Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90’s
this is soooo cute guys ![]()
carry on:teary2:
this is soooo cute guys ![]()
carry on:teary2:
kabhi khush nahin haunahy dayna bus :pcg:
aww:D
Fraudia is missing from the scene (as always) ![]()
is it me or is it me… the oldies that’ve contributed in this thread feels like ‘zabardasti’ say koi pakr kay laaay kay aya hie, juma ki nimaz parhanay, aur parhtay hee …salam phayrtay hee forun wapis ultay qadmoN bhag gain hain ![]()
Now I feel quite the molana here for saying so ![]()
Chalo…atleast u guys showed up…na-chahtay howay dil kay sath saying: “Thanks” ![]()
Now I hope since those of u that’ve renewed the intros, can chill and have some newbie samosas freshly made from special imported meat of penguins of Arctic, and bangal cats. Please take ur fill without watching the calories…they’re quite the delicacy around here as TLK can vouch big times for it.
Mirch ji and Jaymis bhai, thanks for ur special appearance. I hope u guys (along with all of u ) stick around and contribute ur experiences or funny recollections from the 90’s that’ll be greatly appreciated!
Of course, I would know… I saw you and your babaness back in the days of my childhood when I had joined Gupshup as the prominent childstar and still when I am young and energetic, you are still here with your old babaness…![]()
God Bless you.
awwww someone is missing me too much I see..
missing from the scene?
ankhein test karwa lain khatoon..
yeh zara mulahiza farmaye…
that was it u see ![]()
Alright you guys carry on with your alaiyk salayk in this thread. I’m passing the the job of a “host” to Lucid Chaotic and the All View mods ![]()
I’m away for a bit… see u all around in a couple of months ![]()
:) Pre-1995 I used to run several bots on irc channels, mainly #pakistan. With my gang of bot-owners, we totally dominated the scene. I still remember the bot wars and channel take overs. But in the peace times, I saw amazing amount of text flow that could be archived for coming generations. I saw the need to preserve knowledge and conversations. My first try was to archive the logs and display them via web pages. Within days, I realized that web is as good a form of discussion as irc and started looking for software that could support the environment. GupShup was born on my kitchen table. The first iteration was a horrible piece of crap and open registration system. I went to Pakistan and logged in on a 2.8K modem to check out things. It took me 3 hours to clean hate posts directed at yours truly. It was in Lahore that I decided to buy the first closed registration system where new members will have to be approved before they can start posting. This was the best decision of GS history and to this day, has proved to be a successful model. Starting 1996, GS went through rapid changes until 1999. Thereafter, I decided to bring changes only in long hauls. As the forums grew, I assembled a team of moderators. Muzna became our first Director. And the story goes on.
hmmmm, yeah sorry about those hate posts..:halo:
Akhri do lines ka tarjuma banta hy,
**Duniya ky sath buhat theek thak kero woh tumhary dant tor dalain gy
duniya ky sath tikka ky suthri kerty rahu:D
Matlab apny dant turwaty rahu, dradkerty hoy dant sy nijat ka acha tareeqa hy:hmmm:
Tusi kitiyan si:aq:
**MashaAllah bary sughar ya khao peer qisam ky insan hain ap. waisy ye history oper ju link hy history ka os main kion nahi hy:aq:
**Is teen ager ki kahani bari hi asar angyz hy:( Shukriya share kerny ka
Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90's
Great thread....
I joined GS a couple of times, but then left. Finally joined in 1999 with this nick, mainly because of the military government in Pakistan and the Pakistan-India tensions at the border. It was nice to argue with the Indians on GS. Also i loved to discuss cricket with other guppies. Eventhough I dont post much, but i like reading what other members say. Just met a couple of people from GS in real life, but made alot of friends.
What a great thread. It feels so good to see all the GS pioneers re-united. Somebody has just recently opened a similar thread in Cafe or “Meeting new people” as it was called back then in those days. ![]()
How I joined GS? Honestly I don’t remember. This was more than 10 years ago when I was 20 years old and just about to start my professional career. I think I must have been searching the net for something Pakistan-related and stumbled across the site then. For a very long time I was the only GS member from Austria. I think SaadiaB (back then as SADI) was the second as far as I remember.
I’ve met a lot of Guppies in real-life and Mashallah every single person I met was wonderful in his/her own way.
For me personally Gupshup has also played an important part in real-life decisions. As part of my Masters studies we were supposed to do an internship for 6 months in 2001/02, preferably somewhere outside Austria. I tried to get on a consulting project in the US within the corporation that I was already working for. And then I saw this thread and thought, this is my chance to spend some time in Pakistan and experience living there for a while. And it worked out. I was teaching at Beaconhouse Informatics in Lahore for one semester thanks to Gupshup.
Things have changed so much in the meantime, but I still visit GS every now and then. It’s really good to be part of such a great project that started on Azkar’s kitchen table.
These people are some of thoes who responsible for my addiction to GS ![]()
Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90's
^ aap kee billi ko bhee hum naheeN bhoolaY haiN :)
^^ ![]()
Back in 2001 I was searching something on net and i found link of GS. I used to come here read and laugh. it was so fun reading funny arguments. I always liked Cafe’ because it was all about fun. I never wanted to be a part of it i just wanted to read and thats all but I could not resist and joind the forum. there were many people who made me do it. Darvaish, Fatima Habeeb, Ata Bhai, ?, Faziy Bhai, AQ bhai (but my first interaction with him was not with AQ,
)
It was fun. In cafe people use to flood and i enjoyed reading it. people like &Passionate, Destinee, Proudpakistani, Rani Pakistani, Sandleen, Philanthrope (I think we use to call he Doctorni), Qurious (I hope i m getting her nick right) AQ(with other nick, and i miss him
) Faizy Bhai, Ata Bhai, Ace Ones, ?, Simply Seema, Completely incomplete (I think she used other nicks as well) Dewana tera, ASA, then there was Kino, Gupshup ki Queen, Papa ki Muskaan and many more . . . O yaar there are so many . .
There was a time when I got rid of this addiction when some of guppies got banned, but one day i fond them here again and with them the addiction also came back ![]()
GS has always been a fun place for me. Made lot of friends here ![]()