Rukhsati

Aslomalakum Guppies
after i read that thread in cafe by Dewana tera bhai which is for Sandleen , i feel like talking abt it …what do u girls think of it when you have to leave ur parentes house just for 1 person ? if any1 of u are married so how was that for u ? did u felt the same way i m feeling rightnow ? i still remember that time , my parentes were crying , bhoat ajeeb se feelings hotieN hain ,was that same for u ? was that easy to adjust in ur new house ? Do u still miss those " bayfikari ka zamana" ? ahh well i m rember that song " she is leaving home" sad isnt it ?plz share ur thoughts :slight_smile:

Walaikum Salaam Mehroo,

Meri shadi abhie nee huwi so I cant tell u what it feels like but I can tell u abt my baji though.She got married 2 months ago and is my only sister.She moved to UK right after her wedding :teary1:
It was veryy sad at her rukhsati… and ever since she left things have definately changed… we don’t interact with eachother like we used to… pehle to laraaiyaan hoti thie now I miss her soo much :frowning:
ANywayz she is very happy in her new house so I guess that makes it a lot easier :flower1:

I think I d love to leave my house :biggthumb

*Originally posted by Praetextatus: *
I think I d love to leave my house :biggthumb

There aremany girls like Mehroo & Shino who are afraid of venturing out so you would have easier time finding a girl who would like tyou to move in with her or her fathers residence ......Ghar Jamaiyee as they are called .

I dont think we should stick to old custom in this .Every custom is now changing why not Boys move with women ?????????????

Carrying yoir wife around is not a mans most enjoyable part

mehroo, i am single yet but i think that when i leave “my home” i will be both joyful and sad at the same time but more so joyful, for sure, to be embarking on a new life adventure with that special person.

:queen:

Wsalaaam

Why be sad you can buy a house right next to your parents :D.

thanks for reply shinoo sis , i am married but i didnt move from here , i have always lived with my mother and i m one of those who import Hubbys here :hehe: but stil i think about it a lot , i feel it is the most diffecul time for a girl .my sis is married and moved to other country and she visit us onse in year and when she is here we r always very exsited, sari raat hum log jagtay haiN gossips hee khatam nahi HotieN :slight_smile: it’s always fun to have here laken she says ke she is settle & happy there in her new house so aab hum ko bhi sakoN aa gaya hai warna jub wo naye naye move houe thee it was kinda hard .this s also a part of life , khushi our dukh ka sath sath ahsas hota hai .wish ur sis all the best , Allah unn ko apnay gaar khush rakhay (Ameen)

thanks for reply moona and wish u all the best :flower1:
and u guys out there dont laugh r make fun of us poor girls :smash: lolz

when i'll have my rukhsati..i'll come back to your topic mehroo.

I know that wud be too much for me!! i just dont wanna think of it now mehroo ji .... i still have some time with my parents before i leave their home, and i wanna cherish these moments!

Shinoo....u r such a sweet kid sister :) im not sure if my sisters wud be this sad for me when ill be leaving!!

okay my cousins had their rukhsati they alllll cried.. which i never understood why.. cuz doosray din woh ghar to ajatee hai.. khair.. i dont know what i'll do at my rukhsati.. but if my daddy starts crying then i'll cry too for sure :(

I wont mind moving out...but I dont think rukhsati is absolutely necessary. I see no problem with the guy moving over to the girl's house. I see no problem with both the guy and girl moving out of their parents' homes to a new home for just the two of them.

In the end, its what suits you the best. If circumstances take you away from your parents, well, that is life...that's why we've invented MSN messenger, voice chat, comp cams, and most special of all...the phone :)

*Originally posted by Qrius: *
when i'll have my rukhsati..i'll come back to your topic mehroo.

i will wait for that time Qrius :-) good luck

Originally posted by *kashish: *
I know that wud be too much for me!! i just dont wanna think of it now mehroo ji .... i still have some time with my parents before i leave their home, and i wanna cherish these moments!

Shinoo....u r such a sweet kid sister :) im not sure if my sisters wud be this sad for me when ill be leaving!!

oh well enjoy ur life at parentes house , that is the most Fun & bayfikri ka zamana :-) other life as married women is also good but with a lot resposnbilities .

Suroor aap ne khood he apnay sawal ka jawab bhi de dia , very innocent :slight_smile: of course apnay payrioN ko rota dekh kar insan khod bhi dukhi ho jata hai , that is what i did , when ever i watch my wedding movie too kya dekhti hooN ke i came out side from marraige haal , hansti muskarati with all the friends , cousins and other , saw my abu crying there and guess what meiN ne moun khool ke bhan bhan kar ke rona start kar dia :hehe: assa hee hota hai chanda :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
I wont mind moving out...but I dont think rukhsati is absolutely necessary. I see no problem with the guy moving over to the girl's house. I see no problem with both the guy and girl moving out of their parents' homes to a new home for just the two of them.

In the end, its what suits you the best. If circumstances take you away from your parents, well, that is life...that's why we've invented MSN messenger, voice chat, comp cams, and most special of all...the phone :)

that's what we did (not really) i never lived with my in-laws that much laken it was not becz i dont wanted to or it wasnt by choice , i was there only 2 months after wedding then me & my hubby moved to Dk and we lived with my mom so we just few weeks back´startes live alone and it is also very good. and yes dunyia aajkal bhaot qareeb aa gaye hain , we can talk everyday lakin stil it is not same thing , ahh i miss those days with my sis laken again that's a part of life :-) thanks for reply .

my personal opinion is that the rukhsati is nohing more than an old-fashioned, totally useless, cultural thing which needs to be get rid of as soon as possible.

why does the girl have to leave the house? why not the boy??
sirf larki ki kyoon rukhsati hoti hai? :nook:
uncomprehensible…

Mehroo Sis…although i am really young to get married but old enough to know how it feels to leave ur house forever…and go to a man house whome u dont even really know…r u going to adjust or not?..u know there r many questions…and i am tht kind a person who hates change in their life and dont wanna leave their parents…i cant even stay at my cousins house cuz i dont wanna leave my parents…it just i am shy and scared…i feel secured in my house…but i know..this is how our culture is…and we cant do anything…all my cousins got married and now its my sis turn but i think she is young but my mom thinking is diff then me:hehe:

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *
my personal opinion is that the rukhsati is nohing more than an old-fashioned, totally useless, cultural thing which needs to be get rid of as soon as possible.

I agree with you, why not both the guy and girl buy a house/flat or whatever together and live there. Not at his families house and not at hers.

Times are changing we should also

Originally posted by Dj_Aqua: *
....and go to a man house **whome u dont even really know
* ...r u going to adjust or not?

That is a main cause of concern. If you know the person upfront and trust and love him enough half your worries and fears are eliminated right there. Ofcourse you will miss your parents but there is also a lot of joy and hope for the new life you are beginning, more to look forward to. On he other hand if its someone "u dont even really know" then ofcourse you are bound to be apprehensive and fearful.