m way better than before now
eating n all .. thanks how r u ? .. ill call you up sometime
Re: Rudest moment at your wedding/or weddings you’ve attended
hey blossom!!!
xoxo!!
m way better than before now
eating n all .. thanks how r u ? .. ill call you up sometime
Re: Rudest moment at your wedding/or weddings you've attended
that's ok i hate this stupid rasam too and even the doodh pillai rasam actually. I too don't want to offend anyone. i find it utterly disgraceful.
we don't have any bad memeories, we had a very small private ceremony. The only thing I didn't like was that me and my husband didn't want 'joti chuppai' he wanted to give my friends and cousin sis wagerah wasey he pasey. He thought making them touch his jotis and all the china-jhapti looks bad, for money is not funny, and I totally agreed. Anyways my cousin's fiance, knowing that we don't wan this rasam, went ahead and made a hula-gula, that left an awkward and we thought it was distasteful. I hate juti-chupai (this is not to offend anyone)
I went to a wedding and they ran out of food, it was awful but I guess people were eating too much or something even though the food was enough for the number of guests invited. So on the table, someone wrote "if you can't feed us then don't invite us". It goes to show that people only go to weddings for the food! The bride's family were mortified and we have no idea who did it.
It shocking really how insensitive people can be. I would have taken a pic of that and added it to the wedding album shown it to all the aunties tell them we know who it is but we wont reveal it or broadcast it on FB saying that we know how did this. Just to make the person churn from the inside with guilt.
lol but I thought the only reason people go to weddings of people they don't know because of the food..?
The groom was so controlling regarding his own side of family and them getting their pictures taken. The bride’s relatives (us) was standing and waiting, one of the elder who had a mild disability and could not stand for long time was standing and waiting forever, she even got on the stage and he said “let my family go first” and she had to get back down. I was like WHAT THE FU**K! That is SO rude. And his family was freaking huge, he had his cousins’ cousins and their boyfriends invited too ![]()
JUB KHILAAA NAHI SAKTE TAU BULATE KIUN HOOOOOOOOO :P
This happened to us at my sister's wedding years ago. The caterers did not deliver food for a wedding of 300 people. They delivered enough for 200 (it was on their bill) and forgot - I repeat - FORGOT the appetizers.
It was a disaster...luckily there was another wedding happening in the same banquet hall and the bride's family heard about the commotion and sent us a portion of their food out of the goodness of their hearts.
You never know what's going on behind the scenes.
at my cousins wedding in pakistan I made a plate of briyani, kabab and other stuff for my brothers, they were too lazy to get up. It was a lot of food but they would've eaten it all up, but as I was walking towards them, this lady from the groom side put her chewed up chicken bones with her spit on them on top of the food. It went to waste as no one would eat it and I had to get them another serving.
Ok, devil’s advocate. I’d be pissed if I spent all this time/effort/money into going to a wedding and stuff and to go home starving and not being fed. Yeayeayeah I can afford food, I’m not poor, but…cmon…this is supposed to be one of the best part of our culture–the hospitality and maknig sure that our guest doesn’t starve. If you’re goin to invite that many people, then you make sure there’s enough food…
Now if the food was gone due to wedding crashers, that would be pretty stupid of them to make a big stink.
OR, you know, it could be what Reha said…that it was purely unintentional.
what?
WHAT?
did u put the plate down for a second and she put it in?
was she angry that you had a full plate and she ruined your plate or something?
Were you watchnig and didn’t say anything to her?
I can’t…even…fathom this!!!
Please please please more details!!!
at my mehndi the groom arrived but his family made me wait over an hour in the car :(
on my nikkah my MIL came and lifted my veil even though she knew her son was waiting to come in and do it!!!
on my rukhsati day some old aunties kept sitting next to me on my dupatta and it felt as though it would fall off any minute
my in laws didnt turn up to my rukhsati, i ended up going back with just my husband - that was the worst :'(
when i got to my in laws they humiliated me in front of everyone worst was calling me 'kangaal' because I didnt have the money to put in the quran in my clutch..my money was all in my handbag which was already at the hotel as we were going away on honeymoon
at when i got to my in laws they humiliated me in front of everyone worst was calling me 'kangaal' because** I didnt have the money to put in the quran** in my clutch..my money was all in my handbag which was already at the hotel as we were going away on honeymoon
What this was for?? Is it a rasam?
My in laws are Pakistani, I've heard its a Pakistani rasm as my cousin also had to do this
nah, I was walking and had the hand in my plate when she did it. She was kind of oblivious and just kept on walking. I guess since she thought since I was just a kid I wouldn’t make a fuss rather throw away the stuff for her.
My in laws are Pakistani, I've heard its a Pakistani rasm as my cousin also had to do this
never heard of this!
I'm Pakistan too.
never heard of this!
I second this.
I'm Pakistan too.
I second this.
I have no idea..but I now know that it's a tradition in their family & another pakistani family (my cousins in laws) did exactly the same thing..maybe it depends on where they're from??
about the tradition, i am shocked. i am not a fundoo, but such innovations in our religion are biddah and sakht gunah. this is unbelievable.
Dang, I'm Pakistani too, and have never ever heard of this eww rasm..
Rude moment at my wedding......
Sitting as a bride with my new husband, and hearing Aunties and unmarried girls saying,
"Us kah affair tah is larkeh seh, is liyeh toh shaadi jaldi mean hoy hai"
(she was having a something going on with this guy, hence the quick marriage)
My hubby and his family and I and my family were only introduced to each other a week before. All went well; I liked him, he had fallen for me and we were married the next week! (hence the comments)
"Khuda keh liya, kabbi dulhan ko nahi tekha off white jora meh, sharam honi jai hai, laal jora nahi pehna ha"
(For Gods sake, never seen a bride wearing an off white jora, shame on her, she's not wearinga rd outfit)
When I got married (oh over 25 years ago), I was one of the very first brides in our area to ever wear off white for her wedding. It was a spectacular chiffon lengha with very delicate work all over the lengha and the dupatta. The kaam on the lengha is still as pristine as the day of my wedding. My daughter tried it on a few weeks ago, saying she will be wearing it when her time comes. I have never ever liked red, and never wanted to wear the typical red outfit. None of my sisters, bhabhis or cousins have worn red for their wedding days.