Rajputs II

Re: here

Selfish and opportunistic leaders from West Pakistan were responsible for the creation of Bangladesh. India helped them out and exploited the situation, India did not create Bangladesh so be careful when dishing out crdit and take responsibility of your faults and stupidities. Anyhow Bangladesh is an independent country now and they are doing all right with their challenges and problems and we should wish them the best.

Before I write anything I assume you are a Pakistani.. seriously did anyone want Bangalis or being ruled by a fool among them? No one.. people in my ancestral village actually were happy that Bangladesh got separated.. we got rid of mujibur crap etc. let them be happy with machli-rice and watever they eat. They are doing all right??:confused: how? 1000s of them die every year cuz they can’t handle floods- less talk of feeding their bloated population square meal a day.. I am sorry but u talk like 100% dal-eating bharati.. sorry if u r a pakistani though :halo:

Re: Rajputs II

oh that is such a cop out! if the islamic culture does go back to Adam, then why don’t we do dress how the people of Nooh dressed as? Why don’t we speak the language of the people of Nile? Why do we insist on wearing jilbabs and name our kids names that come from arabic or persian?

Hindus weren’t the only people that lived in the subcontinent. So many people have come in that fertile land, and all of their heritage we the people of that area have now. If you use your argument, then that culture is just Adam’s culture :phati:

Your response is totally immature and based on ignorance so I am not going to waste my time reponding to your stupid crap. Now I understand why you attracted so much hostility from people about your comments about rajputs. I am a proud Pakistani and I am amazed that you understood me as a bharti when I was saying that India did not create Bangladesh and they should not be given the credit. So much for your commonsense and intelligence.

I just ask a question.
If you don't know how to quote than its not my fault...........i have to copy paste your posts.

Of course arabic as well as English. Urdu, punjabi and as much as languages they want to learn inshaAllah but Arabic is a must. I have already started teaching them Arabic.

What is our clothing? And our food? If it is according to Islam then fine otherwise it is non acceptable.

I dont know why arabs or malaysians are proud or they should be proud bcoz we can't be proud and muslim at the same time.
I'm not afraid ...i just want to leave those cultural things which are against islamic culture.

do u not know what pakistani clothes and food are like.???

why not? i think u should properly explain what u really mean by proud in that statement because either youre saying it wrong or we are understanding it wrong, or both. wont u be proud of your kids when they finally learn arabic or is that un islamic also

like we said before its not really islamic culture is it.... islam is the religion, the culture is what we have in our country food, clothes, way of living thinking history, books music etc etc etc. But islam is now integrated with out culture so that there really arent any cultural 'things here that are against islam... right?

No i didn't say like this....I said i use dum challa(tags) of pakistani or rajput only when needed otherwise i prefer to use only muslim.

Its not like what you think of Britian.......believe me most Britishs are nice people. Yes apna watan apna hi hota hai.

thanks.

ok i'll see when i'll go to Pakistan........koi aur mzaaq uraaye na uraaye meray relatives to zarur mazaaq uraatay hain.

What if government doesn't do anything about it? Then shouldn't we stop the evil with our hands or mouth.

Good for you then.

dawa-i-dil kabhi yahan aa ker dekho.....no one do sajday to anyone.
Yes a muslim should only bend to Allah........and also a muslim should not be proud.

You are wrong.............we do preach Islam through our actions everywhere in the world.
Every muslim should be a Daai......giving dawah to Islam.

Yes I would like to meet in pakistan inshaAllah............see when I go there next time.

Dignity for a muslimah is known by her hijab.

So when Pakistan is going to use its ' atom bomb '?

We should not be proud of this atom bomb(West's invention)?

Pakistanis abuse every Leader of them.......Yes, Blair is Leader of a country where I live and I respect him for that but I ....like most Britishs(including non muslims) don't agree with his all policies.

No I dont please explain it to me.

No I will not be proud....Every good comes from Allah and every bad is from myself.

Yes you are also right...........but this is the Islamic culture that makes one able to distinguish the right from the wrong.
For example.......look at Pakistani wedding ceremonies. I don't think they are any near of Islamic culture.

Rules have been changed after the Coming of Prophet Muhammad(SAW)…now we don’t follow any other Prophet but the Last Prophet(SAW).

All languages are from Allah so there is nothing wrong in speaking in different languages.
No one insist anyone to wear jilbab or names their kids persian or arabic i dont know where did you get that?

Islam has already described the criteria of clothing for both men and women so we can wear anything as long as its according to islamic teachings or islamic culture.
Also it is better to keep your names in classic Arabic but can keep any name with good meaning.

Yes…but now we only follow the Last Messenger(SAW).

erm ok....... food: nan, roti, dal, seek kebab, palak paneer, nihari, poppadum, chicken tikka.... do u really want me to go on...
clothes: shalwar kamiz, kurta, sherwani, achkan , those balochi sindhi hat thingies etc etc

so we are talking about being proud of culture in the same way as that. not in anyway bad way.

again your saying islamic culture.... what should they be like then.... every other country has different wedding ceremonies...
I think that u want us to teleport back and live exactly like arab bedouins in the desert 1000 years ago

Btw i just noticed .... your in the UK??

just a question for you hareem........ im just interested to hear your opinion, not meant to be offensive or anything so plz dont take it in anyway like that.....

If i was a very religious person like u... i would pack up and leave the UK. why would u wanna live here, if everything that the country is about goes against your whole belief system? whts the point of living here.. wouldn't you be happier in a place like saudi arabia or kuwait or something like that where everyone and everything lives in a similar way to you and the country is an islamic state....?

oh you forgot to mention aaloo gosht..........islam has no problem with these food as long as its halaal and for the clothes as long as they cover your sitar ....islam allows us to wear them.

islamically being proud is a bad thing in anyway.

different wedding ceremonies.........islamically they should be very simple.
I want muslims to be live like a muslim.

its alright.......i'm not offended by your question.

but the fact is that you're not.

Because The government allows me to practice my religion here. And also my husband is British so i have to live here.

There is not a single Islamic state with complete Islamic laws in the whole world at the moment.....if there is one please name....I would love to go there and stay there.
But for your satisfaction we will be going to live in Sharjah or Syria for sometime in near future inshaAllah for my children's Islamic studies.........

Otherwise I love this place....I love British people......and I love this country bcoz here I found Islam.

Ok fine..

Its not like what you think of Britian.......believe me most Britishs are nice people. Yes apna watan apna hi hota hai.

yes , i know..most of them are very nice people..and thankyou you accepted that apna watan apna hee hota hai... :)

thanks.

ok i'll see when i'll go to Pakistan........koi aur mzaaq uraaye na uraaye meray relatives to zarur mazaaq uraatay hain.

but your relatives are not representatives of 16 crore people of pakistan..its individual act...and you cannot paste it on whole community...

What if government doesn't do anything about it? Then shouldn't we stop the evil with our hands or mouth.

i agree...but al lot complexities in this case..law and order situation...innocence factor...privacy factor and a lot of things....which will worse the situation...

dawa-i-dil kabhi yahan aa ker dekho.....no one do sajday to anyone.
Yes a muslim should only bend to Allah........and also a muslim should not be proud.

no ..i am not talking of sajda..iqbal khudi means your Izzat-e-nafs..the most precious thing...

You are wrong.............we do preach Islam through our actions everywhere in the world Every muslim should be a Daai......giving dawah to Islam.

but thats taking down shoes and clothes...i take it disrespect of pakistanis....

Yes I would like to meet in pakistan inshaAllah............see when I go there next time.

and inshallah..you will not find anything like that you quoted...:)

Dignity for a muslimah is known by her hijab.

provided that it does make the hot cake of night media shows !!!!!

So when Pakistan is going to use its ' atom bomb '?

We should not be proud of this atom bomb(West's invention)?

West also produced many inventions..almost all...so ts means we should stop using then....and atom bomb is not for using...its for more than a threat....and symbol of bravery...

Pakistanis abuse every Leader of them.......Yes, Blair is Leader of a country where I live and I respect him for that but I ....like most Britishs(including non muslims) don't agree with his all policies.

same is case here ..i agree with General policies fully...and some not...its all case in whole world..whats the difference..do you think...General has done nothing for Pakistan....!!!!!!!!!

I come from the lineage of royalty from Thatta. Does that count for anything?

In all seriousness, I wonder sometimes if our royal ancestors could possibly tolerate the revolting image of their progeny working common retail and public service type jobs. Here I am, in a t-shirt and shalwaar, watching Friends, reading a book, and devouring ice cream, adding myself to the rising ranks of American obesity. And to think, some generations ago, my family was sitting on a throne in Thatta.

yeh when it comes to tracing lineage, everyone's royalty. wake up, pcg. memons have never been royalty. they were kutchi banias/traders by caste, and embraced islam but stuck to their trade. no shame in that, they have mostly proven themselves to be very good at business.

really? which rulers did they have in that area?

errr not throne....."throne..." u know.

isnt there a unesco historical site in thatta with old palaces and stuff... who were the rulers there

yes there is