Racial category

Re: Racial category

because they wanted to be fair?

we might be cousins! i fink im from the valley aswell. my grandad had a familly tree made out which suggested we came from the valley into azad kashmir around two-four hundred years ago cant remember exact dates.

moin... we will love to see your photo man....

please, please, please

tum log bacchpan mein koi gana gatay thay?
kissi ghar ki kiyari mein khilonay ka pistol bury kiya tha?

yaad karro..jaldi jaldi...

No, they loved Pakistan and thought of becoming a Pakistani instead of migrating east and facing discrimination like all Punjabi Hindus and Sikhs face in day-to-day like in India- they were better off accepting Islam and stay in Pakistan.

No, they loved Pakistan and thought of becoming a Pakistani instead of migrating east and facing discrimination like all Punjabi Hindus and Sikhs who migrated from Pakistan to India face in day-to-day life in India- they were better off accepting Islam and stay in Pakistan.

apni photo bhi lagao yahan

wow so they became musalman for their zameen, and to stay in Pakistan
quite different than musalman who left their zameen to become pakistani

but I am not Rajpoot neither am I fair skinned. Moin bura maan jaaye gaa.

noor toh ho ga aap kay chehray par waisay?

yaar mera apnaa zaati naam bazaat-e-khud Noor kee jamaa bulkay jamaa-ul-jamaa hai.

can anyone feel me, on the kashmiri telepathic radio channel, out there?

do we have a connection?

depends…are you a valley kashmirian or not :emmy:

baitay ka naam munawwar rakhna :)

Holy God! what’s happened here?:confused: I never thought my post would get so much attention.
Hey guys and gals, I really didn’t sit down with this person and go through the details of her research so please don’t base everything on that. all I know is that she’s doing her PHd and she had just mentioned to my parents certains things she had found out about our relation to the kashmiri pandits not kash muslims.

If we’re going go into the stupid annoying topic of skin color…i’m sorry but some desis just tend to get so snooty about their skin color that I just hate the topic:bummer:. yea my father’s family is very fair,so is my mother and sis in law’s family and there are some family members that are just normal desi skin color.

I never said that I was chitpavan but there are konkanis that fall into that category too along with GSBs and SBs. Konkanis are diverse in terms of their religion(Muslim, Hindu, Christian, etc) and they migrated a really really long time ago to various places in India where some GSBs and SBs migrated to kashmir (kashmiri pandits). http://www.gsbkonkani.net/OurHistory.htm

I personally grew up in the States so I really don’t know much about my ancestors but would like to find out for the sake of future generations. I love being an Indian american :slight_smile:
:hinna::bb:

great job @ sticking to the topic

umm the tipic was not quite being stuck to like 3 pages ago.

Why are Pakis so desperate to be different from Indians? The same people who despise Arabs (more than Indians) are claiming to be of Arab descent just to be different from Indians, lol.

Some Pakis are different from Indians such as Pashtuns, Balochs and Kashmiris (IMO Indian occupied Kashmir is not a legit part of India so they're not Indian) but Paki Punjabis are the same Ethnicity as Indian Punjabis, Sindhis are similar to Rajasthanis, Urdu speaking people are similar to Hindi speaking people...

There's some Urdu/Punjabi people who really are of Middle Eastern descent but they're a minority. Punjabis tend to be a lighter brown than other Desis such as Gujiis whether they're Muslim or Sikh, the lightness is not due to recent Arab/Irani migrations but rather the early Aryan invasions/migrations (depending on which theory you favour) to South-Asia, our region was racially mixed way before Arabs came here. Sikhs and Brahmin-Hindus look just like Pakistanis but I admit Khatri-Hindus do tend to look a little more "South-Indian".

Just because Paki Punjabis are the same ethnicity as Sikhs doesn't mean they have to feel affinity with them, Pakistani Punjabis are Punjabis in their own right, they can be proud of their wonderful culture and heritage without the need to ally themselves with Indian Punjabis. I understand that the two Punjabis have had bitter relations and this makes Pakis want to renounce their heritage.

hey man if indians can be greek pakistanis can be arabs..

How can Khatris look like south indians when they all originated from the potohar-rawalpindi area of Pakistan.
Even among punjabis, khatris are the lightest skinned of all castes.