Responsibilities of a Mother

A mother is a mother is a mother. SAHM or working, they are out there doing the best for their kids and to give them a better life. The mothers are the ones making sacrifices to raise better human beings.

Re: Spending Quality Time with Kids

Excuse me? what nonsense! The mothers are making sacrifices? In what way?

What do you mean nonsense? They are working, trying to earn money for their child and the future of their child. They are not partying it up, getting hair massages and nails done while at work. They WORK, then they pick up their kids and then its Work at home where they run their houses woth cooking and cleaning and prepping for the next day. They dont get time for themselves. My mother worked her butt off and took care of us and provided us with the best life she could and I am not going to let you say what sacrifice does a working mother males. Her life was about sacrificing!!!! Working mother or sahm mom we are all doing everything we can for our children.

Re: Responsibilities of a Mother

Its the father who makes the most sacrifices. Mothers don't have to work, they chose to work, its an option. Its the father who goes out hunting, takes risks, for his family. These mothers who work would rather be out and about, "working" than staying at home and taking care of what needs to be taken care of. Today mother's sacrifice is those 9 months that she keeps the child in her belly and then she leaves the poor kid to a nanny or a sick sick sick place called day care, so she can work and get her nails done and hair massages and keep minimum wage nanny employed. The father is left with, not 9 months but over 21 *years *of responsibility... his decisions, choices, risks in those 21 years can make or break the family's back permanently.

chaar paisey na banaye tou kya ho jai ga? bachey tou theek tarha se paal poos lo.

An educated woman + home schooling her child could be a solution to major social problems we face today.

Moms or Dads - there are no matrys here.

Everyone knows that when you bring a child into this life - sacrifices will have to be made and you have to own up to the responsibilities of a being parent whether it's financial, social, moral obligations.

Both parents share the responsibilities of children, but if comes down to providing for the family, for desi culture it's understood in most households that the father will be the bread winner, there is no right or wrong or who does more or less, as long as its getting done and every one is happy, some women HAVE to work, i can only speak for myself, my mom used to work the night shifts at a hospital, and in the mornings when she returned it was pretty much making the meals, feeding us, cleaning up and getting the laundry done, then back to work around 4, she has told me many times, she didn't want to leave us to go work, it really took a lot out of her, long hours and 4 little kids to take care of, my dad was pretty hands on, and she says they both shared these responsibilites together, having said that on one income my parents couldn't even afford diapers for the four of us, so she had no choice, and no one can judge them for that, bottom line is each situation is different, there shouldn't be any guidelines, most young families are in survival mode, for instance in my situation I am a SAHM and obviously making the best of each day is my priority, but aslo it's really unfair to judge someone (mother or father) for whatever others might believe is the right thing.

Working women can only be part-time mothers. Sad. You know what they say about part-time work... no benefits, etc..

jaan leva, can you please clarify if you are a boy or a girl? There is some confusion :(

omg please do not educate your children at home just because you are educated.

not everyone is a good teacher/educator

and some "feedback" is best left to a trained professional; some things hurt when coming from someone close to you like a parent.

:( I don't think that information is required for the discussion, sowwie.

Sahar02, I was suggesting in addition to the professional school they attend, home schooling can add that edge to child's education.

jaan leva is a dude.........now get to work women !!!!

JL - did your mamma stay home?

JL, thank you for clarifying.

Muniya, *chanda *mera time guzar gya hai, ap logon ke bachon ki baat ho rahee hai ;)

^^ its all relative na jaani..

what crap is this? a father gives more sarcrifices than a mother?

listen...

no one parent is better than the other. No one parent sacrifices more than the other. They both have a common understanding of what needs to be done with the child(ren) they BOTH decided to bring into the world...

It's great, if a father can earn enough to provide... but where a woman, a mother (God forbid) can help out where she can, then GOOD ON HER!

part-time mothers... crap that. There is no such thing as being a part-time mother.

And to be honest, if any of working mother's hubby's dont have an issue, ive no idea whats your issue?

Sadzzz,

Hi. I think you are angry/stressed right now, you should relax... did you just get back from hard days work or what? Take it easy yaar. Stressful mother isn't a good thing for the child. :)

I don't have any issue, just voicing my opinion. WHY am I being attacked by all the *feminazis *all of a sudden?

^ because you're calling hard working women bad mothers.

I never said that... I said, they are unable to give due attention to the kids. Kids deserve FULL time (maybe more) attention, if you need to work, if you need to CUT on something, cut on your work and need to be "out" and "independent" crap. You signed your independence off when you uploaded that child.

what qualifies you to say that a women who works outside the home is not giving her children her full attention? that is an extremely inflammatory & insensitive remark...i think you need to scale back on judgements buddy...