Rukhsati

If anyone, it should be the doolha crying. His life is screwed from that point forward.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

yep maybe the men stand talla nd strong because they are trying to protect those close to them..even if it means that they break in half. I personally think thats a very noble thing to do :)

Uncleji thats oftopic na!! :p

as i was saying Shaadi kurna aik furz ni hei sunnut hei…:slight_smile:

Desi girls cry coz they have shurmo haya in their eye…for parents and for her patner…she feels for her parents…all the izzut and piyaar etc…where as english girls dont…they need to get away from home and live away…they dont have that thing what a desi has…:nono: desi girls are better…:snooty:

*Originally posted by Praetextatus: *

Uncleji thats oftopic na!! :p

I refuse to stay on topic if everyone is goign to go on tangents :)

so desi grils who dont cry have no sharm o haya or they dont care too much about pyaar and izzat?

crying at wedding is directly tied to sharm o haya hmmmmm

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

i think she's talking about the custom that a girl leaves her parents' house for her husband's as being sunnah...

so its a sunnah farz whatever... that does not factor in the crying business. I really dont care about the religiosu rulings on weddings.

all I am concerned about it, when the wedding takes place some girls cry..some dont..

the reasosn given for crying so far have been pretty ridiculous..

if someone said that they are overwhelmed, i would agree.
if someone said they cry because they feel what her parents are feeling, i would agree..
if someone said they are crying because they know they "MAY NOT" be as close to their family I would agree ( does not apply in all cases)

but saying that she is cryign because she will have responsibilities or that because she has sharm o haya have got to be the most ridiculous thing I have heard as it relates to weddings.

so why dont all desi brides cry?

Its not necessary 4 desi brides...to cry on their rukhsati.....its not a rule that u have to cry...

*Originally posted by Papa ke Muskan: *
Its not necessary 4 desi brides...to cry on their rukhsati.....its not a rule that u have to cry...

exactly, so some cry and some dont..but it has nothing to do with sharam or haya or any of the other mumbo jumbo as some have proposed.

Fraudz we r so happy to leave mommy’s house :smiley: no one will every cry after reading ur azeem kahaylayat …why r u taking this so seriously ? i just asked other girls that how do they feel and is it easy to adjust in new house , aap naa janye kioN bechari girls ke peechay hee paar gyae haiN hath dhoo ke :halo:

why am I taking it so serioulsy… hmm maybe because the reasons that were given as some universal principles are not universal principles, but they get paraded as such..yet are all dabba..no merit.

challo kya yuaad karein gi kis sakhee say pala parra tha, jaan chorr detay hain..until someone makes some other “absolute” type of statement :smiley:

pirr sahib i think u r one of those who belive it is all darama baazi ? :honh: Do u think so ? if yes too we dont care :snooty: it is a matter of emtions and only girls know how they feel …aap logoN ko kya parasahani hai ..somethimes i really hate this system but i hope hamaray kids ki dafa everything will be different .

thanks for jaan choraring :slight_smile:

i think we’re talking across each other here :konfused:

i was not talking about the crying-part, but about the girl going to her husband’s house…

will have to look at the matter from a crying perspective again…

*Originally posted by mehroo: *
**pirr sahib i think u r one of those who belive it is all darama baazi ? :honh: **

nope, i dont talk in absolute terms. I dont think “ALL” do dramay baazi. I dont really eventhink any do dramay baazi. but the thinking that brides cry because they have some tough life ahead of them or that they have sharam o haya is ridiculous

**Do u think so ? if yes too we dont care :snooty: **

see you made the assumption first that thats how I think, which i answered, so no the answer is ..No thats not what I think

it is a matter of emtions and only girls know how they feel …aap logoN ko kya parasahani hai ..

so if i was a girl writing this i would be taken more seriously? girls cry for different reasons, two girls in the exact same situation may react in different ways, but some sort of societal expectation that a girl would or should cry, and having these ridiculous reasons on why girls cry is completely incorrect.

somethimes i really hate this system but i hope hamaray kids ki dafa everything will be different .

which aspect of the system are you talking about?

**thanks for jaan choraring :slight_smile: **

janaab mein nay jaan chorr di thi magar aap nay phir aik shosha chorra. i had to respond :slight_smile:

Good Lord! You people really need to get out more often. The reasons some of you have mentioned for crying are not only immature but beyond ignorance. According to some gal here if a girl is away from home she is baysharam and has no love for her family and that is why she does not cry @ her wedding. Geeez:rolleyes:

On a sidenote, a lot of Western brides do shed a few tears on their weddings even tho they might have been living w/ thr boyfrnds for a number of yrs.as is t/ norm in t/ West. They just dont cry as much as t/ Desi bride. And yes you said it Pir jii, girls cry cuz most of them feel overwhelmed etc.etc.

crying is a sunnat? hmmmmm damn it i am going to talk to some of these women in my family who dinn cry...those heathens :)

that made me lafff Fraudia sahib hehe .....

i agree…:k:
its not essential to cry…:nono:…for e.g my phophop couldnt stop crying when she left…whereas my chachee didnt cry at all…but on the way she started pouring out…:(…

some brides have it some dont but that doesnt mean she doesnt have no emotions in her heart…it doesnt have to show…

pihr saab aap jeetay hum haray :halo: lakiN girls will stil cry and feel sad at rukhsati , this is very natural …so what can u do ? nothing naa so leave this to poor girls :slight_smile: