Re: Roag
Finally Babar Javed learned to develop characters. After 'Qaid e Tanhai' he is doing very well in Roag. Hope he wont drag the story unnecessarily.
what are the names of the child actors? Especially the child who plays nimmi?
faisal qureshi cant be ali. otherwise saniya who keeps coming over and is seeing is brother would be much older. shes seeing his younger brother.
The story is tackling a lot of social issues which is good and should create awareness amongst the pakistani viewers, so far so good. I do however have issues with the acting though! This Sania girl is just irritating me a lot now. Her dialogue delivery is very filmy and she is very wooden. And what was with the artificial grin on her face when she is lying down and thinking about moiz (faiq)??
Moiz mom: kitnay bachay hain tumhare?
Sania: auntie, teen.
Moiz mom: acha? shaadi kab hui tumhari?
Sania: ( in a surprised and shocked voice) shaadi??? Auntie shaadi to nahin hui meri abhi!!!
Why oh why would a girl be shocked by this question after just disclosing that she has 3 kids!
And where on earth did the director get those orphanage visiting parents-to-be from???? Just off the street most likely selling nan kebab!
Surely a good director should take notice of such poor acting!
There!! Rant over :)
How on earth have they made humera look so fat?!! Her face looks so much chubbier than before ![]()
Well, a different actress is playing Humeira’s role now…
^ Wait Humera is the eldest sister right? I’m sure it’s the same girl ![]()
Yes Humeira is the eldest sister, and nope, the girl now is deifferent, ghaur se dekhaiN na.
The story is tackling a lot of social issues which is good and should create awareness amongst the pakistani viewers, so far so good. I do however have issues with the acting though! This Sania girl is just irritating me a lot now. Her dialogue delivery is very filmy and she is very wooden. And what was with the artificial grin on her face when she is lying down and thinking about moiz (faiq)?
There!! Rant over :)
Agree with most of what you said but given the mouthful of preachy dialogs she has to say, I think the girl is doing a pretty good job of it. I don't think I've seen her before so she must be fairly new and for a newcomer to stand in front of the likes of Mohib and Faisal Qureshi and mouth of heavy dialogs is no small feat.
^ she definitely has loads of preachy dialogues to deliver!
I agree with the dialogues being challenging, all the more reason to get the right actress for the role. If this girl is new then maybe she should have observed the likes of Sania Saeed, who is excellent with preachy kind of dialogues. But then we have seen Plenty of newcomers in mehreen jabbar's dramas, and they always perform as good as their seniors imo, so maybe its down to the director to guide the actors.
^^ oh yeah I completely agree that newcomers need to be guided by the directors. Looking at Baber Javed's directing abilities and his track record for introducing newcomers, this girl is much better than some others he has introduced. Usually he ends up introducing the mean bahu type characters who are always doing that whole 'raised eyebrow' thing.
^ I have not seen much of his work myself. Only this one and qaid e tanhai. He does choose very good stories, maybe the direction just needs some polishing.....
This drama is surprisingly good, i was expecting a very depressing, monotone preachy story with emphasis on just the powerful social msg but i must say the characters are very interesting and entertaining. i like the new girl, its actually Yamina Peerzada, Usman Peerzada’s niece. its so nice to see new young faces, finally the directors/producers have caught on to the need of introducing new people. i really enjoyed her last scene with faisal q when she is lecturing him over being a sexist bigot, our society so needs that lecture and more girls like that around!! i am sure her dialogue delivery and expressions will improve with time and more exposure, heres a link to Yamina’s intetview i found
Yamina Peerzada is good considering she is new. I think with time and experience she will improve
Thanks DB! Sounds like she’s been involved with puppet theatre and theatre in general. No wonder she is able to hold her own in front of Mohib and Faisal :k:
ahan no wonder why she was in PTV’s drama rangeelpur which was directed and written by usman peerzada.
wow they have chosen excellent look alike for the role of "Humera"...the previous one and this one both look like sisters.....this current one looks very different (due to her weight) compared to when she came in shehzad roy's song "tera mukhra haseen jadoo kar gaya"
^ I actually thought it was the same girl ![]()
nahi different hai. but yes they do look alike ![]()