Re: Rajputs II
shall we all try to get back to the topic at hand. Although quite difficult, let's not dwell too much into religion here
West also produced many inventions..almost all...so ts means we should stop using then....
no but you shouldn't be proud at someone else's invention.
and atom bomb is not for using...its for more than a threat....and symbol of bravery... !!!!!!!!!
if its not for any use then why spend money and time on it......
its only a symbol of destruction.....
yeh when it comes to tracing lineage, everyone's royalty. wake up, pcg. memons have never been royalty. they were kutchi banias/traders by caste, and embraced islam but stuck to their trade. no shame in that, they have mostly proven themselves to be very good at business.
Hard work always pays off. Memons, Agha Khanis are prime examples of ordinary people with no royal lineage but they have done very well for themselves and their communities. The message here is no matter what your lineage is if you dont work hard you will disappear and become part of history. Look at the Moghuls who ruled India for 300 years and then they started slacking off and enjoying life and eventually disappearing.
You guys are really messed up,........Most of you if not all are proud to be a Muslim....then pakistani.......then punjabi....and what not. I can guarantee you if you ask the same question in India, you will get a completely different response. Most of the Indians would prefer calling themselves a true Indian before being called as a true Hindu/Muslim/Christian........May that's the reason why India is progressing a lot faster than its neighbors.........Sorry to say that but its the truth. Do you think that we Indians even care that we are being led by a Sikh/Muslim/Christian or a Hindu, NOPE is the answer.........all we care that our leaders should be a true Indian and should lead our glorious nation to new heights.
JAI HIND !!
ji janab issi liye large scale religious violence aap kay paas kaffi hota hai maslan gujrat, golden temple.
Jai Hind naheen, Jaye Hind..Jehanum mein
[quote="Rocking_vibes"]
You guys are really messed up,........Most of you if not all are proud to be a Muslim....then pakistani.......then punjabi....and what not. I can guarantee you if you ask the same question in India, you will get a completely different response. Most of the Indians would prefer calling themselves a true Indian before being called as a true Hindu/Muslim/Christian........May that's the reason why India is progressing a lot faster than its neighbors.........Sorry to say that but its the truth. Do you think that we Indians even care that we are being led by a Sikh/Muslim/Christian or a Hindu, NOPE is the answer.........all we care that our leaders should be a true Indian and should lead our glorious nation to new heights.
We are not messed up. Our priorities are different than yours and why should we follow you. You stick with what suits you and we will stick with what works best for us. India is not a model state by any means You have lots of social, religious and cultural problems at hand.
O my dear sister...Pakistan Atomic program was mainly by our great scientisits...technology transfer..is the science transfer...even israel...Uk..and China..made these bombs by tranfer of technology...can you put a lock on the knowledge....????
if its not for any use then why spend money and time on it......
its only a symbol of destruction.....
we are save from 1987 to 2007 from horrible neighbour like India because of it....india will never ever dare to cross border now...just because of it...its the equalizer ...despite of 1:10 ratio in every aspect between us....
its the source of strenght in all ummah...on 28 may,1998..on the streets of gaza...thousands were shouting...now we have atomic bomb...Intifaada ...took place after that...and what happened ...in it...you fully know...ffgirst time israel ...was put to ground....Kashmir movement reached at its peak...even hijacking indian plane...and releasing prisoners...in indian jails...
Israel...is now want to shake hands with us...just of it....
excellent reply....
[quote="Rocking_vibes"]
We are not messed up. Our priorities are different than yours and why should we follow you. You stick with what suits you and we will stick with what works best for us. India is not a model state by any means You have lots of social, religious and cultural problems at hand.
nstar777 auntijee,
I am not saying India is a perfect nation, for that matter no nation is perfect, but we can work towards making a nation perfect, and if you ask me or the rest of the world I'd or they would say that we Indians are on the right track. I am not asking you to follow us, you have your own minds and please pursue your priorities in making your world a better place to live for yourself and your neigbours. I also agree that India has its share of social, religious and cultural problems and you ppl along with the rest of the world can see that a we are getting better day by day in addressing these issues. Babri masjid and Gujrat issues were history, now everybody in India is busy making money and don't have time for all that nonsense. Recently, there was a bomb blast in one of the holiest temples in Banaras. Guess what happened, the next day.....BTW, Banaras is 40% populated with muslims and the rest hindus..............Well, the next day muslims marched with candles with their hands with the hindus funeral processions, and ppl went back to their normal lives the next day. This would have never happened if the blast would have to occur 10 years ago. Let me put it this way, if ppl have idle time in their hands, there will be riots and other anti-social activities, but if they are busy making money, nobody cares......So, my Paki friends, I am just saying that Indians are more patriotic then religious...........I can't say the same for Pakistan though, and there might be nothing wrong or right of being that way..................But you all will have to agree with me that Education, progress and modernization of a nation makes its ppl less religious.
I just ask a question. If you don't know how to quote than its not my fault...........i have to copy paste your posts..
Yes, you just asked a question to divert from topic at hand. And please step down from your high horse, talking down to others, just because you are very religious. Its your problem, that you can NOT be honest by quoting entire reply of whatever I wrote. Taking a few words out of context, well well, very impressive....I say.
The person you asked about, is pakistani born and is from of a different sect than you belong, THANKS TO ALLAHJEE. You may label another person as non-Muslim....but what does it really tell about you hu? Whatever you stand for, is exactly what UK is afraid of. Namely, how young educated people living in UK, CAN BE so extreme and narrow minded. Why are you living in UK? Move to Afghanistan and be a living part of Taliban.....caz you have zero tolerance and zero appreciation for your own culture. Its so weird to read and I feel sorry for your kids. You will shape them into same sort of yourself, namely full of resentment of Pakistani culture and rigid isolated type of fanatic Muslims.
I can blame people from Pakistan being intolerant but what the heck is your problem living in UK and being such a hardliner? Did history not teach you anything? Did you only read books of Sunnah and forgot the rest? WHat about being empathic or just kind?
So when you freely asked me of a very personal question, then you must also tolerate how I see you as a person. Your way of being is merely due to search of a identity, because you can not cope your origin or customs in search of doing everything religiously perfect. Age will mold you, hope it also does it to your intolerance. I cant see you being a better person, just by being religious. You do salah and hijab for your belief, but you treat others lesser than yourself....whats the sawab in that?
But you all will have to agree with me that Education, progress and modernization of a nation makes its ppl less religious.
I think initially yes, but eventually people want something bigger in life with meaning and they do turn to religion again but the frame of mind and appproach is different then whic is a good thing.
the darker aspect of it is a backlash and conservative religious forces attempt to gain foothold again using anything as a platform.
you can see that taking place in western industrualized nations even now.
Afghanistan and be a living part of Taliban.....
But the sanctuaries and safe heavens of militant Islam are in your Pure Land so should move to Pakistan, the fortress of Islam. Taliban in Afghanistan are in the run.
Yes, you just asked a question to divert from topic at hand. And please step down from your high horse, talking down to others, just because you are very religious. Its your problem, that you can NOT be honest by quoting entire reply of whatever I wrote. Taking a few words out of context, well well, very impressive....I say.
I never claimed to be religious...may Allah protect me from Pride and my nose is very low to the ground......
good to see that you can quote correctly now.
The person you asked about, is pakistani born and is from of a different sect than you belong,
I don't belong to any sect.
THANKS TO ALLAHJEE. You may label another person as non-Muslim....but what does it really tell about you hu?
I'm not labelling anyone..........scholars have made the distinctions.
Whatever you stand for, is exactly what UK is afraid of. Namely, how young educated people living in UK, CAN BE so extreme and narrow minded.
UK is not afraid of extreme or narrow minded people.......If they were afraid of them they would not be showing them in the media all the time.
UK is actually afraid of good humanitarian educated religious muslims, who actually have more tolerance for humans then any group or organization.
Why are you living in UK?
This is for 2nd time that someone has asked this question to me.....actually 3rd time.......I have already answered this question in this thread.
Move to Afghanistan
move to Iraq.
and be a living part of Taliban.....
Taliban are gone.
caz you have zero tolerance and zero appreciation for your own culture.
My culture is Islamic culture and it teaches me tolerance.
Its so weird to read and I feel sorry for your kids. You will shape them into same sort of yourself, namely full of resentment of Pakistani culture and rigid isolated type of fanatic Muslims.
I can't see how teaching my children language of Quran is fanatical or rigid isolated. Nuh(AS) was isolated from his own people and family but was he wrong?
I can blame people from Pakistan being intolerant but what the heck is your problem living in UK and being such a hardliner? Did history not teach you anything? Did you only read books of Sunnah and forgot the rest? WHat about being empathic or just kind?
Being empathic and kind is the majority of Sunnah. What are you trying to say?
So when you freely asked me of a very personal question, then you must also tolerate how I see you as a person.
Yes...if you take personal questions with the view to improve then you'll react positively and if you react in retaliation then it is not me with the tolerance issue.
Your way of being is merely due to search of a identity, because you can not cope your origin or customs in search of doing everything religiously perfect.
First of all, shouldn't we all try to be religiously perfect? and second, I am not ashamed to be Pakistani but rather grateful for being a muslim.
Age will mold you, hope it also does it to your intolerance.
Age doesn't mold people....it is the guidance from Allah that does.
I cant see you being a better person, just by being religious. You do salah and hijab for your belief, but you treat others lesser than yourself....whats the sawab in that?
May Allah protect me from attempting to guess what others are thinking or feeling......May Allah give everyone the ability to take heed of their own advice.
Islam is not a culture.
[quote="nstar777, post:77, topic:161423"]
nstar777 auntijee, I am not saying India is a perfect nation, for that matter no nation is perfect, but we can work towards making a nation perfect, and if you ask me or the rest of the world I'd or they would say that we Indians are on the right track. I am not asking you to follow us, you have your own minds and please pursue your priorities in making your world a better place to live for yourself and your neigbours. I also agree that India has its share of social, religious and cultural problems and you ppl along with the rest of the world can see that a we are getting better day by day in addressing these issues. Babri masjid and Gujrat issues were history, now everybody in India is busy making money and don't have time for all that nonsense. Recently, there was a bomb blast in one of the holiest temples in Banaras. Guess what happened, the next day.....BTW, Banaras is 40% populated with muslims and the rest hindus..............Well, the next day muslims marched with candles with their hands with the hindus funeral processions, and ppl went back to their normal lives the next day. This would have never happened if the blast would have to occur 10 years ago. Let me put it this way, if ppl have idle time in their hands, there will be riots and other anti-social activities, but if they are busy making money, nobody cares......So, my Paki friends, I am just saying that Indians are more patriotic then religious...........I can't say the same for Pakistan though, and there might be nothing wrong or right of being that way..................But you all will have to agree with me that Education, progress and modernization of a nation makes its ppl less religious.
I guess you just dont get it. This so called materialistic moderniazation, progress and education is nothing if you have lost your religion. We respect and love our religion a lot and we are not willing to sell our religion as you are for this material progress. For us patriotic means being religious because thats what our religion teaches us vs some religion which teaches class superiority system and then expects same level of patriotism from everyone. If India was more patriotic than religious, then how come BJP and the likes of Bal Thakrey command more attention than your so called secular Congress party.
Islam is not a culture.
No, but Islam has its own culture.
[quote="Rocking_vibes"]
I guess you just dont get it. This so called materialistic moderniazation, progress and education is nothing if you have lost your religion. We respect and love our religion a lot and we are not willing to sell our religion as you are for this material progress. For us patriotic means being religious because thats what our religion teaches us vs some religion which teaches class superiority system and then expects same level of patriotism from everyone. If India was more patriotic than religious, then how come BJP and the likes of Bal Thakrey command more attention than your so called secular Congress party.
Auntijee, you are still lving in the past, come one get out of it.......I guess you would love to go back a 1000 years and live in the world with religious beleifs.....you would love to beleive that half moons were cut by a sword.....and earthquakes and famines takes place when God is angry with you...I bet you beleive in that 72 virgins story too. I Don't blame you, have fun and live you life as you want !! This materialistic world is not for you, please don't were make up and colorful clothes. I bet you have never seen a hindi movie because they are materialist and unislamic.....I heard this one by one of your famous on-line imam from askimam.com. He states that true muslim shd not laugh openly also...........Its all messed up to me but maybe you enjoy following these rules. BTW, I guess you need a reality check about the ruling party in India, that will answer all your questions on BJP's popularity, and even if BJP is popular, it is because of the work they did. They started the momentum and that's why Inida is shining today...Congress is just maintaining the momentum which is a lot better than going backwards in time, like Pakistan. You continue to enjoy your religion, we will enjoy our materialistic world...BTW, I am not making this up, I moved from one apartment to another last week and made sure that I had I-net connectivity before any other utilities. I can't live without the I-net for a day also......I am living the best of my materialistc world........BTW, According to your world famous imam you are not suposed to make smileys also.... Just keep that in Mind !!
No, but Islam has its own culture.
So lets have it, Hareem.
Did you wear Arabic wedding dress?
Did you teach your kids Arabic as first language?
Was there no music at your wedding?
Are you perhaps living without any influence of your origin?
Taliban burned down over 200 schools in just Hellman province. They are active and still operating.
Hahaha, you quote my replies with few selected lines and copy & paste them after your taste, then to point fingers at others......lol What a joke!
This is nothing but being intellectually dishonest in a debate. OMG, its really rofl
Yeah, reason your bizar logic by taking Nuh as as example. As if you are an endangered species.
Im sorry, I hardly bend religion to get some profit out of it. Neither do I label or advocate intolerance just because I happen to be religious. I try my very best to have the best of both, diin wa dunya. I cant understand why being over the top religious should give you people the right to justify your aggressivenes against simple Muslims?
What do you donate to? Where do you pay your zakat? I know every dime of mine reaches the needy and extreme poor people in Pakistan and Afghanistan. I doubt your sort of people ever know a christian family or invite them over to have inter-faith dialogue. My brothers managed to turn III of their best friends into Muslims. We meet and talk openly whatever takes place in this world, injustice against sudden Muslim conflicts of the region in Asia and Middle East.
But I gather, its easier to isolate and feel alienated instead of making a chance in more active ways. Your way merely ADDS to more phobia against Muslims/Islam. Your sort of people are not doing any a favor.
And btw, Ahmadis were not labelled as non-Muslim by any scholar or school of thoughts. It was the deed of Pakistani goverment under late PM Bhutto. I still would love to read the confidential files the goverment is reholding from the general public. Comming from a minority, you people are the masses, I will fight against until my last breath.
And btw about Iraq, yeah I was there as teenage. Nobody would remember Iraq as long as it was the kurds and Shia dying. Now all of sudden, All sunni brethen seems to have awaken from a longest beauty sleep because its their sect being killed after slaughtering other groups since ages?
Jab apney pe guzarti hain, tab mehsoos hota hai, hai na?
I have various family members, from Ismaili, Sunni, Shia and even Ahmadi. In my family, it was never a problem. My cousins are all moderate Muslims, respecting all other various sects under Islam. And perhaps, thats why I cant understand why belonging to other sects is such a crime or BIG ISSUE, especially in Pakistani society?
Even my elders feel the youth of today are more radikal and extreme than past generations......
So lets have your view on Islamic culture, plz define it.
Hareem01, why dont you open a thread in religious section and wave your banners there? This was a thread in Society and culture.........
NO, No, No, NO
What can I do?
I may be mistaken but I’m not being dishonest…So let Allah be my witness.
Now you have written “as if” …so you think i’m calling myself an endangered species. O Allah help us.
I don’t think i’m over the top religious…and i really do think that you are taking this too personally…What i say i dont force you to do it. Nor do i say that i’m better…we can all learn things and mostly me.
Where I give zakaat or charity is between me and my Lord.
Lets just say that you have completely misjudged me…I try to be in constant state of dawah when I’m around non muslims.
And please note that people cannot turn others to muslims…it is Allah who turns the heart.
May Allah reward your brothers for their efforts.
Pleasure to have your feed back.
Ahmadis have been declared as kafir by Saudi, Pakistan and many other muslim countries.
http://alhafeez.org/rashid/gambia.html
http://www.central-mosque.com/aqeedah/fatwas.htm
http://amtkn.tripod.com/
What do you mean…apnay pe? Every human’s life is precious. I don’t think like that what you write about me.
What are you then? All of the above? None of the above? or just confused?
It is true that there is a sifting process going on.
It has been defined in other posts…you can easily find it.