Reunion of Guppies from the 90's

I was specially requested to contribute to this thread by thread starter DV. So here you go.
I was not on these boards in 1999. I was taking care of Y2K issues for various companies and therefore too busy to do anything else. I did not even know that some such thing exists. I stumbled on these boards in 2006 during the process of conducting some research . I joined GS under a different nick but I was harassed by OMG and Sara516 so I quit after a couple of weeks. Then I joined some other Pakistani boards but got bored and busy again so quit but I learned a few tricks about how to deal with all kinds of annoyances on public forums . Last year at work I was bored so I was surfing the net and I came across Gupshup again . So I joined it under the nick Mirch and rest is history.

For your viewing pleasure I can give you a glimpse of General now Cafe forum page from 1999.

Click image for larger picture.

Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90’s

Hellow,
… Oh Gawd, Vee you sent us all back in 97-98 :smack:
kitni mushkil say katay thay yeh saal :hehe:

Khair, folks and foes, am bit busy , I will be sharing my part soon inshAllah, just wanted to show am alive … too much to write :hehe:

The best Thread indeed :slight_smile:
BRB

A Freind
Ata…

:hehe: Kuch nahi nick ka ye hisa bolna bara mushkil hy kai bar banda :cb: hota hy bas ye tha masla:@:

I think the whole point of this thread is to make people feel old. Argghhh!!!

Its been 11 freakin’ years… :eek:

We are missing that :french: smiley :slight_smile:

Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90's

I came here because I hated pakistanis because at that time I didnt have any pakistani friends and I only knew them from chatting online then this one guy was like thre is a place on the web where not ALL of them are jerks so i was llike what the heck a good way to bother more pakistani and then here i am :D

Faisal Bhai, just think how much time you old people spend on GS. It can be spent on something productive… aah.. no wonder Pakistan is not going anywhere.. :frowning:

^PhatBalongri: I did not know you were indian :hayaa:

Now I know why you are sucha a pain in the neck . :devil:

Like you come here to pray your namaaz. :mad:

Really good point. You notice that my posts per day have gone down to under 7. What it presumably means is that now Pakistan is not only going some where but will likely start flying.

Your posts per day are exceeding 22, though. I worry.

ps. And no, I am not admitting to the term "you old people". :p

Faisal bhai, what was your posts in the starting :p

^ Like everyone else, I am sure I started with post number one.

I came across this site in 2005 while I searched for something, can't remember what exactly, but it had something to do with pictures. To view those pictures I had to sign up because they were in a revived thread. So I signed up with an ID that was too close to my real name, never posted with it. I've been visiting GS almost regularly since then but have only had the courage to post only recently.

Wow, 97 seems like eons ago, I was 9 back then. drove my mom crazy on a daily basis.

cute thread :blush:
as per mushtaq yousfi - this is yaadash’BakhairYaa (nostalgia)

I am not exactly an oldie - as compared to the other senior members who have been here since the 90’s . I just found this website on the internet one day, back in early 2000’s. I joined as a member mid 2002. I used to be big time millat fan of the yahoo chat. But then it got boring. Many of the EX members of that yahoo chat group joined Gupshup [Ayaz Bhai, Rabail (urf Lash Pash) and Philanthrope are the names that immediately come to mind]

We were spoiled yahoo brats :smiley: - and had the same mentality and mind set
I remember when I tried to get myself registered , I sent that user name and everything, and then was not able to post in the forums immediately - So (being a yahoo chat brat) I sent a message to whoever it was , Mr. Custom or Admin I dont know

“Abay oye - kya masla hay - post kyon nahi ho rahi”
And the reply was “Sabr karoo - and something like that”
And I replied “LAAANAT” , to which the Admin replied
“Apni LaantaiN aur baqi cheezain apnay paas rakhoo - zyada free nahi” :rotfl:
Mannnn - I was hooked :hehe:

My first ever ID here was Phajja Nanbai (I carried it over from yahoo)
Then I was James Bhaand (yeah - it was inspired by Bond 007 )
there were a couple of IDs in between, that got banned :blush:

I love this place to death :jhanda:
you can’t kick me out or ban me - if you do my rooh will haunt you for ever :devil:

P.S.
One of my dear friends, from that famous (notorious :omg: ) yahoo chat room may join GS too. I was talking to her couple of days ago and sent her the links etc. She is a celebrity, from PTV , still appears in select occasional TV plays - waisay she is a career woman and holds an executive level position with her firm. So keep your fingers crossed

and keep guessing :wink:

NaunehaaL kee yaadaiN naheeN chuT-teeN :hehe:

sorry for getting it banned :stuck_out_tongue:

nice thread.

hahaha I never realized that I was Mod of PA also, along with religion. Cannot believe that GS and I both survived with that combo

and Fraudia was mod of Arts and Culture :rotfl: how ironic

faizal uncle abb app ko yeh baat maan laini cheyee haai k app aik babay hoo :hehe:

yeh 90’s maiN bhee baabay hee thaY…

I want a reunion 4 the guppies frm 00’ :hinna: