Rishta Situation

Re: Rishta Situation

If they're expecting you to talk to their daughter on the phone directly then let your mom call her mom and tell her that you would like to talk to their daughter. Talk to her for slightly longer than your first meeting time. Ask her all the neccessary questions which are bothering you now like if she liked you or not including her direct number.

Damn bro you really think too much, don't you .

Now I'm being told by uncles and aunties who set up the rishta to ask for her # and or add her on FB (they don't know if she's on FB, they're assuming she is). So I'm just gonna be blunt and directly as for it.

NaMaan bruv I was joking hugs

:biggthumb:Best of luck!! Your story is adorable! I think when you meet her for the 2nd time you should try to talk to her as much as possible (just so your first phone convo won’t be awkward), it seems like the aunties have no problem with that, which makes it a little easier for you. I’m pretty sure the aunty that orchestrated everything keeps in touch with the girls mom too, I’m sure she’s praising you to them (maybe aunty told the girls mom you’ll ask her daughter for her # or FB?) in which case if you’ve gotten the green light to go get her # that may be her side’s ‘form of interest’ in you getting to know her better (a subtle “lets see how this goes?”) because I’m sure without her parents approval no one can offer to make her give her contact details.
Definitely ask her for her # when you meet her, and then while speaking on the phone ask “Are you on FB?” and ask for her FB info (even though u already have it ;)).
I don’t think families will be cool with you guys going on dates, but some families are ok if the girl and guy go chill out with other cousins present (preferably a female cousin/sister). You need to get to know her personality and make sure you both can compromise.

Young Pakistani man falls for girl he has never talked to. Story of every young Pakistani man. :)

If that's the case then going out for a bite/coffee would be ideal. As a girl myself, my mother would definitely ask me if I want this rishta to continue, before my mom tells the guy's mom that shes interested. So it's very possible she may just be shy to tell you (aka Haaya). I just got my baat pakki done 2 weeks ago with my bestfriend (whom I've been with for 5 years) yet I was blushing and smiling and couldn't think straight/what to say/how to act during a daawat my family hosted to meet him. I didn't expect this kind of reaction considering I've known the guy for half a decade. SO my point is, give her the benefit of the doubt. I only picture her her parents telling you that they liked you numerous times only if she brought it up to them at home that she's interested in getting to know you.
Let us know when the next daawat happens! I agree, too many aunties around make it tough.

Story of ALL the guys. Right? Right bros?

This is cute. Mashallah hope this works out.

App ki dua hai to zaroor ho ga.

I was just joking, and not trying to mock you. But it certainly holds true for me, about 15 years ago. Perhaps its a thing of the past. :slight_smile:

Perhaps just reminiscing of my own jawani. Chupke chupke raat din, ansuu bahana yaad hay. Hum ko ab tak aashiqui ka woh zamana yaad hai..

So any updates yet??

Rishta Situation

Oh paa jeee? What happened? Any telephone contact?

lol its okay. There are plenty of fish. Maybe the girl likes someone else and haven't told her family

Phir ayse hi, getting someone's hopes up. smh...

They can atleast be polite and tell you they don't want to take things further.

do you have a khala/mamu/chacha etc ki beti to get married to then? ;)