Rukhsati Aur Rona Dhona

:salam:

In our part of the green, majority of times there is crying at the rukhsati stage. Some ladies really add fuel to fire and make the Bride and her Mother cry more and more. I have seen one wedding where the bride was given a quiet send off i.e. no rona dhona but that’s like once in a blue moon.

What about you guys, how does it go in your familes/area?

its natural to cry:(

Re: Rukhsati Aur Rona Dhona

y crying its ur happy day??

i dont understand y ppl make amess over just marrying their daughters cry like idiots and i dont think its natural at all

cuz all of the wedding i have attended or watever

i have seen bride's mom saying try to cry a lil so that ppl will know that u r sad to leave ur parents home

and if the bride isnt crying u have seen her relative ladies saying idiotic things just to make her cry

so its all rehearsed not natural

Girls hardly cry now, they'd melt if they do!

woho i dont know what weddings you have been attending where people fake their emotions…but i think its very natural for the bride and her family to cry. Heck, i cried on my bhabi’s ruksati :halo: so than people like you must be thinking gosh, she is one hell of an actress :smiley: lol.

Yes, its a happy day but sad as well because you are leaving your home where most spent all their lifes so far so that a BIG change and than most importantly all know that life after marriages changes alot and you can’t have a carefree atitude like you had before and there will be so many responsibilities and all that. And who knows how this new family and the husband turns out…so its all at the back of your mind. Not to forget that you no more are going to be living with your family and trust me for some its a big deal.

maham, bhabbhi is ur bro’s wifey, why would u cry on her rukhsati?? :confused:

ok sum ppl can be extra emotional but most of thm r not

crying at rukhsati is a formality for them

u have to cuz its like a rasam now

Women cry one day, men cry all their lives

^^^khalas..bakwas....women cry one day and again rest of their lives

nd yes girls dont cry these days...they r rather exited to leave their parents house...
i agree with u Kali Bili...crying is just a formality now....if u dont ppl will make a fuss out of it!
however there r still sum bhegi bili bakrian whtever u call them....who cry like anything when they leave their parents house and suddenly once they r in the car with their new relatives they r all smiling and laughing.....

it just depends really im not an emotional person when it comes down to these things but when my cousin got married last year because the days leading upto the wedding we had all spent so much time and effort to make her special day perfect we'd spend so much time together and you just think its not going to be there any more

its easy to say looking at somone you shouldnt cry and my cousin did exactly the same thing she said she wasnt going to cry and she did. its this thought in our minds that girls have things wont ever be the same after marrage because they are going elseware they she wont be living with her parents siblings etc. :@:

:@:I didnt cry as it would ruin my makeup - didnt need to anyway, as it was such a happy occasion - two families uniting! Why ruin that!?!

I didnt cry on my sister's wedding, in fact I was laughing with my little sister because she told me a crude joke and it came up on the film!!!!! my mum had a go at me afterwards

ahhh memories.....................

I think I am gona cry big time because I am a mama's baby and my tears are always ready to come out of my eyes :(

Not if you say NO!:D

:mad2:

:disgust:

Har baat pe NO nahi hota :smack:

m only kidding! :smiley: