Recent experience of bridal makeup in Karachi - Alle'nora or Sabs

Re: Bunto Kazmi's Designs

My cousin had her makeup from one lady .. she really did an amazing job.. her parlour is in defence...

She have a facebook account with pics of her brides... but i guess facebook is not working in pakistan..

Re: Bunto Kazmi's Designs

^ whats her name??

I will ask my cousin today

Re: Bunto Kazmi’s Designs

Depilex is good Too… why dont you guys check them?

Re: 2010 brides.........

Could anyone help me out with bridal makeover? going mad as to whether i should be choosing, SABS, CISTRE or NABILA'S bushra....plz helpppppppppppppp.

Could anyone help me out with bridal makeover? going mad as to whether i should be choosing, SABS, CISTRE or NABILA'S bushra....plz helpppppppppppppp. I wanna know the loop holes and good points of all of these...

Re: Bridal Makeup in Karachi

plz someone reply soon, i haven't even got 2 months to go for the big day...it would really mean a lot if someone could come up with the answers to my few questions....

Could anyone help me out with bridal makeover? going mad as to whether i should be choosing, SABS, CISTRE or NABILA'S bushra....plz helpppppppppppppp. I wanna know the loop holes and good points of all of these...

Re: Bridal Makeup in Karachi

SABS

Hi Fatima,

If youre deciding between 3 bridal salons, I would suggest that the best thing to do is to make a free bridal consultation appointment with each one. When you're there, go through their portfolios to get an idea of the kind of bridal makeup they do. Ask as many questions or concerns that you may have regarding your own wedding makeup.

Make your final decision based on:
1. Your buget
2. Favorite bridal portfolio
3. Level of comfort with the makeup artist

Best of Luck,

~ S.

My desi wedding blog: www(dot)inspirationalladdu(dot)wordpress(dot)com

Re: Bridal Make-up Packages in Karachi

NO to sabs!!!!!

Dear Malism...Thanks for the reply dear! My problem is that I am residing in UAE so having consultations with makeup artists is not possible as I'll be reaching KHI only 2 wks before my wedding. And as far as I know I have to do the booking right now as hardly 55 days left for the wedding. My problem also is the charges, i cant afford something above 15K, so i need to know whether Cistre's/Nabila's reduce charges on little bargaining or notbecause after reading all the ''úgly'' threads regarding SABS & Allenora, i've made my mind for Cistre's/Nabila's .

Re: Recent experience of bridal makeup in Karachi - Alle'nora or Sabs

^ I don't think that they would negitiate.

Could anybody plz guide me how IRENE, the MUA at SABS does the bridal makeover, i mean is she an expert in traditional or model makeup? Kindly give your reviews whosoever has had a makeover from her, also it would be great if anybody has her portfolio to put up here.....urgent help needed, am getting married in 2 wks time and need to finalize my parlor booking...thanks

Hye all,
My valima dress is offwhite with maroon kaam on it and i cant decide between sabs and allen'nora by aliya tipu, My to-be-husband doesn't like smokey eye or too much base makeup. any help will be highly appreciated :) oh btw, my wedding is in last week of december; the christmas weekend to be exact.

allenora should be a good option i guess n wow ur hubby to be is very well informed :)

Thanks!! this is what i've been thinking too to get alle'nora book. As for him, he totally is :) i was surprised myself :)

Honey, your wedding is in the last week of December and you still haven't booked?! I know through a MUA friend of mine that Sab's already has 60 brides on 25th December 2010 for makeup! And Allenora isn't a good bet if you want light base or non-smoky eye makeup, because she does both very heavy base and very heavy, smoky lebanese-style eyes. I would recommend you look into other places like Bina Khan, Shamain or Cistre's, and BOOK FAST!

wow 60 brides...I heard in December there are too many brides at sabs and one thing i dont like is that they dont set a limit of brides for each day..If there are like 100 brides still they wont say no and because of that some of the brides end up being late, or end up being a clown..

ufff!!!! 60 brides...God...this is one of the main reason why i have already discarded Sabs from my options. Even if there are 6 makeup artist, everyone will end up getting 10 brides that day which is a huge number....and i agree with princess20 there should be an upper limit, so that everyone can have their time and wont end up looking like clowns on their big day.
I've checked with aliya tipu n shes available on sunday 27th dec so hopefully my sister-in-law will book her tomorrow, beside couple of my cousins went to her and according to them if u tell her to tone down the base and dont make smokey eyes she usually listens to her bride.
I really dnt like bina khan's makeup...its too dull for the bride. As for shamain and cistre's i haven't seen their work on any real bride and since im myself not in pakistan at the moment so i' dnt think so its a wise idea to go blindly for someone whose work u havent seen in person. The porfolios have only good pictures of everyone :)
Thank you for all ur help :)

This is salman, have wedding in feb 2011, so was planning for a bridal makeup for my bride. After researching and everything on Internet and with friends we land with two names, Allenora by Aliya Tipu or Mona J. So here is my experience with them with respect to client dealings.

Since few days I was in conversation with Mona J on facebook and she was so sweet and answering me for all my stupid pricing inquiries, then yesterday I planned to visit Mona and Allenora, as I had to decide any one out of them. First I went to Mona J at shahzaz commercial and they didn't allowed me to come in (As males are not allowed). But once my fiance went in and talked with one of their attender, they opened another door of small office for me where I, fiance and Mona's assistant discussed everything in detail, I must say they were so friendly and allowed my fiance to visit entire salon, we saw their portfolios, we took the pricing and left for Clifton at Abdullah Sha Ghazi to see Aliya Tipu. Well I was expecting very big salon with better presentations and may allows male too, no doubts salon was big, presentation was better too, but they did not allow males too :( POOR ME. so they didn't get me in and even they didn't care of my fiancé, very rude, her receptionist said that we dont have portfolio, computer is not working so can't show even in computer, you can check on internet and if you want to done the deal you can do right now as time is less (According to them they are booking for march and april). They were not friendly at all, so rude that we decided to forget them and let finalize the deal with Mona J.

Finally we went to Mona J and done the date, she didn't offered any discounts yet, nor I negotiate but we are thinking to do rebounding with them as well, so we will definitely looking forward for some great discounts :)

I will keep posted of my moving forward experience, my bride's makeup photos and etc... :)

Regards
-Sal