Rishta Situation

Re: Rishta Situation

^thats the key

you can be the biggest mack in the world but its kinda tough to figure out how to handle that in front of parents and girl's parents especially if it was a surprise thing, and with everyone around. Know the feeling...went through it once myself, my one and only chai parade..totally got conned into going and the poor girl did not know either.

Yikes!!!! Your mom actually told the girl's mom that?!!??? Good grief, I think the parents also need guidelines. :/

Baajiiiiiiii presents wrist mangal sootar bandein!!!

Aja'o meray bhai, mein rakhi baandh thi hoon.

You do know brothers are required to gift sisters with expensive gifts for rakhi-tying. Mera tohfa kahan hai?

Oh it's called Rakhi bandna :D I said mangal sootar. App ka Tofa hai dehr sare laddoo and a little packet which is distributed on Shaadi days that contains dried dates some cheap pakistani candy and the white suggary stuff that breaks your tooth when you chew on it. :D

Rishta Situation

So did you get the number? And have you messaged her? How cute!

Rishta Situation

Breath. Relax. Chill.. You will be fine! Maybe keep a stubble? Were you clean shaven when they first saw you? You dont want to shock them with a total change just a subtle one wi do. Lets hope this next meeting is arranged asap! Keep calm cool and collected an just be brave and ask for that number!

Don't wait for her to ask you for your number. She'll have been raised to think that if she dares show that degree of confidence she will come across as a wh*re

Just follow 3 seconds rule .

When you see someone interesting to talk to, you have three seconds to walk up and say hello. Wait longer and you'll either overthink it and screw it up or overthink it and never approach. Not sure what to say? It doesn't matter. Anything is better than nothing, because it takes you from being a no-name in a sea of faces to being an actual person with a story (who had the courage to say hello). If it's someone you've always wanted to meet, you'll at least be able to open by thanking them for their work and how it's impacted you.

Is that from match.com?