**sad but true…whoever does not vote for Imran is either a jahil illiterate or a rigger…deep sigh…those who were claiming to change the country now cursing same Pakistanis left and right…
It’s becoming a class conflict and I am really disturbed with these emerging trends…read my lips…PTI has unintentionally created a line between pakistanis based on class…very disturbing trend.
PTI urban voters dont even understand the dynamics of rural and semi urban voters…plz stop calling them jahil and illiterate…country is already so divided…and I am just expressing my opinion..so no need to call names!**
Re: really afraid of new emerging trends............
Urban voters? KP is more urban than rest of Pakistan? Instead of ragging on PTI everytime you post, why don't you give it a rest and let the formation of Govt. take place.
There are 5 wholesome years of debate ahead based on which party does what, and how.
Urban voters? KP is more urban than rest of Pakistan? Instead of ragging on PTI everytime you post, why don't you give it a rest and let the formation of Govt. take place.
There are 5 wholesome years of debate ahead based on which party does what, and how.
This!
shed some light on more important issues right now like karachi and lahore sit ins. Peaceful democratic right.
PD didnt expected that from you SERIOUSLY man
oh you mean..you didnt expect such reaction from PTI supporters?
and i am not necessarily refelcting upon GS members to be honest...on twitter and FB there are thousands of data points....i am just reflecting upon that...
they are openly abusing and cursing (let me quote: jahil, paindoo, baigharat, illiterate, zaleel, selfish, doob kay mar jao, etc) everyone who voted for non-pti parties...and i am not happy with these new emerging trends....i saw the same trend in lahore as well....
there was a clash in ghazi chowk in PMLN and PTI voters tonite and the language used there was along the lines of class distinction...and .i found all of this very disturbing
PD didnt expected that from you SERIOUSLY man
He is as much of a PTI supporter as I am of PML-N, ;)
Teggy and Sohaib are spot on, lets concentrate on more important issues now.
PD: There are millions of PTI supporters, all with different attitude, so you do not have to generalize and bash PTI everytime. For that we'll have a lot of time in future.
oh you mean..you didnt expect such reaction from PTI supporters? and i am not refelcting upon GS members necessarily...on twitter and FB there are thousands of data points....i am just reflecting upon that
No, friend! The foot has met the mouth in what you said. How are the PTI Urban Voters oblivious to sub-urban or rural aspects, when infact PTI got the largest amount of votes from KP? Now I suppose you'll also go on to convince everyone how KP is more urban than the rest of Pakistan, and infact it is the KP urban voters on Facebook and twitter who're calling the rest of Pakistan illiterate.
oh you mean..you didnt expect such reaction from PTI supporters? and i am not refelcting upon GS members necessarily...on twitter and FB there are thousands of data points....i am just reflecting upon that...they are openly abusing and cursing (jahil, paindoo, illiterate, zaleel, selfish etc) everyone who voted for non-pti parties...and i am not happy with some new emerging trends....i saw the same trend in lahore as well....
KPK is the most rural area I ever saw when i visited it last year no infrastructure at all ....Still they voted for PTI
You cant generalize and say that this trend is among all of PTI supporters
I have said it before and say it again, we should respect the verdict. OK there might have been some rigging, some arm twisting etc. but overall it was a good clean election so take it on your chin and move forward. For PTI supporters show the rest of the country what mistake they have made by good governance and hard work in KPK and in 5 years time the "jahils" will vote for you, mark my word. The ball is in PTI's court. You have got an opportunity grab it and show the rest of the country what you can do.
No, friend! The foot has met the mouth in what you said. How are the PTI Urban Voters oblivious to sub-urban or rural aspects, when infact PTI got the largest amount of votes from KP? Now I suppose you'll also go on to convince everyone how KP is more urban than the rest of Pakistan, and infact it is the KP urban voters on Facebook and twitter who're calling the rest of Pakistan illiterate.
Thinking should preceed speaking.
yes thinking shd proceed speaking....but whatever makes you happy that is fine....
unfortunately 60% of pakistan election campaighn is punjab....and power to corridor goes through punjab..and that is where PTI and PMLN spent most of their time and resources...unfortunate but that is what it is...
and most of comments that i have heard and seen are in context of punjab....rural, urban semi urban most of comments made by PTI voters are in context of punjab..
KPK is the most rural area I ever saw when i visited it last year no infrastructure at all ....Still they voted for PTI
You cant generalize and say that this trend is among all of PTI supporters
bhai meray....problem is that power of corridor is punjab....that is a sad reality....PTI chances have been spoiled by rural and semi urban voter base of punjab....and in a big way.. so all the comments that i heard by PTIers are for that region...and i am saying that this is not a healthy trend....we shd respect the mandate regardless of where it is coming from...lets not call them jahil and paindoos and pray that may they suffer just becoz they voted for PMLN....they made a choice
I have said it before and say it again, we should respect the verdict. OK there might have been some rigging, some arm twisting etc. but overall it was a good clean election so take it on your chin and move forward. For PTI supporters show the rest of the country what mistake they have made by good governance and hard work in KPK and in 5 years time the "jahils" will vote for you, mark my word. The ball is in PTI's court. You have got an opportunity grab it and show the rest of the country what you can do.
i dont think i am saying anything different sir jee..verdict is there..respect it regardless and move on.
bhai meray....problem is that power of corridor is punjab....that is a sad reality....PTI chances have been spoiled by rural and semi urban voter base of punjab....and in a big way.. so all the comments that i heard by PTIers are for that region...and i am saying that this is not a healthy trend....we shd respect the mandate regardless of where it is coming from...lets not call them jahil and paindoos and pray that may they suffer just becoz they voted for PMLN....they made a choice
Yes and thats where N got the most votes........but one thing is for sure in rural areas of Punjab too many people vote cz of biradari system ......Im a Punjabi my self I dont support this trend
If thats the case KPK voted for Khan
Sindhis for Bhutto
Punjab for Punjabis
uncle some, baut zayada hui hai abhi bhi ho rahi they are changing result jahn pti jeet rahi thi ab wahn azad umeedwar yeah noon jeet rahi hai, bc who akele government banana chahti hai, who kpk mei bhi government baut mushkil hai, linit hoti hai na
**sad but true...whoever does not vote for Imran is either a jahil illiterate or a rigger....deep sigh...those who were claiming to change the country now cursing same Pakistanis left and right....
It's becoming a class conflict and I am really disturbed with these emerging trends...read my lips...PTI has unintentionally created a line between pakistanis based on class...very disturbing trend.
PTI urban voters dont even understand the dynamics of rural and semi urban voters...plz stop calling them jahil and illiterate....country is already so divided....and I am just expressing my opinion..so no need to call names!**
PTI to me looks like BJP of India (minus the hate politics of BJP).
Very urban,
Very vocal on line. If there was an election on internet BJP will win all the time.
Lots upper middle class vote bank
Very popular overseas
If you do not support them you are called names (un-patriotic or minority appeaser)
A charismatic leader
But what is good thing for PTI (as comapred to BJP) is that, they are not untouchable by any society of Pakistan. So for them sky is the limit. Just take the loss in your stride and work as constructive opposition. Eventually career politicians like Zardari and Nawaz will shoot in their foot themselves . Do not alienate other voters by calling them names.
jee mere kya majal joh mein aap say iktalaf karun.:)
lol....sir jee sadiee kee majal!
by the way aap kee urdu bhot hee "vadya" hai......and i know you can read it as well...actually you can understand punjabi as well...oh wait you must be a PMLN voter! ;)
PTI to me looks like BJP of India (minus the hate politics of BJP).
Very urban,
Very vocal on line. If there was an election on internet BJP will win all the time.
Lots upper middle class vote bank
Very popular overseas
If you do not support them you are called names (un-patriotic or minority appeaser)
A charismatic leader
But what is good thing for PTI (as comapred to BJP) is that, they are not untouchable by any society of Pakistan. So for them sky is the limit. Just take the loss in your stride and work as constructive opposition. Eventually career politicians like Zardari and Nawaz will shoot in their foot themselves . Do not alienate other voters by calling them names.
interesting points aftabu....although i must point out that PTI and BJP are ideologically very different .. and you already pointed out that difference...BJP is primarily driven by a religious ideology and deep nationalistic values where PTI is driven by a deep desire to bring a change but they want that change to be in a "revolutionary mode" and not on an evolutionary scale...plus PTI leader is way more charismatic.