Re: Real Life, Real Issues
Are you a female?? i can't believe a female could say these things nowadays........
all have been 'conditioned' to think in a specific way......
Are you a female?? i can't believe a female could say these things nowadays........
all have been 'conditioned' to think in a specific way......
The divorce ratio hasn’t increased just cos women started working :smack: I think u’ve been brainwashed by ur village maulvi. In the MINORITY of cases it means working in an office with some moron shouting at her. No offence but u seem to have a very limited word view, most of us have mothers and sisters who choose to go out and work cos they enjoy it and like the financial independence it brings. Nearly every woman in my family works but they also have the choice of staying at home if they want to.
If u think being stared at and harassed in the markets ‘back home’ has come about because of our female behaviour I think ur seriously misguided.
If every woman thought like you there would be no female doctors, teachers etc, and our society would be even more further back than it is now in terms of progress. The mess most Muslim countries are in I would think we prob need more women going to school and working.
If you don’t want to ever go out shopping or work and always rely on ur husband/father/brother that’s fair enough but pls don’t make out it’s the best option for everyone. Maybe if u saw what happens in the real world to other women you would change ur mind:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/460276-is-this-acceptable-in-a-relationship.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/460931-what-do-you-call-such-a-man.html
miss wrong app nay ajj kon see tablet lee hay k app ki batain right right ho gayeen : P
Sounds like you have a lot of issues. You brought them upon yourself when you decided to get hitched. Would it have killed you to remain single?
Yar i am 100 % medically proved and certified GIRL. I am being realistic ![]()
They give certification for gender now? Weird.
The worse part is…women never admit what they dont like :barbie:
I said deeba thats my own opinion…if u dont like it plz dont pick on me..its all how i feel :@:
I dont live in a village neither i take classes from molvi sab. I am a very liberal not very religious kind of person. But i like enjoying the rights islam has given us. I dont like keeping hisaab kitaab of incomings or outgoings…if my father/husband is fulfilling my reasonable desires/needs why the hell i should go out.even if they are not fulfilling my needs i would compromise on less then working for any XYZ asshole. & i will tell them to provide me everything at home. I hate going to markets…why should we go. Tell the kapray walla aur interior designer to bring samples for me . I will order from home. :snooty: thats not my type to be khawaar in market and talking to har lallu panjju :barbie:
And yea…when it comes to this that i have not seen or experienced the world. You are wrong. I have seen and experienced worse situations in my life. and what my opinion is that is based on exp and my exposure. These are “us” who are responsible for this.
They enjoy financial independence at the cost of their peace. by the way if they dont work…toa kia wo bhoki mar jayen ge?
I am excluding all the working women who are doing it to make survival. I am not against working when its needed as if they are facing some serious issues and family members are not supporting them. I am against working without any need. If you are working only to be Prepared and settled down so that in case ur husband leaves you…you will be able to make a good life. that way You are un intentionally getting ready not to compromise on anything.
If a husband is cheating on wife…regardless of going into the reasons behind his acts every woman suggests “leave him”
is life about only “TAKE It” or “Leave IT”?
no there is an other way “Sort it out” we all are human…we can do mistakes and chances are that we can stop doing wrong deeds. If tried in a proper way. Everybody talks about islam…why does everyone forget about “forgive & forget” formula. that is necessary in every relationship.
I feel pity on men when i see these so called elite class ladies at a famous health club in lahore.
they spend thousands of rupees to do aerobics/swimming & for slimming products. their husbands are paying for it.
then every second day i hear them saying…we went to pizza hutt or macdonalds.
Oh my God…First husband is paying them for junk food…then to get slimmer. why cant they eat healthy and stay slim. :2guns:
Simplicity is beauty of life. Show off and trying to look more richer or better or branded then others gives you nothing. Lust has no limit. be it of anything.
We complicate things our selves and then cry. :bummer:
miss wrong app nay ajj kon see tablet lee hay k app ki batain right right ho gayeen : P
PG aaj main tunn hoon ...tunnki main such batien bolta hai na banda ;)
haha…you are funny ![]()
Oh wow...
Misswrong, what about schooling and college? Are you in favor of home schooling for girls?
Sorry don't mean to pick on u Miss Wrong, hope I wasn't too aggressive (now someone is going to come along and call me a 'typical feminist' lol)..
I've had a few family members of my mum's generation who were made widows or got divorced and out of them it was only a couple who had never worked who really struggled. Most desi families even now wouldn't exactly welcome home their divorced daughters with open arms. I don't think women should work just in case something bad could happen to them in the future, just that imo it contributes to a more progressive 'rounded' society if there are more women in the workforce rather than the extreme of 50% of the population not being active outside the home.
When men never see a woman leave her house they tend to see her as just a baby machine. In societies where women never (or hardly ever) go out in public the men seem to come across as really arrogant and view them as inferior, not as 'royalty' (it's hardly being treated as 'royalty' if ur father or brother forces u to marry someone or if u get caught with a guy with the likelihood of being honour killed - whilst the male gets off with no punishment.. things that are seen as 'normal' in cultures where it isn't considered acceptable for a woman to be outside working or just for enjoyment). I don't think women should be made to go out and work at all, only that they should be given that choice to make for themselves.
Miss Wrong's a real catch GS men, catch her while she's single.
I second Deeba1234. It should be a choice, not a "last option". However, if being dependent is your kink, you surely won't be disappointed.
Hmmmm... where's Lahori..
Think bigger, think EDAL..
Sorry don't mean to pick on u Miss Wrong, hope I wasn't too aggressive (now someone is going to come along and call me a 'typical feminist' lol)..
I've had a few family members of my mum's generation who were made widows or got divorced and out of them it was only a couple who had never worked who really struggled. Most desi families even now wouldn't exactly welcome home their divorced daughters with open arms.
how are those women that are divorced doing now? are alone or do they have somebody by their side either another man or children to be by their side
wow.
misswrong, you are exactly the reason why women SHOULD work. Husbands are NOT meant to be slaves for us. A family is a FAMILY. Not let-the-husband-work-and-i-sit-around kinda business deal.
and what do you mean by girls are khawar now by going out in the markets? Did you forget that the first wife of the Prophet (may Allahs peace and blessings be upon him), Khadija, was a business woman herself? Did you forget that? Are you implying that there was something wrong with her? Astaghfirullah.
It's good that women are out and about and putting their minds to something useful. Sitting at home and getting all the luxury needs does nothing for their brains. The only thing they become masters at is GOSSIPING. It's true. When a woman has nothing else to do, she does what she can do best (especially for desi women) and that talk s**t.
You are ignorant to think that any girl working or going after a career is wrong. Guess what? I'm a girl and I work two jobs. Why? Not because I like it but because I want to see my family happy and living a peaceful life. I don't make my money for myself. It's for my family. I have no older brother and my father is sick. So tell me, do you want me to sit around and expect to be treated like a princess when I could be doing something to help my family? Hell no. You may be able to do but not me. Don't judge other girls who work. Maybe it's their majboori. Maybe they have to. Money doesn't grow on trees and not every family in the world has the blessing of having enough money.
Working gives you the ability to be thankful for your parents who have done so much for you. You realize how much crap your parents/husband have to go through to provide for you. Being and acting like a princess is not showing thanks. Asking them for money is not showing thanks. It's being supportive that shows that you are thankful. Besides, what kind of guys want to marry some lazy-ass princess nowadays?
You are not suppose to discourage young generation working women, as desi ordinary women have extraordinary dreamzzz , so if they wont work , and stay in home as u said above then that would b more frustrating as they have spent their whole lives in getting professional education now want some career life , No husband or father wants their wife or daughter income and A WOMANS wealth and influence cannot make a marriage last…I think men and women need to work in collaborationrather than incompetitionwith each other!!! Also, in relationships, whatever part of the world one belongs, there is always therespect` factor that does the trick.
I believe people should realize that they are suppose to live more for the others (which I knw is practically very hard to do) and less for themselves. If they do that most probably their domestic problem will be solved.. As nowadays demands change As women enter in the corporate world, and experience the economic power and independence, they may feel like they do not need anyone support in terms of finances , they are independent and can support families as well like living cost is increasing day by day so women is jst another helping hand .women in their mid-twenties to thirties after having achieved their academic and professional goals have been desperate to get married, only to find that most Desi men of their caliber are either more interested in time passing or believe they have plenty of time to cruise the marriage market.
I took a quick look, and wasn`t sure why are you so much against working women. Every women is nt lucky as u having rich bfss in early age n now getting married to som Tycoon industrialist if u can find the rest of women som tycoons thn who want to work for full time job 8 to 12 hours daily … ther r certain liabilities lik families hav taken mortgage and only husb cant afford to pay it back so women need to work hard 1 way of the other …Actually, my perception is that men in general do NOT appreciate sincere women. What they appreciate and admire is physical beauty above all. so that could be 1 of the reason tht women need much more finances for which they hav to work hard to make sufficient money for aerobics / gym classes / saloon expenses , cosmetic expenses etc to maintain their physical beauty n bla bla bla …the other reason could be Working mothers are kinda necessity for low income families .Dual income families is, in many cases, necessary for many to be squarely in the middle class. I don’t say things being easy but thts wht is time demand…In practical life For a person lik me it’s a two-way street meaning both people need to make the effort support each other financially , and develop the character, and give the devotion toward the partner.
I cant waste my time in trying to change the mind of stubborn person. Lets have positive interaction which results in a win / win situation …
so cut the story short … women have the right to choose what they want to do. If they want to work, then let them work. If they wanna sit at home and it is possible then they can do that. We shouldnt judge what they do or their choices. hamai Apne kaam se kaam rakhnai chaiyay ![]()
two cents finish.
wil add somthg more later
SuperNova! high five!
so true …As a common disease among us is an un-examined life, hum apnay giraybaan may naheen jhaanktay.
As they say in twelve-step programs like AA:
Remember when you are pointing ONE finger at someone, THREE are pointing at yourself. (If we look at our hand, pointing).
Meaning, instead of blame, reframe
Instead of blaming the other person, take responsibility of your own actions… so working women shd nt be blamed for somthing they didnt even knw …![]()
The men are babied by the mothers with the expectation that when they are married, they too can expect similar service from their wives , if u had a working women that would b better helping hand.
a modest person who believes in playing the predetermined traditional role of a wife in accordance with desi culture , i.e, stay at home, cook, clean, raise and take care of the kids…mst nt hav the idea of m arrying one of these enlightened, open-minded, career-oriented … so as time change living cost is increasing day by by if women work tht would b somthg better , working experience wil make them som realization how hard the reality and the bitterness of life …isnt it ???