HAzrat Ayesha’s NIkah with Muhammad (peace be upon him) was not to resolve some dispute, nor both bride & groom were minors.
In this case they BOTH do not understand what a marriage means. Sure there is no age limit for Nikkah, but don’t you think to exploit minors to resolve adult’s disputes is a right thing?
Exactly as if we let this happen, where goes our ‘Islam :champion of freedom ‘ claim ?
forget the claim, if we do this how are we any different from people of Aylah (those who digged holes and fixed fishing nets to catch fish on prohibited sabath' day).
i think these ppl are absolutely totally gone mad and shameless ..
i was listening to one of the guys ..and he was saying k it was their riwaaj … come on man .. stick ur riwaaj upp where the sun dunt shine … these becharey kids were crying when their fathers got taken in to custody ..aur police walon ko unein chup karaana para … what none sense .. these kids dunt even know what live is about aur shaadi pehley karaa di ..
these idiots should be shot and thrown to the kuttey …
Well jis UmaR mein bachiYan apni GuRiya GuddoN ki shadi kartee hain .. They are forcing her to marry ( forcing her in a sense as she is too young to know and accept the cons of such marriages)
now dont you think that we are using sensational phrases to over hype the situation ...
no one is expoliting minors here ..
gosh, you guys never heard of buchpan ki mangni .. is that expoliting .. then what is the difference here ..
what you call it then! it's not like two friends or families decided to bond their relationship with mangni or nikah. Did you miss the part where it says they did it to resolve family DISPUTES. Means they are not in good terms and instead of finding some other solution to their problems, they agreed to marry these two minors.
who in his right mind would marry his minor son/daughter to some other minor in order to RESOLVE his DISPUTES.
I beg to differ, I think that is the most positive part of this effort. Instead of raising his son to hate and psossibily kill the other family, the guy decided to bring their daughter home as bahoo ....
I honsetly fail to see what is wrong with that ...
and you are using the word Minor again and again like its a sin to decide the future of your kids ....
I wish more and more people think like that ... we need enviornment of love in our society .. enough of hating and killing people because of small small differences
I beg to differ, I think that is the most positive part of this effort. Instead of raising his son to hate and psossibily kill the other family, the guy decided to bring their daughter home as bahoo ....
and you are using the word Minor again and again like its a sin to decide the future of your kids ....
I wish more and more people think like that ... we need enviornment of love in our society .. enough of hating and killing people because of small small differences
what about teh other family! the one the daugter belonged to? what made them to give their daughter up? and more impotantly, what about the daughter herself? does she has any choice left for her future if she is married in "bachpan" with some1? all because the parents were not able to resolve their issues!
Don't get it wrong, in my opinion robbing them of their choice for their future life is as bad as hating or killing some1. Child marriage or mangni is NOT the ONLY solution to problems in our society.
I can't say about others, but I would never give my minor daughter or son up for a marriage in order to resolve some issues I have with some other person. That would be an utter failure of me as a person and a parent. WHy my kid pay the price for MY incompetence.
^^ now how you two (Xeno and ALiyish) can just jump to conclusion that parents making such decsion for the kids are bad for kids future .. how can you be so sure that those kids will have a rotten life if they were married in thier childhood
if that is the case than reverse of that should be the ideal scenario and no divorces would happen out of love marriage of adults
Brother i love ppl who think, and think out of the canvas, and Masha Allah u r one of them.
But i would highly suggest u reading Quran, u will get alot of answers to ur questions, and if u r already a scholar of Quran then i will really request u to enlighten us aswell.
But I am telling you one thing and that is what I heard from an Aalim .. in Islam, Nikah has no age limit, minimum or maximum ..
Nikah has nothing to with age, its only the phsyical act that follows between Mian/biwi has to do with puberty and those parents who were marrying their kids were not askng thier minor kids to have sex ..
My whole point is this, when it comes to islamic matters, can we stop following the worldy limits of child/adult age and even then, apply the limit only where its applicable in islam and not what is defined by you and me
M very sorry to let u know that ur Aalim is hundred percent wrong, he is Aalimg of anything but Quran. prolly he is been concentrating on hadith without checking its sahih or daeef, or he’s been reading alot of tafseers that are done by ppl like him.
Marriage is done by the consent of both bride and groom (not just the love making part, the whole marriage thing including nikah), and yeah there is a certain age limit to get married in ISlAM.
and when i say islam m not saying that i have heard it from an “Alim” or read in Hadith book or some tafseer or molana tariq jameel said it, when i say Islam, i mean Quran :).
i request all of us here, that pleaseee when we r talking about something that has something to do with islam, pleaseee be extra careful, we have so much kids here who are looking for BAHANAS to do bad stuff, or lame justifications without any research.
now the other day a brother in another thread said Alcohol is not haram, its something thats just advised not to consume, now comeon.
Read the holy book the way Allah described it to read in Surah Fatiah, and then try to understand it using ur logic and be nuetral, dont just beat about the bush.
sorry if i offended someone, and everything that i said in this post might be wrong, but it comes from my understanding of Quran.