RAMAYANA & MAHABHARATA :FICTION?

Re: RAMAYANA & MAHABHARATA :FICTION?

Yes there is differences in what ssingh said and what I said, thats because we have not by-hearted the same books. We are tought to think independently. we are allowed to get our information from various sources. We have the freedom to question Him, Hinduism gives full freedom not only in action but in thought too. (BTW I think thinking is also an action. There will be difference here but thats how understand it till now).

I will give an idea of how many scriptures are there in hinduism:they are divided into shrutis and smritis:

Shrutis:
vedas. in vedas there are rig veda, yajur veda, sama veda and atharva vedas

Upanishads: Isa, kena, katha, prasna, mundaka, mandukya, taittiriya, aitareya, chandogya and brhadaranyaka upanishads

and aryankas. How many aryankas?, i dont know.

smiritis
Puranas, Srimad bhagavatam, ramayana and mahabharata. Some put bhagavad geetha also here.

In upanishads there are many more. We hindus just read bhagavad geetha and dont venture to others. Majority cant also.

Just because we are not able to give unanimous answers, it doesn’t meant that they are false. Only an idiot will come to such conclusions.:smilestar:

Truepakistani:
Dude there is a difference between discussion,argument and shoving your thoughts down someone's throat.
Nobody has the right to disgrace other religions. After reading this thread i'm begining to realize that u didnt want opinions u just wanted ur frustration taken out. And let me tell u my friend that is not a constructive approch.You started this thread u should have proved it to our hindu friends that its just a discussion .
And for ur information i'm a pakistani too.

and who told buddhism doesn’t exist in india?..when tibetans settled in india, buddhism has grown and encouraged. In my state itself, in places like coorg, gonikoppa and bylukoppe there are many buddhists. Recently dalai lama opened a big center in andhra pradesh where it was one of the first places where buddha preached. Indians, non-indians, tibetans everybody had come for that ceremony.:smilestar:

From muali's signature - I liked it :)
The More You Get To Know About Something
The More You Realize

How Little You Know!

Buddhism always existed, but it did not grow very as fast as it did in other countries, probably because hindus had a way of life with which they were very happy. Also probably because most of what is tought in Buddhism already existed in Hindunsism.

sorry buddy, if i have hurt your feelings. I take back on what i said about zakir naik even though i feel he mocks other faiths.

I really want to stop associating myself with any religion and just focus on god. But i am forced to take sides.

somebody truly said, "religion is an opium of masses".....i think it is karl marx

You can't be a Pakistani- or worse you are a Pakistani christian, hindu, sikh, ahmadi, or a shia. TruePakistani wrote historical facts.. why Indians take pride in proclaiming themselves to be a Pakistani? And if you are a muslim, no muslim can be friends to non-muslims cuz our habits and religion are so freakin' different. My grandparents were in Eastern Punjab before parition and they had no indians as friends.. only hi, hello kind of rishta... marriages with non-muslims are welcome as long as the other person converts to Islam and practices it to heart.

historical facts...huh!.

Quas - I feel pity on you. Your thought process seems to be single track and unable to absorb the diversity in thought being presented here.

Go back to your Madrassa - and continue to rote the Quran in Arabic.

Holy sht..... dude u really gotta tell me how old r u ,please take it as a request.
First of all i dont have to give u any explainition but keeping ur IQ in mind i will tell u yeah i'm a muslim and i am from pakistan and yeah i know wat goes around the world outside the Madrassa world. *
*You really need to grow up my friend and thas not a sarcastic comments just a friendly Suggestion.

People with your kinda mentality create caos and put a impression to the rest of the world about islam the way it is right now...thank u , Read ur post one more time and this time with eyes wide open ..in every single line ur providing false information and talking about irrelevant stuff.
Come on dude either talk with some sense or dont bother to talk.
Good day

I didn't notice this part itself.

what harmless fun are we doing on the kids of the minorities?. what are you talking?. In indian media, what fun is anyone making?. that too on whom?. I have not come across any....are referring to any anti-pak movie?. Those movies are not a hit in india itself. Even if it is a hit, it's not on any religion.

I was in pain when i joined this website. No longer i am. Why should i imagine my whole life for this?...I think you only came here to bash us, hate us so that we remember this for the rest of life....huh!

**Ssing* please try to understand Truepakistani doesnt represent the whole pakistan.....i'm a pakistani too and i totally respect ur opinion...we are here to discuss and exchange our views and gain some knowledge too.. not to fight unlike truepakistani and few others....*
i myself dont claim to represent the whole pakistan country but i'm a pakistani and i 'm sorry if ur feelings were hurt.

Dear Truepakistani…..Tell me frankly! What is your moto? To understand Hinduism or to insult Hinduism, may what come?

Will you equally appreciate me if I ask you to take the same realistic approach towards your religion?

I condemn the beliefs of Hinduism and still I remain a Hindu. No one can provoke any kind of Law of Blasphemy against me.

You have very correctly defined Buddha. But you do not know a unique reality. Buddhism was never physically wiped out from India. Buddhist studies in fact failed to convince the masses.

Here is an example….As many British historians have written that Buddhists were forcibly removed from India.
Well…..You can not find single debris of Buddhist monastery or Buddha Stoop brought down physically any time in entire history in India.
And when Dalai Lama was physically removed from Tibet, he chose India for his asylum.

ISCON is befooling the West for calling the Christ as an Avatar of Krishna. So what? It is there understanding as the ISCON members believe that the ultimate truth is Krishna.
It is good that the ISCON has not seen Krishna in your Prophet; otherwise your people might have reacted in a usual violent manner, leaving apart all kind of peace and tolerance.

Do you remember the Hippy movement? For them the first Hippy in the world was Krishna and the next one was Buddha.
Hindus have enjoyed it, and Buddhists have enjoyed it. Could you follow the same if Hippies had gone a little far to include your tolerance?

As per your apprehensions if the Prophet had taken birth in India…most probably there could not be any reason for him to declare divinity as India in 7th century was much civilized in comparison to the Arabs.

salam Muali bhai, I am 23 yrs old muali bhai. Sorry if my post offended you. You have to realize that Islam is our foundation as well as our guide. Our nation was founded on the principles of Islam. Islam is the greatest religion and it doesnt harm anyone but we can't live with non-muslims in general- other religions. Muali bhai, sadly they exist but how can we accept non-muslims as our friends?
The Qur'an states:
[3:85] And whoever desires a religion other than Islam, it shall not be accepted from him, and in the hereafter he shall be one of the losers

Why do u guyz believe in Religion??? Religion is man-made thing. I and my adorable dad never believe in any religion weligion... for kind your information i never go to any temple mosque or any church blah.. blah.. be a nice human being coz God = Peace & Love. I didnt get one thing why this Ram Mohammad Jesus Krishna blah.. blah.. made religions. Today lakhs of people r being killed around the world every year just coz of this relegious ego problem. Just think if there would be no religion in world then people would be talking to each other in same manner and this world would be like heavan. Forget about all religion.. These r man-made things nothing else. 1000's of year back there was no relgion, at that time too people were living but now a days people keep themselves ready to kill each other just coz of this Relegious ego problem. These Religions have made this world horrible and believe me people who go to temple mosque church etc. etc. just for formality and mostly they pray for money, after coming out frm mosque temple churches they come back on same thing, they abuse each other like hell... is this religion?? There is no need to go anywhere coz God is Peace & Love only and these things r already in us but we need to explore it. I tell you very interesting thing i also go to temple mosque gurudwara sometime with my friends coz Jana Parta hai Majboori me kabhi kabhi with our family too but i go there just to eat :DHalwa puri.. langar etc. etc. just remember one thing if u'll love someone then he / she will surely love you too.

There is different thread only for Athiest, please go ahead and pass your comments there. Its better you can get your answers right there

quas...............do you know how our prophet Muhammad[saw] treated the non muslims.i think you don't know.go and read about the non muslim woman[she ebmraced islam afterwards] who used to throw garbage on prophet Muhammad[saw].......people of taif who threw stones unto Him[saw].....the woman Hinda who had Hamza[ra] [the uncle of prophet Muhammad] assasinated and chewed his heart and liver....at the conquest of Makkah Muhammad[saw] forgave all.

How can this be?..there are many muslims who say that there is no compulsion in islam and even quote verses from quran for that. But this verse quotes or gives a very different meaning. Allah is so desperate ! and whatever definition of muslim which yo_wasim gave also falls apart with this verse. “there is no compulsion in islam”…this also falls apart pretty much.

I got one this one from some where else…I have my own defintion of the word “submission” and i think it is right

YUSUFALI: If anyone desires a religion other than Islam (submission to Allah), never will it be accepted of him; and in the Hereafter He will be in the ranks of those who have lost (All spiritual good).

http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/quran/003.qmt.html

If this so true then people like mother teresa, Buddha and many many others who have done so good to others, have they lost all spiritual good?..or a muslim who rapes, murders, kills and dies as a muslim etc, he got all spiritual good?..seems to be beyond every logic.

OR the word ‘religion’ has been incorporated at a later stage by muslims to meet their own ends…

anyways…I think yours is the first religion I have come across that specifically talks about ‘religion’. I dont know about bible, torah or others. I have not come across in ours.

Ssingh, The verse you defined is perfectly from quran Chapter 3: 85, no doubt. But you have to understand the complete meaning of it.
You have understood this wrongly, by the way in the Quran you donthave to go further. In the Chapter 2: Verse 2, 3.
Allaah declares, this book is for the believer, who believe in the unseen. This is the condition of the believer in Islam. Then to take you further to believe in the above verse as stated by Quas is Islamic Monotheism of believing in one God one True God, Islam is got different root meanings.
So what it says is that just by having a name as Muslim it is not Accepted by God you commit sins and God forgives you no way even a Muslim is got a criterion which God accepts. In the Quran Allaah is metioned the he is Merciful and Just.
Now let me quote you a small example, hypothetical situation, You might be the best driver in the world. But if you go to United States and get caught driving you are punished as you dont possess a drivers license. This is because you dont follow the rules and regulations stipulated by the government. Its the same with Allaah he is got rules and regulations the Islamic shariah first thing is believing in Islamic Monotheism.
Yes it is mentioned there is No compulsion in religiion. If there was compulsion in following Islam, Muslim ruled India for nearly 500 years in that case the whole of India would have been only of Muslims.