Return of Hazrat Isa A.S.

Re: Return of Hazrat Isa A.S.

Peace Mr. Popat

You wrote this:

“Abu Na`eem related in “Hulya” from Anas(ra)that the Holy Prophet pbuh said that Allāh revealed to Prophet Moses *[SUP]as[/SUP] that I shall throw all those in hell who come to me in a state that they rejected Ahmad [SUP]sa[/SUP]. Prophet Moses(as) asked, O God, who is Ahmad? Allāh said that he is the best amongst all the creatures and I wrote his name on throne before the creation of heaven and earth and none of my creatures can enter Paradise unless they become member of his Ummah. ***Prophet Moses(as) requested that O God, appoint me a Prophet of this Ummah. Allāh said that their Prophet shall be from amongst them. Prophet Moses (as)again requested that then make me a member of this Ummah. Allāh said that you are before them and they shall be after you, but I shall join you in the House of My Majesty.” (Al-Khasaisul Kubra by Allamā Jalaluddin Al-Sayyuti; & Nashr-ut-Tīb Fī Zikr-un-Nabī Alhabib, by Ashraf Alī Thanvi)

**Now please note how in this narration there is no mention of "possibility" ... that is your interpolation. You said this hadith makes it impossible for a person to be an ummati of a future generation ... this is not how I view it. It could just as well mean that you (Musa (AS)) are before them to go to the House of My Majesty they will follow you ... Those who go before are leaders of those who follow ... Allah (SWT) may be saying to Musa (AS) that he will die before they arrive ... Whereas that is not the case with Isa (AS) ... the point is this hadith is specific to Musa (AS) ... it cannot be used as premise to deem something impossible ... the sciences of hadith do not work like that you have to take in to consideration all of the hadith ... so before me I see many hadith on nuzul of Isa (AS) and this hadith and for me they do not conflict and I reconcile them - you are not doing that ... you are rejecting many hadith over this one hadith because of your own biased position.

By biased I mean you are being unfair to whole picture of hadith around this topic.

1) People are known by their names and the names of their fathers except Isa (AS) who is known by the name of his blessed mother Maryam (AS) ... so if anywhere in hadith it states Isa ibn Maryam ... you can be sure it is the same Isa (AS).

2) No ... the reason why I believe as I do is because the books of 'aqeedah say so which were written way before any people claimed to be Masih born again.

3) I wanted to avoid talking about someone else ... but you see the greater problem is that you want me to believe that someone who was not named Isa should be taken as Isa (AS) ... nor was he named Muhammad that I take him as Mahdi (AS) ... and you want me to believe that both Isa and Mahdi are one ... Furthermore the belief I have of Isa (AS) coming again is shared throughout the Abrahamic religions and even moreso we have been warned of imposters 40 of them before the advent of Messiah ... Then we need to look very closely at the claimants when they make their claims ... Prophets are beautiful physically as well as their persona ... then we look to see which of the hadith are being confirmed and coming true at their hands ... and the last thing we want is our belief in miracles to be reduced to clock work science ... only so reinterpretation becomes accepted ... then we always look to the majority of scholars and we do what they do ... so it presents a much bigger problem to do other than what I am doing.

You see, no matter what i present to you, you will always have Jesus (AS) as an exception. I never refused any hadith. I have always backed up my statements with either quranic verses or ahadith. How can i be a muslim without disregarding ahadith?

You're again missing the whole point of that hadith about Moses (AS). You are coming up with your own ideas about what Allah might have meant. We know very well, to understand Quran , we need ahadith so its more clear to us, and to understand ahadith, we should first see if it is not contradicting Quran, only then is the hadith accepted. To understand what Allah meant by "Allah said that you are before them and they shall be after you" , i gave you 2 verses from Quran:

**chapter 3, verse 66*(will be 65 for you) : O People of the Book! why do you dispute concerning Abraham, when the Torah and the Gospel were not revealed till after him? Will you not then understand?

*And the other verse about how Allah grouped Abraham (as) with the party of Noah (as) So really, you're the one who needs to see the whole picture. You cannot pick and choose. Give me any hadith and i will explain it to you what it means by providing you other hadith for understanding purposes. But to say that im not being fair to the ahadith is very sad to hear.
I never said that ahadith doesnt talk about Jesus , neither have i ever rejected any of those ahadith. Infact, that is the very reason why I am who i am. Its the love of Prophet Muhammad PBUH that put the thirst in my heart to find out the truth and to find for the Messiah and Imam Mahdi, wheresoever He may be. But lets just leave that topic for now.

1) People are known by their names and the names of their fathers except Isa (AS) who is known by the name of his blessed mother Maryam (AS) ... so if anywhere in hadith it states Isa ibn Maryam ... you can be sure it is the same Isa (AS).

2) No ... the reason why I believe as I do is because the books of 'aqeedah say so which were written way before any people claimed to be Masih born again.

61:7 And remember when Jesus, son of Mary, said, ‘O children of Israel, surely I am Allah’s Messenger unto you, fulfilling that which is before me of the Torah, and giving glad tidings of a Messenger who will come after me. His name will be Ahmad.’ And when he came to them with clear proofs, they said, ‘This is clear enchantment.’

You are following Muhammad PBUH by his name of Ahmad. Muhammad PBUH is given the name by Jesus (AS) as Ahmad. Why dont you question this ?

Though, also note, that Jesus is fulfilling which was before Him (torah) and giving glad tiding of a messenger after Him with the name of Ahmad. This was the perfect time when Jesus could have said, after Ahmad, i will arrive again.

Also, the reason why jews rejected Messiah, son of Mary was that before him, they were waiting for Elijah(as) to come from heavens as was written in their scriptures. When asked by jews where Elijah was, Jesus son of Mary pointed to John the Baptist ( Yahya(as)) and said He is Elijah.

So, please think twice before you reject someone just based on their names as its the traits of jews and we muslims are not to be following their examples.

then we always look to the majority of scholars and we do what they do... so it presents a much bigger problem to do other than what I am doing

To this I only have this verse from Quran.

*6:117 And if thou obey the majority of those on earth, they will lead thee astray from Allah’s way. They follow nothing but mere conjecture, and they do nothing but lie.
May Allah help you to think on your own and not just keep blindly believing in something just because your forefathers have been believing in it. May Allah also enable you to realize that 'majority of scholars' are not the people for whom Allah promised will always remain on the straight path.
May Allah give you courage in accepting what the truth is. May he always be your protector.

In the end, i will just say it again that i am die hard follower of Muhammad PBUH and will never neglect a hadith. I need Quran, hadith, sunnah to guide me to the straight path.

Jaan o dilam fida e jamaal e Muhammad ast
khaakam nisaar e koochae aale Muhammad ast

Mr.Popat Of course if you obey and follow “the majority of those on earth, they will lead thee astray from Allah’s way” - because majority of “those on Earth (Mankind) are unbelievers. And the unbelievers “follow nothing but mere conjecture, and they do nothing but lie”.

The truth lies with the those among the MAJORITY OF BELIEVERS and certainly not with fringe sects and those who have opted out with a new prophet.

Don't confuse yourself with majority of Mankind and Majority from the Believers - It's strange that all the fringe sects find 'false' security of being a minority!!!!!

May Allah open your eyes and give you courage in accepting what the truth is. May he always be your protector. ameen

heres the verse again :
6:117 And if thou obey the majority of those on earth, they will lead thee astray from Allah’s way. They follow nothing but mere conjecture, and they do nothing but lie.

Where does it say "EXCEPT FOR MAJORITY OF BELIEVERS" ?

truth is , you are following something blindly because thats what you have always been believing. I see no reason for Jesus to come to you and tell you this is what real islam is, because you will reject him telling him to not teach you anything which our forefathers never believed in.

• No point of him to come again, if 'majority of believers' are believing in what the truth is.
  • If he teaches you the true meaning of Islam, he will be rejected from people like you who insist on believing what your forefathers have always believed in.

Here are another kind of 'believers'

[2:9] And of the people there are some who say, ‘We believe in Allah and the Last Day;’ while they are not believers at all.

Thats majority of believers too, but guess what ? i do not want to follow those. Do you ?

So sir, 'majority of believers' does not necessarily mean they are on the right path.. neither does majority of people on earth mean all are disbelievers..

May Allah open your eyes and give you courage in accepting what the truth is. May he always be your protector. ameen

lol thank you but good thing is , atleast you didnt write back this prayer :)

May Allah help you to think on your own and not just keep blindly believing in something just because your forefathers have been believing in it

Peace Mr. Popat

We will discuss all those others points later:
“Abu Na`eem related in “Hulya” from Anas(ra)that the Holy Prophet pbuh said that Allāh revealed to Prophet Moses [SUP]as[/SUP] that I shall throw all those in hell who come to me in a state that they rejected Ahmad [SUP]sa[/SUP]. Prophet Moses(as) asked, O God, who is Ahmad? Allāh said that he is the best amongst all the creatures and I wrote his name on throne before the creation of heaven and earth and none of my creatures can enter Paradise unless they become member of his Ummah. ***Prophet Moses(as) requested that O God, appoint me a Prophet of this Ummah. Allāh said that their Prophet shall be from amongst them. Prophet Moses (as)again requested that then make me a member of this Ummah. Allāh said that you are before them and they shall be after you, but I shall join you in the House of My Majesty.” (Al-Khasaisul Kubra by Allamā Jalaluddin Al-Sayyuti; & Nashr-ut-Tīb Fī Zikr-un-Nabī Alhabib, by Ashraf Alī Thanvi)

Now please note how in this narration when there is no mention of "possibility" ... You said this hadith makes it impossible for a person to be an ummati of a future generation ...

Why are you saying that **it is impossible for Musa (AS) or anyone becoming part of a future Ummah based on this hadith?

P.S. You wrote this:

We know very well, to understand Quran , we need ahadith so its more clear to us, and to understand ahadith, we should** first see if it is not contradicting Quran**, only then is the hadith accepted.

Please explain how we will first see if a hadith is or is not contradicting the Qur'an, when to understand Qur'an we need ahadith? This is not a trick question ... inshaAllah you will see my point.

Peace Mr. Popat

I started a different thread for this one ...

You gave me this verse:

**chapter 3, verse 66(will be 65 for you) : O People of the Book! why do you dispute concerning Abraham, when the Torah and the Gospel were not revealed till after him? Will you not then understand?
Presumably you posted this to demonstrate that Ibrahim (AS) is not from the Jews or Christians ... I agree ..

65. Ye People of the Book! Why dispute ye about Abraham, when the Law and the Gospel Were not revealed Till after him? Have ye no understanding?
66. Ah! Ye are those who fell to disputing (Even) in matters of which ye had some knowledge! but why dispute ye in matters of which ye have no knowledge? It is Allah Who knows, and ye who know not!
67. Abraham was not a Jew nor yet a Christian; but he was true in Faith, and bowed his will to Allah.s (Which is Islam), and he joined not gods with Allah.

But I don't understand why this is being used as an example to prove that it is "impossible" for one prophet to become an ummati of a future generation.

The reason why it is not valid evidence is because:

a) We claim that Isa (AS) will come back and be an ummati of RasoolAllah (SAW) ... not Ibrahim (AS).
b) This verse states the matter as it is in history, but the future has not be experienced by us yet.
c) We need to establish whether Isa (AS) has or has not died and that before the coming of Muhammad (SAW) in order to even begin entertaining this notion.
d) The subject of dispute is not about whether Ibrahim (AS) will come to the future, but about who he would side with the Jews or the Christians in matters of faith.

We both agree that Ibrahim (AS) was neither Jew nor Christian, to say anything else is pointless ... now let's come back to the topic about Isa (AS).

Peace Mr. Popat

I have a problem with the way this verse is translated ... but it will be evident inshaAllah ...

From this verse you are arguing that the "majority" will lead us astray ... Okay accepted ... but who will lead us to guidance? Would it be valid for me to conclude "the minority" being the opposite to "the majority" will lead us to guidance? If so, which minority?

No, i did not say ' its "impossible" for a person to be an ummat of a future generation ' .. My point was , that a "previous" prophet cant be an ummati or even a member of a prophet of the future as is evident from the hadith above.

Brother psyah, with all due respect, i expect you to come up with something better than just asking me about how its 'impossible'. I need not to explain this over and over. It is very much self explanatory. In the hadith above, and in 2 of the verses provided to you earlier, we see that Allah does not allow the previous prophet to be even a member of a future prophet, let alone a prophet. In the verses, i provided, Allah says that Abraham was before the revelation of Gospel and Torah and therefore cant be called a jew or a christian, to which you agree.

Quran is not just a set of stories for us all to read. If Allah sets a rule for a certain prophet, we muslims should understand that its a sunnah of Allah. To say or even ask why i beleive 'it is impossible ' is very childish. Again, you are asking these weak questions just to make Jesus as an exception. I find it very strange how just to defend one belief of yours , you start questioning the verses of Quran. If i start askin you questions like " why are you saying it is possible " then really, we are not going anywhere.

My point was that a previous 'prophet' cant be an ummati prophet or even a member of a future prophet, and i got my point across to you. Your job now is to tell me how it is possible, rather then asking me why i believe its impossible.

Please explain how we will first see if a hadith is or is not contradicting the Qur'an, when to understand Qur'an we need ahadith? This is not a trick question ... inshaAllah you will see my point.

Quran is the first source to find out what the truth is, then is the sunnah and hadith. If any hadith is said to be by Muhammad PBUH and contradicts Quran is not to be followed. I dont understand what needs to be explained there. There are ahadith which are fabricated etc.
To understand quran, we need ahadith. Quran say read Namaz, the method of it is explained by the sunnah of prophet and in ahadith.

Note : Please dont start about how if i believe Jesus died according to Quran, then why do i consider the ahadith in which jesus is mentioned as true. I can go on and answer that but i kindly ask you to think the same from your side too. If you believe Muhammad PBUH to be last in its literal meaning, then you shouldnt be waiting for Jesus to come. Old or new does not matter. ( just thought i should add that ).

Its an example worth giving a thought. If Moses is not given the chance to be a member of this ummah, what would make allah to send Jesus of Nazareth to this ummah? Dont question me on why i believe its impossible, as the hadith is plain and simple to understand, its for you to show me how that hadith doesnt mean a previous prophet cant be a prophet of a future prophet, and how Jesus is yet again an exception?

your 4 points about why its not valid are baseless.

a) Abraham is not coming back, it was meant to be an example that Abraham is grouped with Noah(as), and not with Jesus or Moses. You just read the quranic verses without pondering upon it? any sane person would understand that one prophet can be grouped with the prophet before him but not with the prophet after him, as is evident with the example of Abraham (as)'s verse that i provided. Jesus can be grouped with Moses(as) party of prophets, but cant be with Muhammad PBUH.

B) So moses couldnt be a member of this ummat but Jesus will be, because that was past and now ure waiting for future event ? Can you provide me a hadith , the like of which i presented above aboute Moses, in which Allah spoke to jesus and granted him to be a prophet in Muhammadi shariyah?

C) Jesus son of mary, prophet of bani israel, from Nazareth died. You're very uncertain about how Jesus can be a prophet after Muhammad PBUH and all the questions im asking,( and always come up with exception of Jesus, and 'possibility' etc ).. and therefore just want to settle in to the debate of whether or not hes alive. Even if he is, do you never ponder upon the questions i ask?

Prophet Moses (as)again requested that then make me a member of this Ummah. Allāh said that you are before them and they shall be after you, but I shall join you in the House of My Majesty.” (Al-Khasaisul Kubra by Allamā Jalaluddin Al-Sayyuti; & Nashr-ut-Tīb Fī Zikr-un-Nabī Alhabib, by Ashraf Alī Thanvi)

this is what you said :

Allah (SWT) may be saying to Musa (AS) that he will die before they arrive ... Whereas that is not the case with Isa (AS) ... the point is this hadith is specific to Musa (AS) ... it cannot be used as premise to deem something impossible

If you think Allah only meant Moses and that He was just only talkin to Moses (as) then do you think Allah will ONLY join him and Muhammad PBUH in the house of majesty , and not Jesus (as)? Its very foolish to think this way.

You tell me how I take hadith and verses which favor my point and neglect other part, but it seems like you are the one doin it. Where ever you feel like doin, you take out Jesus AS as ecxeption, where ever you feel like, you add Jesus in the whole scenario?

Koi jo mordoN ke aalam mein jaave, wo khud ho murda tab wo rah paave
kaho zindoN ka mordoN se hai kya jorr, ye kyun kar ho koi humko bataave

minority who will accept the second coming of Jesus(as). Do you think when Jesus will come , he will have a minority believing in him or a majority within a blink of an eye?

If majority dont believe in jesus when he return, you wont either ? Really !?

That was just in a response to when you said " and we do what they do " .

Please think it through with your own beliefs before asking me such questions.

Peace Mr. Popat

I have been stating that the hadith you posted only states that Musa (AS) is neither to be a prophet of this ummah nor a member in it, because that is the way Allah (SWT) ordained the order of events for him ... my point has always been this hadith is specific to Musa (AS). You have argued that it is impossible for "any prophet" to come back in the future and this hadith does not specify that. It is ijtihad on your account ... you are interpolating it.

My evidence is plentiful including all of the hadith of the second coming of Isa (AS) ... and the word "impossible" is no where to be seen in the text ... it is merely an explanation that Allah (SWT) gives to Musa (AS) that his destiny is not with those people ... but he (AS) will be taken quickly to the House of His Majesty ... this response settles Musa (AS) ... it is not a statement of "impossiblity" as you want to claim ... there is still room for another who wants the same to be granted this honour ... and that was Isa (AS).

You can ask me why I think it is possible ... it is because of the various hadith on this subject ...

Regarding fabricated hadith the way to determine them is not to use our half baked understandings but to use a series of sciences based on authenticity, narrator's words, linkages and supporting hadith and commentaries ... not by taking our minds as authorities and putting them against the Qur'an ... this is a method of the Khawarij who used to states ayahs of the Qur'an out of context ... Sayyidina Ali (RA) said, the statement is true but the way it is being used is wrong ... we have to avoid doing this by going to corpus ourselves we have to rely on those who are with knowledge on the subject.

Prove that this is the criteria! And how will they know it's not one of those 40 imposters? And quite personally I think it quite distasteful for you to say the words "accept" "second coming" and "Jesus (AS)" in the same sentence and assert as if that is your position ...

Until now you have been the one arguing against the "second coming" and certainly do not hold "Jesus (AS)" as being the one who will come as the Messiah ... but someone else. Is that not true?

Peace Mr. Popat

This is just for your response to my point a) ... when we take evidence it has to be in context ... the reason why we group Isa (AS) and Musa (AS) with Ibrahim (AS) and not the other way round is because he is their father/forerunner ... However, can we apply the same if Isa (AS) was taken and placed in the time of the followers of Muhammad (SAW) and he (AS) chooses to follow as others lead? If you believe that Isa (AS) will come back in person like I do, then it is equally evident to us that Isa (AS) will be the best of the followers of Muhammad (SAW) ... for he will be a prophet living in the completed Deen ... We cannot say that for Ibrahim (AS) .... his (AS) time has gone and he (AS) did not appear in the lives of the ummat of Musa (AS) or Isa (AS) and remained to be the case at the time of the Qur'an so that is the reason why he (AS) is neither Christian or Jew, but Isa (AS) since he will come back he can be an ummati ... I mean by this that you are trying to show that something is not possible by using comparisons of no relevance.

You need to show that this belief has been challenged by the Salaf May Allah (SWT) reward them ... them saying that Isa (AS) will not come back in person.

I do not have words to reply to this post of yours.

Its a pity how you can ask me questions and when a reply is given to you based on your own belief you go around saying "hey this is not your belief". Pleaes be smart enough to understand my way of debate and my way of questioning you back.

I will once again put forward the same argument for you to ask your scholars , if you have no answer to that.

Minority will be the one who will 'accept' Jesus (as) , yep "accept". My question was, do you think upon Isa(as) second coming, people who will believe in him wont be in minority ? This is my way of questioning what you have been believing. You need to tell me what the answer is, rather then asking me what my position on this topic is,when you very well know what it is.

You asked me 'which minority' , i told you the minority of ppl who will believe in Jesus (as). Do you disagree ? << that is the question that needs an answer based on your own belief, it has nothing to do with whether or not i believe the same Jesus will come back again.

Please do not be frustrated when you're asked a question. I never said it was my position, but rather was waiting for your response based on your belief.

By God, im not here to argue, im just here in a hope that whatever knowledge Allah has blessed me with, if i can try and get my message across, that would be the best thing ever. Believing and not believing is entirely up to you.

You are asked something else, the answer i get is something completely different. So, im not quite sure if i should just keep beating around the bushes.

That is a very weak argument, i must say. You are grouping Isa and musa (as) with abraham (as) because he was their forefather. Why do you group Isa(as) with Musa(as). Because they were related ?

*3:66 O People of the Book! why do you dispute concerning Abraham, when the Torah and the Gospel were not revealed till after him? Will you not then understand?
You are grouping prophets based on their relationship with eachother. The verse above does not speak about relationship or whatsoever. Verse is differentiating Abraham with Jews or Christians. You are grouping Isa and Musa (as) with Abraham (as) because he is their forefather, but why do you not group abraham with jews and christians because he was their forefather.

im a son of my father, and from father's side, im his son.

prophets that came to bani israel were all grouped with Moses (as), as they all were given the knowledge of torah. They werent related to Musa(as).

If you believe that Isa (AS) will come back in person like I do, then it is equally evident to us that Isa (AS) will be the best of the followers of Muhammad (SAW) ... for he will be a prophet living in the completed Deen ... We cannot say that for Ibrahim (AS) .... *his (AS) time has gone and he (AS) did not appear in the lives of the ummat of Musa (AS) or Isa (AS) and remained to be the case at the time of the Qur'an so that is the reason why he (AS) is neither Christian or Jew, but Isa (AS) since he will come back he can be an ummati *... I mean by this that you are trying to show that something is not possible by using comparisons of no relevance.

Abrahim(as)'s time has gone, so he can neither be a jew nor a christian. But yet again, Jesus is an exception. How about you provide me a verse or hadith where it is said that same rules do not apply to jesus(as).

Jesus was grouped with Moses (as), and now will be grouped with Muhammad PBUH's shariyah? *Why wont Allah make an ummati prophet in Muslim Ummah the way he made prophets after prophets in bani israel *? Why didnt Elijah(as) come back to bani israel ?

The only reply im gettin from you till now is that theres a possibility. Ive been waiting to know how there is a possibility..

you can take your time in replying me, im not in a rush, neither am i here to win a debate. Im merely here to get my message across. I'm here to learn but till now, i have not came across any reply from anyone which made me stop and research a bit more...

Peace Mr. Popat

This post of yours was pointless ... When I wrote father/forerunner I meant it in the sense of historical order and spiritual fatherhood ... I was actually agreeing with you ... they Musa (AS) and Isa (AS) can be said to be from Ibrahim (AS) but not the other way round. All these other questions you have about "why Elijah (AS) didn't come back to Israel?" is that it is up to Allah (SWT) to determine what happens and with whom ... "why ask me?" I am merely saying what I know to be the case with Isa (AS) other prophets have their own specific paths ... Ok and you want to see the positive indicators of Isa (AS)'s return ... because by seeing those then you will need to admit that there was dispensation for Isa (AS), that would be reconciliation of hadith.

Peace Mr. Popat

Yes I disagree that the idea of such minority is not the method to determine the righteous people on haqq ... because then you do not account for those people who were living 700 years ago or 1000 years ago with this definition or even now according to us ... it is easy for you to use this because for you Isa (AS) has come already, but this is not the method to determine those who are in the right.

I asked you for proof that this is the criteria ... you did not provide it ...
I asked you why you said "second coming" when you don't even believe in a "second coming" and why you said "Jesus (AS)" when you believe that he died.

When the time comes after the second advent of the true Messiah then very quickly a majority will accept him ... he (AS) will unify the Muslims and bring many to Islam.

The way to indicate the people of Haqq is to look to the people who are following those on 'ijma ... so we have to turn to the scholars and in turn we see the majority of believers in that camp ... The Ahl-us-Sunnah ... are the majority of the believers and the verse you quoted about - the majority leading astray was presented out of context.

The majority of groups of people will lead astray ... for example 72 out of the 73 sects of Islam will not be on haqq as with the other groups outside Islam ... but this does not mean 72 out of 73 Muslims will be astray ... No ... it is clear from the response that the 1 group which is right out of the 73 will be in the majority and undertake their affairs by 'ijma ...

The majority in that verse therefore does not refer to number of people but number of different persuasions/affiliations/religions, etc.

**Second Coming of Jesus (AS) in Islam
**Second Coming - Wikipedia

Main articles: Jesus in Islam and Islamic eschatology
Muslims believe that Isa (Jesus) will return at a time close to the end of the world. The Qur’anic verse they allude to as an indicator to Isa’ future return is as follows:[SUP][45]](Second Coming - Wikipedia)[/SUP]“And he (Isa) shall be a Sign (for the coming of) the Hour (of Judgment): therefore have no doubt about the (Hour), but follow ye Me: this is a Straight Way.”[SUP]Quran 43:61][/SUP]

According to Islamic tradition, Isa’ descent will be in the midst of wars fought by the Mahdi (lit. “the rightly guided one”), known in Islamic eschatology as the redeemer of Islam, against the al-Masīh ad-Dajjāl (“false messiah”) and his followers.[SUP][46]](Second Coming - Wikipedia)[/SUP] Isa will descend at the point of a white arcade, east of Damascus, dressed in yellow robes—his head anointed. He will then join the Mahdi in his war against the Dajjal. Isa, considered in Islam as a Muslim (one who submits to God) and one of God’s messengers, will abide by the Islamic teachings. Eventually, Isa will slay the Dajjal, and then everyone from the People of the Book (ahl al-kitāb, referring to Jews and Christians) will believe in him. Thus, there will be one community, that of Islam. Sahih Muslim, 41:7023
Sahih al-Bukhari, 3:43:656: Narrated Abu Hurairah:"Allah’s Apostle said, “The Hour will not be esed until the son of Mary (Mariam) (i.e. Isa) descends amongst you as a just ruler, he will break the cross, kill the pigs, and abolish the Jizya tax. Money will be in abundance so that nobody will accept it (as charitable gifts).”

After the death of the Mahdi, Isa will assume leadership. This is a time associated in Islamic narrative with universal peace and justice. Islamic texts also allude to the appearance of Ya’juj and Ma’juj(known also as Gog and Magog), ancient tribes which will disperse and cause disturbance on earth. God, in response to Isa’ prayers, will kill them by sending a type of worm in the napes of their necks.[SUP][46]](Second Coming - Wikipedia)[/SUP] Isa’ rule is said to be around forty years, after which he will die. Muslims will then perform the Salat al-Janazah (funeral prayer) for him and bury him in the city of Medina in a grave left vacant beside Muhammad.[SUP][45]](Second Coming - Wikipedia)[/SUP]According to the ayah and the hadith it is clear we expect the advent of Isa Ibn Maryam in the last hour (which is after the advent of Muhammad (SAW)) and no one can claim to be him because he will be seen coming on the shoulders of two angels and this is reflected in earlier scriptures.

We know Isa (AS) has not yet come because of this and because:

a) We have not seen the actual or symbolic killing of swine
b) We have not seen the actual or symbolic breaking of the cross
c) We have not seen the abolishing of the jizyah
d) We have not seen the fall of Yajuj Wa Majuj
e) We have not seen Christians and Jews realise their mistake regarding Isa (AS)
f) We have not seen the Dajjal (the big one)

Peace Mr. Popat

Please bring the Arabic of this hadith and we shall discuss in detail ...

My position on this hadith so far is that it is specific to Musa (AS) and there is a possibility in it that others are subject to the same or similar conditions, but since it is specifically addressing Musa (AS) there is no chance for Musa (AS) to be an ummati, (if we are to take this as authentic) and still some chance for others ... When you ask if I think Allah (SWT) will ONLY join him (AS) ... I don't that is your assertion of me, and furthermore you conclude it would be foolish to think that way ... I agree ... but it is equally foolish to think others are thinking that way ... when they are not ... Allah (SWT) is answering Musa (AS) without saying that such and such is "only for you" I agree ... but we can be sure that Allah (SWT) is not saying this is a rule for all ... you are taking it from one extreme to another ... Since Musa (AS) is being addressed all in it will manifest on Musa (AS) however what is in it may or may not manifest on others as well ... it is not a rule for the general masses only for Musa (AS).