Re: Ridiculous: Sunny Gavaskar on Shoaib’s action
I don’t think Shoaib Akhtar chucks ![]()
Re: Ridiculous: Sunny Gavaskar on Shoaib's action
They will never shut up, in any case. Its the bread and butter of these bitter people.
Everything Said and Done,
Ok Hit me but after I am done, I personally feel Shoaib has lost his Stamina, you can literally hear and see him huff and puff for oxygen after every freaking over, and specially now with his exclusion in the 2nd ODI, My beliefs are even more strengthened.
Like I said earlier, what goes UP must come DOWN, and thats where Actor Bhai is going, nowhere but DOWN
Ok Now hit me!!!:tamaatar:
: smacks Aejaz bhai :
Just because you asked for it :D
Faisal Bhai,
While you are in the mood for it, dou chaar million $ bhi de dou:D and yes I am asking
Aik din mein aik hi cheez mil sakti hai. Ab aap ziyada naa phaileiN
he has been huffing and puffing for a while, but if there is any indication of his fitness/will-power he played 6 Test matches without “breaking down”, so to answer you… NO, his stamina is not going down yet. its his sore ankle which he got during English series, but he still bowled and played the matches against India!
Aejaz bhai, one of the reasons for ‘huffing and puffing’ (nice phrase, nonetheless) is when he runs in to bowl his slower delivery, and as we all know, that’s the point where the puffiness comes in. Apart from that, I believe ankle injury is to be blamed for the rest of the occurences (since he was also left out from first ODI) as Captain bhai mentioned.
Doobtay ko tinkay ka sahara mill gaya (Aejaz bhai :D)
Sunil Gavaskar has called for another look in Shoaib Akhtar's action. I think it's the epitome of ridiculousness by the Indian star. I am so outraged at the INdians. I just can't comprehend that why they are doing all this when they lost the series. Why Greg Chappell being such a fine and "nosey" coach, complain to the ICC before the beginning of the series.
Umer579
I just read that article again and nowhere did I find Gavaskar asking for having another look at Shoiab's action. All he said is that every bowler (including Shoiab) can be called for re-look at his action, irrrespective of whether he was cleared by ICC in an earlier look, as long as the on-field umpire/referee think so and report it ICC.
Is my interpretation correct or did I miss some piece of the article?