Rahat Fateh Ali Khan arrested in India

Re: Rahat Fateh Ali Khan arrested in India

maiN ne yeh kab kahaa k vo itnaa nahiiN kamaa sakte? maiN to yeh kah rahaa thaa k ek concert se naa mumkin hai kiuN k concerts are held to make money and its one event while movies generate limitless money. from concerts its limited...so try to understand what i was saying. thank you janaab

This has nothing to do with being jazbaati aur being brainwashed by patriotism.

ok, Leave aside this incident.

Indian media keeps insulting big pakistani artists again and again. So maybe hint to those who get insulted, stop going there!

I am not against making oppurtunities elsewhere. I am against ass kissing.

It is baighairati because India is the enemy. For all the reasons I posted earlier, Pakistan and Pakistanis should take a coarse that strays away from Indian culture. Our quaid said that 'India and Muslim India are entirely distinct and different'.

Right now all of Pakistan is a ghulam of Indian film industry. Why can't our quom say that because of our history and affection for Kashmiri sisters and brothers we are going to boycott all things Indian. Azadi is not just that your borders are protected (which these days even thats not the case with drone hamlay) but its that your zain and mind is azaad.

A quom needs to have enough self respect to say that we will not be enticed by such entertainment...

Inspirational music..

I didn't say it... An indian judge on an Indian show said it. And I really think he was just trying to tell the people how much Rahat Fateh Ali charges for one songs. I don't think he had a calculator and financial analyst with him on the show. He was just making a point.

you guys are making it big out of nothing
he just caught with customs.it happens with everyone.
anyway he is been released from custody.they will probably put some fine nothing more

I totally agree with you. There needs to be a strong, thick, and high wall between India and Pakistan border. There cant be any peace unless this wall exists.

oh gosh i dont understand why people have turned this into an india-pakistan-hindu-muslim thing. a criminal is a criminal regardless of his/her nationality, religion etc. not calling rahat a criminal but he broke the law so he will have to answer it. "you can carry a limited amount of cash" is a rule of every airport in this world.

ps. good that he is free at the moment. inshallah will be good for him in the future regarding this case

Also caught along with Rahat was Chitresh Srivastava (Rahat's manager and brother of bollywood music composer Aadesh Srivastava). DRI also raided Chitresh's office in Mumbai and seized Rs 51 lacs in unaccounted cash.

I think DRI is more interested in the source of the cash, rather than in Rahat :)

Madhuri and Mallika got dragged in to this mess too. the diary of chitresh srivastava mentions payments of 30lacs to each of them.

i told you this thing was gonnna go too far.

mallika sharawat????

yup thats true.

Mallika Aroda. munni badnam hui ek bar phir se.

oh she is malaika arora. :)

Bullsh*&t.

Like it or not, there are people in this world that deserve special treatment. Even Shahrukh had trouble in (i don't quite remember the airport like londn or NY). But my point is, the people who deserve special treatment have got some ACHIEVEMENTS that NORMAL people cannot get, so they are entitled to extra benefits.

Can bush walk in a bazar in peshawar without HS, FBI, CIA, ...

Even indian or pakistani pms can't do it.

So what if he had a little cash on him. its not like he drives a rikshaw in New deli or karachi. he is a big famous critically acclaimed personality. That is not even his one appearance fees probably.
Cut the celebrities some slack.

Regards,

Chauhaan.

^ ^ You mean he should be able to break the law because he is a celebrity?
Thakur sahab, jaag jao. jamana badal gaya hai.

Such a big hue & cry is being created about Rahat caught with Rs 56 lacs in unaccounted money. What about the Rs 6 crores of unaccounted money that Income Tax dept found at the homes of Priyanka Chopra & Katrina Kaif a couple of weeks ago ? Why were they not detained/arrested ? I am all for application of the law, but something smells fishy here.

^ ^ well tax fraud doesnt mean that you will be arrested. it only means that there will be heafty fine. it is purely an IT dept issue.
but taking huge amount of foreign currecncy out of the country is a DRI issue, which still doesnt mean arrest but does mean detention for interrogation which was the case with rahat. like i said before, it was just not about some one caught with foreign currency, it also means investigating where the person got the money from and where it was destined for.
rahat was never arrested, he was only detained for questioning.

Tax fraud is still breaking the law :slight_smile:

And btw, Rahat could have been arrested.

Both the Customs Act and FEMA have provisions for arrest that could certainly have been invoked against an Indian caught in the same circumstance as Rahat. But with Pakistan seeking to turn his detention into a test case of India’s desire for revival of dialogue, Rahat and others detained with him may get away by paying penalty provided for under the relevant laws.

Read more: Indo-Pak thaw helps Rahat avoid arrest - The Times of India Indo-Pak thaw helps Rahat avoid arrest | India News - Times of India