Rigging in election 2008 by mqm in NA250 [merged]

Re: Rigging in election 2008 by mqm in NA250

I didn't watch TV, how did you confirm that they were talking about the exact same polling station? Did the TV program show this video clip to confirm that it was the exact same polling station?

The polling station they where talking on TV was the was Govt. Commerce College polling station opposite PC hotel…the results of Commerce College polling station is not what you are quoting.

Also, first you said it was on GEO then you said it was on ARY, it is clear that you are lying and you have no clue what you are talking.

You literally have no clue what you are talking. You are just making every possible statement to prove that MQM thugs are innocent and they didn’t rigg.
Also, in the bold part, you have proved all your claims that this is the polling station in the clip where MQM got 140 votes are mere yip yaps. You hav just contradicted yourself by saying this can be in lahor or larkana (lol yeah… i never knew loharies speak urdu in karachiite accent)
Any blind person can also tell that these people are not from lahore or larkana. I think you have made enough mockery of yourself. Maybe now you should spare yourself and stay quiet.

Last but not least in past you have made statements that have been proved wrong… There you go an example:

So yeah better luck next time.

PPP’s Mirza Ikhtiar wants stay on MQM’s Khush Bakht results

KARACHI: The PPPP’s Mirza Ikhtiar Baig has gone to court to obtain a stay order on the election results for NA-250 and ask for repolling in the constituency.

The Sindh High Court issued notices for Tuesday, Feb 26, to the Election Commission of Pakistan, Provincial Election Commission and all candidates including the winners from NA-250, PS-112 and PS-113 in the constitutional petition filed before Justice Azizullah M. Memon and Justice Arshad Noor Khan Wednesday. The contesting candidates include Saleem Zia, Khush Bakht Shujaat (candidate returned), Captain (retd) Haleem Siddiqui, Begum Salma Ahmed.

Baig maintains that he contested the general elections 2008 as a candidate of the Pakistan Peoples Party for the constituency NA-250 Karachi and that there was a seat adjustment; the Pakistan Muslim League (N) withdrew Saleem Zia in favour of him and in addition, he had the support of the PML (N) and other political parties such as the JUI, ANP, Sunni Tehreek, who also withdrew their candidates from the constituency and thus there was a one-to-one contest.

The petitioner alleged that he made several representations with the authorities/respondents entrusted with the national duty of holding free and fair polls in an impartial manner and specifically pointed out plans for massive rigging by the opponent party i.e. the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM). The husband of the candidate returned, Khush Bakht Shujaat, was a caretaker minister in the interim government and had been actively canvassing and supporting Khush Bakht. The employees of the education department who were being posted for election duty were warned not to resist their rigging plan. The petitioner also alleged the open use of education department vehicles and its staff for the election campaign for Khush Bakht and she was fully supported by the state machinery as well as the government media. It was also alleged that Baig’s camps were dismantled from outside some of the polling stations before polling started, polling stations were taken over and some of the polling staff were held hostage till results in her favour were announced.

The petitioner also maintained that the polling stations were made “no-go areas” and despite several requests to the election commission to take extra security measures at the most sensitive polling stations, no arrangements were made. The Pakistan Army was not seen anywhere in the constituency and the Rangers expressed their helplessness by stating that they were not allowed to enter the polling stations. The Pakistan Rangers were withdrawn after 4:00 p.m. and that was the period when the polling stations were taken over by force and the election agents of the petitioner and others were thrown out. Thereafter, the bogus voting went in full swing in favour of Khush Bakht the petition maintained.

Baig had duly informed the authorities/respondents in a letter dated February 19, 2008 about the malpractices, grave illegalities and violations of the provisions of election laws and informed them that the results of 23 polling stations and a few others were not acceptable. He requested they withhold the results and conduct an inquiry. The petitioner prayed the court to the declare that the commission was bound to decide the representation of the petitioner as contained in letters dated Feb 15 and 17 and 19 by assigning valid reasons, declare that without disposal of the representations of the petitioner as contained in annexures P/1 to P/4, the order for consolidation of the results and the issuance of notice to the petitioner, are unwarranted and bad in the eyes of the law, declare that massive rigging has taken place in NA-250 Karachi and the authorities/respondent completely failed to carry out free, fair and transparent elections.

The court was also prayed to declare that in view of the factual position, evidence with the petitioner and complaints being received from different quarters, as well as the fact that despite advance information/request no proper security arrangements/ deployment of army were made at the polling stations list whereof was provided, the election in constituency NA-250 and its provincial seats PS-112 and 113 are void and direct the respondents to make the declaration accordingly and fix a date for fresh polling as per law.

The petitioner prayed for an urgent hearing and also for staying the consolidation of the results by the RO. The bench, holding an urgent hearing, issued notices to the respondents for Feb 26. app

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008%5C02%5C21%5Cstory_21-2-2008_pg12_8

There were no major surprises in this election

There was no significant rigging.

common sense. right?

^Elaborate on significatn rigging please. +2 seats and maybe even more rigging is enough significant. Especially when It favours MQM. Thug alliances need not even win that, which would practically mean there wasnt much support in their voters camp either. Matlab, MQM actually lost their voters to PPP and ANP.

Yaar, we all knwo what MQM is capable of, with video or without video.

But atleast some people who are die hard MQM supporters have ditched their camouflage and have come out in support of their party, though he have been trying to hide themselves previously.

Yup those # of votes in 6 digits were just minor rigging...

And by the way killings have started.
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/feb-2008/23/index13.php

http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/feb-2008/23/nationalnews8.php

http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/feb-2008/23/nationalnews12.php

Dont post just links, give us some hint to what you are about to justify.

Look! Where MQM is wrong, it is wrong. For haven's sakes, it is not a party run by Pope, or some other almighty. Its leaders and workers are from the same stock as the rural folks of Sindh, Punjab, or Sarhad.

And just like the rural folks of Sindh, the urban Sindhis have to pledge their allegiance to someone. And in this case, come hell or high water, their allegiance is to "Hum Hain to Mohajir".

Mostar and Saleem bros! There is no need to defend MQM just like there is no need to defend PPP or Aitizaz. Every politician has figured out a way to survive in the cesspool of Pak politics.

So what Moti auntie thumbed few votes. Election is election, and people will vote for their favorite feudal. And in this case the feudal overlord is a naturalized British citizen.

That's all.

VIDEO: RIGGING BY MQM

The only channel brave enough to play these videos has been Dawn News in Pakistan.

It would obviously be too much to ask that pro-MQM channels like Geo and ARY play, or even mention rigging by MQM.

Turn the volume up. Open rigging. 8+ ballot papers being given to EACH MQM voter, all the votes having the same fingerprint on them!!

http://www.youtube. com/watch?v=j444heT4o14

http://www.youtube. com/watch?v=6TPUHHFky38

Listen to the part where the undercover woman says about ID card numbers, “ID card number koyi bhi daal dein, kis nay check kerna hai?”, and the voting officer says, “Jo kerta hai ker lay check! Hehe!”

http://www.youtube. com/watch?v=luPQfvR2R2Y

http://www.youtube. com/watch?v=WbpWPoWeG_ g

There are other videos too, but these are enough evidence.

Re: VIDEO: RIGGING BY MQM

apparently theres been rigging by a lot of the partines involved - numerous people i know have voted multiple times for ANP, independents, PML-N, PPP - i dont know anyone who is proud enough to admit they voted PML-Q :p

Re: Rigging in election 2008 by mqm in NA250 [merged]

Again these movies might have taken through cell phone. And I am pretty sure that this work is non but MQM itself. Telling people, yes we can do whatever we like. Jo karna hay kar lo.:D

As I already said who so ever involved in such rigging, Election Commission should act immediately and void these results for re-elections.

Guess who will be the Governor of Sindh?:D

No wonder Youtube.com is now blocked in Pakistan :cb:

Exactly!

You must be knowing whole Pakistan then. But Its great to see you people justifying one wrong with another

Looks like the videos have been pulled, only 1 remains and that too does not load..