Rudest moment at your wedding/or weddings you've attended

Re: Rudest moment at your wedding/or weddings you've attended

yeah. at a relative's wedding I attended, the boy's side had some rude aunty come up to us during the doodh pilai and tell us that we'd get the money if we could 'dance for them'...like prostitutes. I was so insulted.

Dance like prostitutes.?? How rude.! If it was me i would have thrown money at the aunty ji and said here have money from us and show us how its done.! Grrr how disgusting.!

yeah. at a relative's wedding I attended, the boy's side had some rude aunty come up to us during the doodh pilai and tell us that we'd get the money if we could 'dance for them'...like prostitutes. I was so insulted.

Well once I went to this wedding and I saw women stuffing samosas and savoury items in to their handbags. Also this other wedding I went to, people filled their plates with so much food, they were over flowing. This aunty's plate was SO FULL, yet she remarked on this other woman eating a lot by saying "aap itna zyada khati hain?".

I went to a wedding where a lady was stuffing her childs face with food. The child was playing on the stage in front of the brides chair (the bride had not come out yet). All of a sudden, the kid threw up right there on the stage in front of the brides chair. The lady just took some napkins from a near by table, covered the vomit and walked away. I was so disgusted.

^thats awful!

i went to a wedding where we were close friends with the brides family. all of the brides parents friends sat at 2 tables, one for men and the other for women. what seemed to be close friends of the brides parents sat down at the reserved table, where we all thought they belonged. the brides father rudely came to the uncle and asked/demanded that he move. the uncle that was being told to move handled it properly and just moved tables.

the aftermath wasnt too great...the families no longer speak to one another because how embarrassing and disrespectful the scene was. i felt bad for the uncle that had to move because he really is such a nice person and felt a bit shocked by the brides fathers' attitude. brides father is known for being rude and causing drama so i didnt expect anything less from him. the only reason the uncle that was moved stayed at the wedding because his daughter was a bridesmaid.

other than that, i'm sure we've all seen this....cutting in the dinner line! it looks like people have never had food before when they go to weddings, always cutting rather than waiting 5 minutes to get their food. i've seen it more with aunties than uncles.

yeah, i actually lost it (there were like 5-7 guys there and I thought it was so disrespectful) and I'm like "well you're from the girl's side, too, aunty, so how about you just perform on our behalf instead". she never talked to me again.

Hahaha love it.! Its good u spoke up.! And that definantly shut her up. Its annoying when u get these mrs know it all aunty jis who r so frigging annoying

yeah, i actually lost it (there were like 5-7 guys there and I thought it was so disrespectful) and I'm like "well you're from the girl's side, too, aunty, so how about you just perform on our behalf instead". she never talked to me again.

Hahahaha yeh cheeeeeez :P
I think the worst thing is when everyone attacks the food..and yet complain about.
Another thing that the aunty ji's always have to do is say how "moti" aur "ugly" the bride is and how the groom deserves someone better!
Most of the aunty jis that say this are moti themselves lol :D

I went to a wedding last month where the groom didn't bother to stand up to greet his bride when she entered and came on to the stage. The groom's parents didn't bother to greet her either. I thought that was pretty rude of them and a lot of people noticed. It was quite strange since it was a love marriage

That must have been so awkward for the bride and the guests!

awww poor bride :(

wow so many interesting dramas .. mann iv been missing out a lot by not going to weddings!!

worst in my opinion is when the aunties start spreading that the jewelry is fake or something or how small it is without even knowing anything!

ok so the worst time ever that i had experienced was at my own uncle's wedding .. his younger brother was very hot tempered .. it was a very small wedding .. we wanted to go to the girl's house to take the mehndi along .. the girl's side wanted to do their own function and didnt invite our side .. we went there anyways to give out the flowers and mehndi and wanted it to be a quick and short affair .. when we got there no one even welcomed us inside!! everyone acted as if they we (the guys side guests) didnt exist! lol .. my younger uncle lost it and started shouting at them .. poor aunty in a ghoonghat started crying and everyone ended up fighting and we left .. fight continued at home when elders tried to calm everyone down and i knocked some senses into my uncles as it was a big fault on their side .. i was glad it was over soon! lol

Sorry but when one side wasn't invited why did you guys go? Couldn't the flowers and mehndi be handed out before their mehndi? Maybe they weren't expecting you guys to come as you weren't invted? Personally I think it's not entirely their fault

^I've to agree with MMK. I dont understand why you guys appeared uninvited? If the family wanted to have their own function? And top of that your uncle is shouting at them?! Erm, weird.

^ agree : you might have thought it will be a short n sweet affair but they weren't expecting u guys at all . A load of in-laws ging uninvited must have surprised them so they reacted.

well I think it's pretty rude to act as if the people that came don't exist, no?

Re: Rudest moment at your wedding/or weddings you’ve attended

MIL SHOWED UP , SAT NEXT TO THE COUPLE, and WAS PRESENT IN EACH and EVERY PHOTO :smack:

yup yup yup girls i totally agree ... thts what i said .. i felt sorry cuz it wasnt entirely their fault .. nonetheless there was a phone call to them that so and so would like to come over and hand the mehndi ... i conversation was between my uncle's mother in law and one of our side's elderly ... they agreed but i guessed it pissed them off .. lol

Never attended those uncles n aunties weddings again :D

it was just a big awkward situation =|

Saw an aunty trying to pluck a balloon from the wedding arch for her child, she kept tugging it and the whole arch was going all lopsided and wonky :mad: some people honest…:smack:

hey obse :wave:
how are u?? feeling better?