Responsibilities of a Mother

Re: Responsibilities of a Mother

I like the term "feminista."

If it walks like a troll, looks like a troll, talks like a troll, it's a troll.

I did walk away about 8 posts ago... and there was no "trash" talk about working mothers just some reality check and an attempt to make you realize and renumber your priorities. I am sure there are some who are really concerned about future of their children and will make adjustments to make sure kids get the majority of their time.

Last thing I do want to comment on since you mentioned it, don't bring mothers from 20, 30, 40 years ago into this, they worked and you (talking **in general* before nanny raised, part-timed person misunderstands me)* stayed home and all that... they worked and you turned out to be a feminist. What is the good in that? Might as well send them to a "Takfiri" madrassa!!! It adds to the instability of the world. People here can't deal or handle*** opposing opinion*** and then you have the audacity to tell me that they turned out okay? Look at the replies here, by some of the the feminist extremists... its appalling. I am attacked because I have a different opinion and then same people turn around and tell us that they are raising stable children? How is reaction here by some members sign of normal human beings?

I said "that's all folks" for a reason because you can sense the animosity growing among the feminist **fanbois **because someone disagreed and offered an alternative view.

Ciao!

^ Jaan Leva, your initial posts were antagonistic and invited a similar response. Don't be silly and deny it.

You've had your fun. Now move on.

Some unsavory thoughts SHOULD be kept inside your head!! Not everyone can afford to run their house on one-income. MANY MOTHERS are doctors, teachers, or anyone who is contributing to society in a way where they are NEEDED so they can provide help to someone else. EVEN GAON KI AURATEIN bhi khaiton main kaam kerti hain.. Just because they can't afford to be home does NOT make them a BAD MOTHER!!! Parenting is a two person job and both parents are sacrificing to raise children and they both bring different parenting elements to the table.

The OP disrespected and negated the sacrifices that the father makes and role that he plays. IF we can't have what I said then we shouldn't have such negative and asinine way of demeaning and disrespecting the male figure. Learn to be fair, feministas. And a nanny or part time mother would never teach you that, one isn't paid enough and other doesn't have enough time for these small things that turn into big problems later in life.

^ Don't be ridiculous. She did no such thing.

Also, we can have your posts, eventho I disagree with most of what you said. If those opinions weren't allowed, they would've been removed. Note that they are still here.

Ok so if all women stayed home this is how the world will run.

All teachers will be MALE

All doctors will be MALE

All politicians will be MALE

All beauticians will be MALE

All engineers will be MALE

All retail workers will be MALE

School nurses WILL BE MALE

And the list goes on and on. Yeah sounds like the perfect society to raise kids in. Simply amazing.:hehe:

SERIOUSLY??? Who said a father's role isn't important in parenting? Respect is exchanged!!! Nobody attacked father here, Nobody said a man is less of a father because he works, but it was said that a woman is less of a mother or shall I say PART TIME MOTHER because she works and she would rather drop her kid with a nanny or a daycare so she can get her spa day on!!

And the men who go out to earn are coming back home to become exemplary leaders as examples for their kids right. There is no such thing as a guy who goes to spend the weekend with his buddies watching the game, or playing golf. Most 'working' men come home and actually sit down with their kids to teach them salat, or tell them stories right?

There is no difference between the men of the yester years who subjugated their women, treated them like crap, made them have 16 kids, and let her handle all the 'homely' responsibilities. Oh no wait the only difference is that they wore dhoti kameez, worked on the fields and spoke punjabi while you speak and type in english. The mentality remains the same.

If Kids were solely the responsibility of the 'WOMAN' as you think then Islam would not give over the custody of the kid to the father after a certain age. If the home was solely the responsibility of the woman, and it was her job in this world only to cook, clean, serve her husband and then give birth to kids and then 'serve' them 24/7 then Rasool Allah (sallalahu alaihee wassalam) would not have mended his own clothes, helped out in the household. Then Usman Ghani (radhi Allahu taala unhu) would not have come home from a hard day at work and made dinner for his mother.

Every person is different it's not working or not working if v look around v l c many working women who r raising kids in a great manner but their r also some women who consider career more important n neglect kids n thn their is also third category where women r not working but still neglecting their kids.

U can't categories mothrs on basis of working or not working every individual is different just yes I have seen ladies who have totally left their children on nannies n they r least bothered about child but on the other hand I have also seen ladies wo r working just o give better living food,clothing,education these r also important for kids growing n they r working just to provide these basic facilities to their kids unfortunately v were living In the world where sometimes father alone can't bare all expenditures n yes they need a helping hand

Men have to support his wife kids parents n sometimes siblings also n sometimes he is not able to do tht all alone n if wife is supporting him kudos to her for helping her huby n raising kids

Not all working women neglect their babies they work for their kids n thn do thir household duty as well tabi MAA KA DARJA BAAP se zayada hai

Will your kids not be going to school then?

jaan leva, Most (read:all minus 0.00000000001%) of the fathers/men are NOT capable of raising kids alone with a job if left to do that while women/mothers are. If you deny that, please see around in society and family where majority of the single mothers(divorced or widowed) are supporting and raising their kids ALONE while single men(divorced or widower) are busy looking around for another mom for his kids because he cannot do it alone ! you will typically hear men saying 'kama-oon ya ghar aur bachoan ko dekhoon ?'

If you are married and a male, please send your wife on a holiday for a month, or even tell her to earn for paying that for a month (you dont need to support that either,she will surely take care of that too I am sure unless you imported a primary-pass girl from your village who makes good haandi roti and does good safaii) and try taking care of kids+home+job and come back here to read again to regret what you have been writing in last 4 pages of this thread !

Try to read slowly and if you can paste in MS word and max out the fonts... and this time try to understand with an open mind which you claim, I don't have... but you do right? So, lets test it out:

Many of you working, educated, professional, intellectual ladies grossly misunderstood me... which is sad and puts the education system which you guys came out of to SHAME. And it also tells us what kind of kids you maybe raising - those who LASH out at others for not agreeing with them or having a different opinion than theirs. We are headed towards disaster if this type of feminist extremism is taking root in our young generation. You know, raise them, watch a movie with them and pretend you are spending "quality" time with them while posting on gs too... but don't indoctrinate and brain-wash them with your corrupt, extremist FEMINIST ideology. Raise good citizens so they can at least defend ALL humans and not just women.

I never said, chain the women inside the house.

I never said women shouldn't go out of the house.

What I posted was, MY OPINION. Do I need to tell you what that means? The way, OTHER people posted THEIR opinions... why do all the hard working, professional, open-minded, intellgectual, educated women HAVE A FREAKING PROBLEM with people posting different opinion? What kind of MOTHER would you be if you throw "troll" label at someone posting an OPPOSING opinion than you and then you feel good about it? Send a virtual hi-five to your little cult/gang that you called someone a troll when clearly the person was just expressing their view which happens to be DIFFERENT than yours?

Only thing I mentioned was that pay more attention to your kids THAN you do to your careers.

Prototype, isn't it unfortunate that you see "my posts" in 4 pages of this thread and I didn't even reply for week and still you managed to misquote me? The working, professional, open-minded, intellectual, educated women here reacted in most vile, absurd and extremist way possible.

I don't have problem with those who say they want to work, making living for their family. I only ADVISED them to pay more attention to their kids, their families. Why did I do that? Because, I REALIZE that you cannot have healthy upbringing WITHOUT a WOMAN in form of a MOTHER in child's life.

The situation, the scenario that you paint above is, EXCEPTIONAL. When you are single or alone, you have to do what you have to do to provide for the kids and your family. Why did you stand on that unfortunate experience (divorce/widowed) that women go through in order to ATTACK ME? I was mainly referring to households where father can easily earn and provide for the family while woman can stay home and look after the kids + do something at home, run a home based business or something. And I am not one of those men that say women can't do anything or shouldn't. They should, they should run their own businesses, KEEP THE REVENUE from that business, don't even give to your husband but pay attention to your kids first and foremost. Kids should be given more importance than anything else in your life!

I know people here are not accustomed to respecting humble requests ( ;) ) but I hope I made my self pretty clear and these asinine attacks will now stop. You disagree with me, FINE, don't call me names, or try convert and force me to agree with your extremist feminist point of view.

Most sane persons, male and female, are feminists.

If you KNOW that without a mother, a man cannot raise the kids and work/earn living. How does that help the fact about working and leaving your kids to a nanny or part-timing them? If all it takes for society to break down, for a family to break down is to make the woman disappear then why do you give importance to working 10, 12, 13 hours a day while leaving your kids to be raised by someone who isn't their mother?

Something to think about for the feeble minds.

anyway, most of the mothers work because you,men, (yes, a feminist statement now because that's what you interpret even if it is not directed that way), who work 'hard' all day and come home to find ready meals,clean home, tidy kids, laundry done (who cares if your wife works for same number of hours like you) and STILL CANNOT make enough to run your family and blaming the current era with examples how both 'partners' (yes, here you call them partners when it comes to earning for home to help you for your shortcomings) should work to make both ends meet ?

[mod]Folks, EVERYONE needs to cool it. This forum welcomes differing opinions, as long as they are expressed in a respectful manner. If you are incapable of doing that, don't bother posting.

No Personal Attacks Allowed.[/mod]

^ actually prototype, quite sadly there are many women out there who think along these lines..

one of the most classic comments one of these women made to me was "lekin you cant give your husband 100% intimacy if you're working"... LOL!

LOL @ 100%

women are made to think at these lines when they only get to hear words of 'appreciation' like what jaan leva just said. most of the women work because they 'realise' they need to help out too and do it without complaining or blaming :)