Responsibilities of a Mother

Re: Responsibilities of a Mother

^ It's true. I nearly fell off my chair... but i managed to compose myself.

Look, i complain ;D But its more about things being left around the house or dishses not being placed in the dishwasher... not about working.

In regards to career coming first... there may be women out there who do do that... that's their choice. But with a lot of companies becoming more family friendly and women friendly, they do allow women and men to put kids first... most places I have worked at, would not say "No" to if I had to rush home to my daughter.. or take a day off to take care of her... or was running late...

there was one employer who had issues. But i left that place.

With every job, I make it clear that I need flexibility with timings to attend to my daughter. And there is no issue

Even we need police women,female hospital nurses in ke bina to islami mashra bhi nahi chal sakta…this argument is best in my opinion…:slight_smile:

^true !

sorry to make you jump out of chair :smiley: I didnt mean to !

I have quit my hospital job/postgrad course and am home since few years for the same reason but still not staying idle at home and am busy with my home-business because there are no flexible/part-time jobs for women here in Pakistan (it is men/bosses who jump up with conclusions saying 'nahin hota kaam theek se aur bachoan ki itni fikr hai tau resign karo aur ghar baitho :halo: ). We all have our limits. If one woman can manage home and kids and job together, not necessarily other women can do multi-tasking and need not to be blamed. It’s circumstances,how cooperative the husband is with his needs and demands and helping out with chores,etc that affect this as well. It is so sad to see how some people end up with deciding how working women cannot take care of kids or home effectively OR how SAHM’s are so useless doing nothing at home all day.

haha... no i meant i nearly fell off my chair when that girl talked about the intimacy :)

to be honest, everyone has their our reasons for not working and not working. I have awesome friends who are SAHM mums.. i know what their lives are like and they know mine. Where the problem arises is when one or the other starts comparing/competing and pointing out how they have it worst than the other.... I dont agree.

We all have our own limitiations. Noone is putting a gun to my head to work. I work because I want to. I dont need to. I know when I need to relax. But I also know I am capable of multi-tasking many things. It's just the way I work... mayeb I am self centreed because I get sweet pleasure out of being able to manage so many things without dropping dead... lol. I dunno. But, not for a second do I wish someone else was doing what I did.. it's my choice and their life is their choice.

Khair... all I wanted to say was. As long as people stop putting others down, and stop competing about whose life is better or worst. There'd be less arguments around working mothers vs SAHMs. We all try to do the best as we can (evne if the world doesnt see it that way)

food for thought… dhoti kameez wearing , punjabi speaking person personifies the scum of the earth and everything that is wrong :k:

A mother can be stay a home mum, yet the kids can be undisciplined, have no values and generally lacking in terms of behavior, meaning no real desi tarbeeyat as we all seem to crave for.

I think those times (if there were any) where behaviors like above mentioned were seen among kids of working mother are passed away.

^my mom was a working woman and Alhumdulillah she did a fabulous job in taking care n grooming us....on the other hand one of my aunty was a housewife throughout her life and her kids are soo spoiled even her daughter argues with her mom atleast once a day and now that she (her daughter)got married she argues alot with her MIL....
and her boys are always fighting n using abusive language in front of their parents....
so u cant judge any mom n her children by her "working outside or not" issue.....