roadrunner:kindly differentiate vedism and hinduism

Re: roadrunner:kindly differentiate vedism and hinduism

so when did, aryans came according to you?.....
so dravidian languages are much older than sanscrit as it was only developed when aryans came here....this is news to me:D . till now i thought sanscrit is the oldest language of all .

You are right Singhji. My frirnd is not following the basic point that Sanatan Dharma advocated equality for all. Casteism per se was not bad.

But the way it lately developed was bad and was the root cause of decline in society.

I agree with you that South Indians are more proficient in Sanskrit than North Indians. Ancient culture is intact in South beacuse it was free from frequent invasions unlike North India.

Roadrunner should visit various places in India and see for himself the variations in the portrayal of various deities.

What perplexes me is why is it hard for people to accept that before 1947 history was common for present day India and Pakistan.

No more posts.

lol, nonsense. the history of Pakistan and "India" before 1947 was completely different. Will be proven later.

^ ^ ^

Dear all

I am deeply surprised by the "word to word" translations in english you guyz, have been proucing here..

I happened to read this post only today..

Please note---translations by Max Muller and Griffith are highly inaccurate....any practicing sanatani should not base his conslusion on these "word" based translations!!!

Vedic sanskrit is having some difference from modern Sanskrit....it has a lot of "alankars" or simply you can call it "metaphors" particularly it's language is full of "Slesha Alankar", which says something meaningful by giving examples which were existing in "materialistic manifestations" during those time..however it never meant them!

Westerners like Max Muller and Grifith have only translated it word to word!!

..many scholors in past have tried to interprete this language and came up with their understanding....

Max Muller and Grifith's translations are just as funny as like someone translates any "phrase" or "proverb" or "Hindi Muhavara/sayings" word to word

For example.. I will narrate one story of a warriors widow during Emperor Asoka's time when he was agressive in war and violence..

the widow after hearing the news of her beloved husband's death says "bhalla hua maria bhalla hua" (it's probably Pali/Ardhamagadhi language)

Max Muller translates--- the widow says with a proud feeling of Patriotism that..""it's good he died ...good"

however the meaning is not all same...the women is saying this out of frustration towards Samrat Asoka since Emperor Asoka was ordering for war and many people were dying due to this....Although after Kalinga war Asoka completely renounced the Violence!!

i have given this just as an example to make this clear that Max Muller was not able to get the meanings of much modern time languages like Pali and Ardhamagadhi..ancient Vedic Sanskrit is just beyond his understanding!!!

Now I will request..any one of you can give me a Richa (verses) of Veda with it's chapter no....I will give you it''s meaning... and you can compare by yourself also the wide difference between the English translations of Max Muller and Grifith and the actual translations as "realized" by various Yogis/ascetics when under deep meditation!!!!!!!

To decide what is true or false is upto our senses!

Hari Om Tat Sat!

Seekh taako deejiye jaako seekh suhaye
Seekh na deeje vanara jo ghar bahi jaaye.

sigh guys, with your consent, am I allowed to close this thread now?

^ ^...

.....allow me to give the meaning of the very first Richa (verse) of Veda and then you can do as you please!

after fixing the chitta(our consciousness or human senses) on the cosmic nature of Him..The Absolute Truth-Sri Hari--Known through syllable OM

my jihva (tongue) recites this very first Richa from RigVed...(Swami Dayananda Saraswati)

"Agnimeele Purohitam Yagyasya Devmritvijam Hotaram Ratnadhatamam"

Meaning in simple Hindi--- "(Yagyasya) hum log vidwano ke stakaar sangam mahima aur karma ke (Hotaram) deney tatha grahan kerney waale..(purohitam) utpatti ke samay se parmanu aadi shrishti ke dharan kerney waale (ritvijam) jo ritu ritu mein upasan kerney yogya hai (ratnadhatamam) aur nischay kerkey manohar prithvi aur suvarna aadi ratno ko dharan kerney waaley (devam) deney waale tatha padartho ke prakash kerney waale Parmeshwar kee (eele) stuti kertey hain!!""

...those freinds who understand Hindi can translate it for me in English as my vocabulary of English is limited!

I agree with you...but many people here seems like well educated with good understanding!:)

Haan bhai haan hum aapki baat se sahmat hain.

Why the hell do you want to close it? What's it doing to you? Besides generating an interesting discussion, and getting a few Indians rattled that Vedic philosophy was completely different to Hindu philosophy? No point in wasting time researching these threads if they're just going to be closed.

BS. When you cant deny the argument, blame it on the translation. Show me one other version of the Rig Veda that translates the Hymn of "the Rivers" so as to change the meaning.

Roadrunner,

Please read the contents of this website

www.hinduwisdom.info](http://www.hinduwisdom.info)

to know about sanatan dharma/hinduism. If you still have doubts contact Dr. Sushma. Vedas, Upnishads everything is explained in detail.
Hinduism doesn’t propagate worshipping one million Gods…God is only one, what one sees are symbols, metaphors always mistaken for gods/deities.

Just look at the following statements:
So help me GOD - Christians
Yaa Khuda Madad - Muslims
Rab Rakha - Muslims/Hindus/Panjabis
Hey Bhagwan - Hindus
++++++++++++
Did you ever hear people using terms ‘Gods, Rabbo, or Hey Bhagwanon’ ?

I have more important things to do that read a Hindutva mad fanatical website which is ridiculously biased more than likely claiming every human is in reality an Indian, but doesnt know it yet.

Truth is always bitter, isn't it ? *
*Accepting the reality is always a challenge.

*You can always ignore reading what 'offends' you but you are free to challenge her and share with us what you or she learnt out of such discussions. :) *

do you understand now why I want to close this thread? :konfused:

^^Honestly, no I dont. He has every right to quote his fanatical Hindutva websites, and I can just laugh at the poor quality of his sources.