Real Life, Real Issues

I am sick and tired of hypothetical situation being discussed in Life1 in the name of juiciness. Cheating, affairs, polygamy – wth.

You guys need to know the real issues, and here they are.

1. I have 2 young daughters. I need to watch each and every move, word and action of mine because not only they are watching me, they are learning from my behavior. I need to create a good example.
  2. My mom thinks that I am the world’s shareefest guy. I have to live up to that expectation.
  3. My wife never ever complained about me or my family to her mother so my in laws think that my family is the most humble of all. Now I have to be careful never to utter any negative about my family when I am talking to my in laws.

Do you realize what a fake life I have to live just to make sure that others don’t feel disappointed? I don’t watch anything above PG rating, I don’t listen to songs, I don’t buy T3 magazine (that is a tech/gadget magazine from UK ) because they publish pictures of scantily clad female models on their front page, heck I don’t watch Simpsons anymore.

Now those are real issues my friends, not hypothesizing about disloyal hubbies and gold diggers wives.

Now I invite all of you to list your real life issues here. Things that you experience in your own life, not the things that you heard about your neighbor’s daughter’s ex-boyfriend’s first wife’s cousin’s roommate.

Re: Real Life, Real Issues

hayee hayeee TLK ..... zakham khool deyee tum nai tu hamrey bhee :(

shadee karo ge to qeemat tou chukaani paray gee na

not to be disrespectful, but isn't it easier in case 2 and 3 to just ground their expectations instead of, as you say, living a fake life?

i like the thread about real issues though lol.. badly needed in here.

you want me to be shareef from inside also? You are talking to a desi guy, you know that - right? :p

Hah, TLK ur a funny guy :D.

Mine would be;

• Too honest/blunt for most people.

• Temper management issues :(.

• The constant need to evolve and improve myself can be tiring at times :P.

• PLATEAUS @ gym :@ haha. I blame it to the gym aunties who nazarlagying me whenever i loose weight :P. Haha.

• The constant urge to buy clothes :( and they r so damn expensive nowadays.

That's about it :) Life is not that bad. Allah ka shukr :).

Maham has some serious issues ..all of them can be solved by having a wicked MIL.

ACTUALLY that can be a very wicked issue :P. I am NOT ready for marriage JUST YET ;). Maybe that is a real issue now?! :(.

with all due respect boss.... shuushhhhhh

life seems little confined because you are among girls!!!
If you were raising boys in the house things would be different... you be yelling.. hiding your powertools etc etc

But
But

I know how much love/attention girls can give, so you enjoy all that. girls are called "rahmat" for a reason

I know from my nieces.. even little.. they are nothing but sweetness care etc...

So stop being drama queen.....

And let us discuss our issue... in life one... they help us grow our social brain...

My real life issue is - some how I am a workaholic - but I want to have a balance in me life - I want to juggle all the balls ( work , family , health ) and i don't want to drop any !

I doubt Monk. I think I would be equally careful of my behavior if I had 2 boys instead of 2 girls

stop drinking workohol then

bravo TLK

I didn't mean it that way.
Its different with boys and girls. You can be little rough showing love to boys.

My observation is, girls change their father to be tender.
Boy change their mother to be tough.

Girls are the koolest....

till

till

they start coming to life one. Guppens ewww

I know ke aap apnee ammi se bohut pitay hain but your general conclusion is not right

NJ, bravo shravo kee aisee kum taisee, tusi apni mushkilan daso

ab tu itNe bi muyasiR nahii maykhaney mein
jitni k hum ChoR dia karte thay Paymane mein

:hinna:

aap chor tou abhee bhee rahai hain - lambi lambi

Lesson? Dont be wasteful

Allah da karam hai abhi woh waqt nahin aya that I have to list out mushkilan on life1. phir bhi try karti houn.

karain karain koshish, shabash