No difference according to me…
Re: roadrunner:kindly differentiate vedism and hinduism
Hinduism was a recent term while ancient term was sanatan dharma. What I find that good things of ancient religion are being claimed while evil practices which crept into it are associated with Hinduism.
Chit bhi meri pat bhi meri sikka mere baap ka i.e. heads I win tails you loose and coin is mine.
Bahi wah..chalo mushaarey main hokar aate hain :)
Hinduism was developed from the Gangetic plains in modern day India. That is why the Ganges is your sacred river. Vedism developed from the Indus Plains in Pakistan. That is why the Indus is mentioned as the most important river in the Rig Veda, the book of the real Vedic Aryans.
Now there's hundred of other differences I could mention between Vedic society. Examples are the cow was not worshipped, the Vedic/Pakistani people ate beef, did not have a caste system, many other things, which I'll keep adding to as time permits. But you can get started with these.
show me the verse where river indus is mentioned and i have already shown you the verse where cows were considered sacred as mentioned in rig veda.
12 The Brahman was his mouth, of both his arms was the Rajanya made.
His thighs became the Vaisya, from his feet the Sudra was produced.
Hymn XC-12
this is rig veda where casteism is mentioned. Only thing is, it doesn’t mention anything regarding casteism by birth or occupation.
First things first......who compiled vedas?....Krishna dwaipayana vyasa also known as veda vyasa. 'Krishna' means dark and 'dwaipayana' means an island. and it is in india itself. of course mantras were contributed by different people at different points of time.
so your basic contention itself going wrong. if you are also talking about idol worship, then yes vedas dont mention idol worship. But they do mention nature worship which hindus still do.
Singh, i cant reply to you so quickly, so stop getting so excited.
Vedic Society in ancient Pakistan had NO castes. The caste was an attempt by the couple of Aryans that migrated to the Gangetic plains from Pakistan, to subdue the dark skinned indigenous people of the Ganges. They told them, and conditioned them that white people were the highest caste, that they were untouchables, so dont question their authority or rule, which they didnt for a while. After this, the dark skinned people overthrew the Aryan rulers, and developed their own forms of Hinduism which put local people into the highest caste hierarchy, and did away with the colour based system, though to some degree it still exists. This is just Aryan conditioning in action.
You should also know my beliefs on the Rig Veda. I’m not Hindu or Vedist, but I do believe that some recent Hindu Brahmins have added stuff to the Vedas, and changed some minor things here and there to make it more in line with their modern Hindu religion. It’s a virtually accepted fact even by your own media that Vedic society had no castes, only classes, like Pakistan has today. It’s richness that measures your social position. Rig Veda also has verses that show that there are no castes in its society such as these, so I think what you have mentioned is a corruption of the Rig Veda.
**Mantra number 10-13-1 of Rig Veda addresses entire humanity as divine children (Shrunvantu vishve amrutsya putraha). Innumerable Mantras of Vedas emphasize one-ness, universal brotherhood, harmony, happiness, affection, unity and commonality of entire humanity. Vide Mantra number 5-60-5 of Rig Veda, the Divine Poet declares, “All men are brothers; no one is big, no one is small. All are equal”. **
Idol worship is another thing that is completely different between Pakistani Vedic society and modern Hindu society. They're two completely different religions.
Vedic Society in ancient Pakistan had NO castes. The caste was an attempt by the couple of Aryans that migrated to the Gangetic plains from Pakistan, to subdue the dark skinned indigenous people of the Ganges.
You should also know my beliefs on the Rig Veda. I'm not Hindu or Vedist, but I do believe that some recent Hindu Brahmins have added stuff to the Vedas, and changed some minor things here and there to make it more in line with their modern Hindu religion.
**Mantra number 10-13-1 of Rig Veda addresses entire humanity as divine children (Shrunvantu vishve amrutsya putraha). Innumerable Mantras of Vedas emphasize one-ness, universal brotherhood, harmony, happiness, affection, unity and commonality of entire humanity. Vide Mantra number 5-60-5 of Rig Veda, the Divine Poet declares, "All men are brothers; no one is big, no one is small. All are equal". **
Then rig veda was also composed in india itself if no classes were mentioned. Aryans first moved to Pakistan and not to india. so they should have casteism there first, is it not?.....
and yes, vedas do talk about all being ONE. Besides, i didn't find any of those verses.
and moreover, in your every post, there should be a disclaimer at the end like "according to my opinion"
According to your opiniom that is .....
besides, even ancient indians were also nature worshippers which still they are(in accordance with vedas)
and i am not getting exited....atleast as of now.
Vedic Society in ancient Pakistan had NO castes. The caste was an attempt by the couple of Aryans that migrated to the Gangetic plains from Pakistan, to subdue the dark skinned indigenous people of the Ganges. They told them, and conditioned them that white people were the highest caste, that they were untouchables, so dont question their authority or rule, which they didnt for a while. After this, the dark skinned people overthrew the Aryan rulers, and developed their own forms of Hinduism which put local people into the highest caste hierarchy, and did away with the colour based system, though to some degree it still exists. This is just Aryan conditioning in action.
again according to YOU...there is no proof of it. Besides, caste that is mentioned in purusha sukta of rig veda, I consider it as genuine. I am the biggest defender of it coz it doesn't mention it by birth.
and your color argument.....veda vyasa composer of vedas, is darker in color:D . going by his own name krishna(dark) dvaipayana vyasa
sheesh, every post I make is followed up by 15 mini-Singh posts..do you patrol this forum?
Favor yu this my lord, O ganga,O Yamuna, O sutudri, O saraswathi:
With asikni, vitasta, O marudhvradha, O arjikiya with susoma hear my call
Rigveda Book 10 hymn 75 - 5
http://www.hinduwebsite.com/sacredscripts/rig_veda_book_10.asp
see here…river ganga, river saraswathi(which has dried up) and river yamuna mentioned in rig veda. The tributaries of indus are mentioned in next verse. so what is your conclusion now?
it's a well known fact, the Hindu caste system was originally done on the basis of colour. The colour of the Brahmins is white, the colour of the sudras is black. In fact, the Brahmins are generally lighter, and the Sudras always black.
And KRISHNA WAS A DRAVIDIC GOD, NOT A VEDIC ARYAN GOD SO HE WOULD BE DARK (like Indra etc).
yeah......i do.
And KRISHNA WAS A DRAVIDIC GOD, NOT A VEDIC ARYAN GOD SO HE WOULD BE DARK (like Indra etc).
not necessarily....though upper castes in india do tend to have a fair color. not in all cases.
so you mean to say indra was a non vedic god?
krishna is not mentioned in vedas. But yes, he is the central character of Mahabharata. and veda vyasa himself composed mahabharata while he is the composer of vedas as well. so what is your inference here?
Good God Singh. Try reading the Rig Veda before you answer. Just above the verse you quote in Book 10, 75, verse 5, it says the INDUS IS THE MAIN RIVER OF THE VEDIC PEOPLE.
***“The Rivers have come forward triply, seven and seven. Sindhu in might surpasses all the streams that flow.
2 Varuna cut the channels for thy forward course, O Sindhu, when thou rannest on to win the race.” ***
The Ganges was of minor importance to the Vedic Aryans, much like the Helmand River was. That is why they are only briefly mentioned in the Rig Veda. The Indus is the main river of the Rig Veda, because the Rig Veda was composed in Pakistan.