crying’ being sunaah? :konfused:

i think she’s talking about the custom of a larki leaving her parents house ‘symbolically’

I agree with this. leave old traditions behind :k:
Dont have this problem btw, after reading all these posts @ corner and family I v decided to become gay. resolves all the problems if everyone became gay innit :biggthumb

dunno yaa, heard the same thing oww god life s sooo :confused:

Dont be naive guys :smack: its becuz the male species are stubborn :slight_smile:
if they would go to the girls house they would make their own rules there. And the girls family (also stuborn) would not accept that.

Humans are like trees. When theres a storm, the women bends with the wind to survive. The male specie (stupidity) stands tall and strong and faces the storm untill he brakes in 2 halves.

just my 2 cents

american bride rukhsati and desi bride rukhsati…

a biggggggg differnce…

i am indeed…
and plus shaadi kurna aik sunnut hei furz ni hei…:nono:

that’s very normal , some ppl can easily hide theirs emtions…wasay bhi ronaa is not that important ke jiss ne baghir shade naa ho sakay :slight_smile:

so what exactly is the sunnah, and if it did not deal with the topic at hand why was it quoted :slight_smile:

so why dont all desi brides cry?

*Originally posted by Praetextatus: *
Humans are like trees. When theres a storm, the women bends with the wind to survive. The male specie (stupidity) stands tall and strong and faces the storm untill he brakes in 2 halves.

just my 2 cents

yep maybe the men stand talla nd strong because they are trying to protect those close to them..even if it means that they break in half. I personally think thats a very noble thing to do :)

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

so what exactly is the sunnah, and if it did not deal with the topic at hand why was it quoted :)

i think she's talking about the custom that a girl leaves her parents' house for her husband's as being sunnah...

Isn't Sunnah what the Holy Prohpet p.b.u.h did himself?