Ridiculous: Sunny Gavaskar on Shoaib's action

Re: Ridiculous: Sunny Gavaskar on Shoaib's action

My dear fellow Guppies,

I just started my first thread and mashAllah what a response. Thanks...

As far as Lahori Munda's opinion's are concerned, I very much agree with him that any bowler could be called at any time. Now what amazes me is that there are many members of the ICC Technical committee. Sunny Gavaskar is not the only one. Sunny Gavaskar got the impetus to say such stuff after the Indian coach commented about Shoaib's action.

I believe Shoaib's action to the naked eye looks suspicious to anyone with good Cricket knowledge. To raise all these questions about chucking after Shoaib was cleared twice by the ICC and after Pak won, that's the point most Pakistanis are upset at.

Shoaib's action is not the only one in recent Cricket that has been cleared. Murli Tharan's action was cleared for the 3rd time just few days before and his "doosra" was even called legal. Regarding Shoaib, Michael Holding explained very well during the 3rd test about "Hyperextension". And probably not to forget that Indian fast bowler R P Singh also has the notion of "hypertension" in his action so does it make him "suspectful"? Michael Holding didn't say that Shoaib's action was perfectly ok but he did mention the reasons that make his bowling action legal given the deformity in his arm.....

Umer579

And apparently you speak for the entire nation, 1.5 billion or more strong.

thing is that india media is more polular and stronger

Re: Ridiculous: Sunny Gavaskar on Shoaib’s action

=Tabloid!

why

to be fair, many Indians (and others) have called shoaib a chucker from day one. either way, it is not human nature for Indians to get on his back right after smacking him around for in back to back series…in fact, it would probably look cheap and you all would be harping on how Indians are bad sports for being greedy even after winning. they were busy celebrating in 2004. it makes perfect sense that it would be more glaring and annoying when they lose. And the fact that i say indians are being poor sports for bringing it up vociferously now means that this is my opinion …i am not the spokesperson for India. so getting an admission out of me isn’t really a big deal.

personally, i don’t care about Pakistanis admitting that shoaib is a chucker. i know full well that every pakistani cricket fan on earth would admit it if questioned anonymously. i’m not going to hold my breath for admissions.

bhai, it makes absolutely no difference whether he is a biological chucker or a voluntary chucker.

a chucker is a chucker no matter how you cut it.

Yes Faisal Sahab, that’s exactly what I am talking about. Thanks

a) the rest of the world has always had problems with Pakistan’s fast bowlers… either the pakistani bowlers are tampering with the ball…or they are chuckers…wat bout that dirty sikh harbhajan?? doesnt he chuck??

b) wat happened to tehse indians in 1999, or 2004 or all teh other times we’ve played aginst them?? theyve always had this inherent fear of losing to pakistan whihc shows in the fact they never played us in a test from 1989 to 1999, as wasim n waqar were at their peak in the interveneing years…

today shoib akhtar is a chucker
tomorrow yunis khan will be a naswar mucher
and then mohd. asif will be found out to be a tamperer…o wait
and inzi has an illegal bat whihc is too heavy and large…ya??

excuses, excuses , excuses…is that all u indians can come up with:crying: ?? take it on the chin like real men fer once! my bad for expecting sissy’s to be men

o…and if shoaib is a chucker depsite his abnormality…y is murali still allowed to play? cuz he didnt hit tendu on the head? dam is it shoiabs fault tendu pisses in his pants at the mere sight fo shoiab…and has done since the 1999 calcutta golden quack quack??

the indians team is only good to go back to its dustbowls and play there usual plethora of spinners cuz they cant rpoduce a decent quickie outta 1 BILLION ppl!!!

Im not sure where I suggested you’re an official spokesman for India? We value your admission to the same degree that you would value a Pakistani admitting Shoaib chucks.

I can tell you who is included in official spokesmen for Indian cricket, people like Greg Chappel. And thus the poor sportsmanship as we agree (i think) it to be is coming from official indian voices.

You seem to be confused yourself, do you believe it makes perfect sense to complain now, or do you think its poor sportsmanship?

Perhaps it would seem cheap to suggest he chucks after hes carted around, but any other time would certainly not indicate you’re after a bowler just because he knocked tendu on the head. You can expect people to have different reactions to such allegations every time they’re raised, at this point, I think we both agree that an appropriate reflection on such allegations is poor sportsmanship.

you think Shoaib will still get to be a bollywood star now that the Indians hate him so much. He will need a new retirement plan now. May be Lollywood.

indians doesn't hate akthar, he may not be best but he is most polpular bolwer in world

Darshan karlo Sachin kay, sabhi bhai log:

http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=akhtar+tendulkar

Nothing wrong with that you fool. Just cause daddy’s pretty boy Yuvraj is on the receiving end, you indians feel ample amount of distress which is quite understandable…

What a sweet delivery…

I am with you all the way. Finally a voice of reason…sounds like we might have to start a thread raising funds for Tendu’s diapers…

Guys, why do u get so mad for Akhtar....he is one of the many "suspect"
bowlers today....to me, this list includes -

Muraliidharan
Shoaib Akhtar
Shahid Afridi (when he bowls his fatser ball)

and no, I have nothing against Pakistani bowlers...infact, I consider Wasim Akram to tbe best fast bowler I have seen....but making Akhtar legitimate is unfair to Wasim....just as making Muralidharan legiitimate is being unfair to Warne....
whatever Shoib and Murali achieve, they will never get the respect that Wasim and Warne have...

Lokesh bhai first of all aap ka Gupshup par swaagat haiy. Welcome, khush-aamdeed or as we say in sindhi, bhalee karay aaya.

Ab kaam ki baat. Aap apni list may say aik naam shaayad bhool rahay hain. Allow me to jog your memory with this helpful hint: The first name sounds like Harbajhan and the last name sounds like Singh.

As for Shahid Afridi, i believe you have never met a pathan before. No, not the Irfan Pathan jaisay nakli pathan. I'm talking about real peshawari pathan. Shahid Afridi has the grip of ten people. The amount of power he commands in his limbs, you can guess from the way he sends cricket balls into orbit. His wrist alone is like an average person's elbow. So when he does throw down a faster one, believe me its all in his wrist.

incerely,
Captain Lota

Captain Lota Zindabad!

In my opinion, shaibi should go to australia and shut them all up (After the series of course). Just like Murali did.

Dhanyawad , Captain saheb...
nahin Main Harbhajan ko nahi bhoola...I didn't include him becoz I donn't think he "chucks".....there was another off sipinner from India who "chucked" and sadly played international cricket...(Wonder, how umpires don't catch these guys at local levels)...Rajesh Chauhan....I didn't include him becoz anyway, he is a thing of past....

aur aapko shayad uska naam yaad bhi na ho...definitely not for his bowling....may be for the six he hammered against Saqlain to win that one dayer some yhears back.....